223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chemainus, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.53 miles SE
7.69 miles NW
7.72 miles SE
9.21 miles S
16.57 miles SW
20.37 miles NW
21.19 miles SE
25.65 miles SE
25.91 miles SE
26.63 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Native Heritage Centre
10.77 miles S
British Columbia Forest
10.87 miles S
British Columbia
Chemainus
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Maples RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-19 17:43:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chemainus, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Bathrooms were disgusting!!!! Campsites were small and look like they were never maintained. Paid for 3 water and electrical hook ups, and only had 2. If you wish for a place to take a lot of kids it might be all right as there is a play ground and the river access is ok. Does not seem to have a responsible adult running the place. Just a young girl in the office and some older man driving around on a golf cart. I am not sure what the RV sites are like, but the 5 tenting sites we had were not pleasing. Doesn't take much to grab a rake and someone really needs to learn to clean the bathrooms. Apparently the men's had human waste on the walls, the womens smelled like urine and the floors (in the showers as well) were awful. I'll take an outhouse any day. At least you expect some sort of smell and I have been in ones way better than these. Could be a great place with a little attention. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Don't know for sure who runs this place, as we simply phoned a given number upon entering to check in and left payment with the young girl at the store. Very low key and low maintenance! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Half the park is nearly new and the rest in good shape. Big shade trees and open pull throughs. No cable and weak, slow and expensive Tenego wi-fi. Rate is PPA and 3 for wi-fi. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very lovely, scenic, with all the amenities. Close enough to town to get supplies but far enough away to feel like you are on 'holiday'. We will camp here whenever we can. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
We stayed here on a Coast to Coast membership. This is a clean neat campground just above the Chemainus River. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had good satellite reception. Would definitely stay here again. The pull through site had room for our 60 foot length with the trailer on behind. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com