223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chetwynd, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.19 miles NW
British Columbia
Chetwynd
Most Recently Reviewed
Westwind RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 04:22:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chetwynd, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
A very basic site with only pit toilets but the view from the lakefront was spectacular!! If you want somewhere to fish and don't mind the lack of facilities this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$?



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$?
In all fairness we tried to find a site that was level on a hot day after a long day of driving and just gave up. ( Self service parking). It was impossible to level the motorhome using stabilizers. So we pulled out of the campground without registering. I gave this campground a five based on the fact that the sites were so poorly graded, a railroad track ran right beside the campground, and there was no shade available for the motorhome. It's basically an open field with some trees around the perimeter. Perhaps others may have had better luck with this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   5   5   7   4   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Every thing you need for an overnight stop. Clean restrooms, Wi-Fi works well, friendly manager. Sites are adequate in width. Hard to see their sign southbound. RV park is behind and associated with Day's Inn motel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
This is by far one of the best parks we've been too. My husband and I have been traveling for a few weeks now, and none of the facilities are well maintained like Westwind. There are no potholes in the entrance. I think the owners fixed it up since last summer, after the older reviews were posted. The washrooms and showers are very clean. It is a quiet area, and lots of room. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Same comments as previous reviews. The approach to the office has major ruts and potholes. A little gravel would be a big improvement. It's basically a parking lot with utilities. Our first space had a bad electrical plug, so we moved over one. That worked fine. I really wouldn't want to stay more than 1 or 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Westwind RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com