220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chilliwack, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.93 miles SW
4.65 miles N
5.94 miles E
16.98 miles SW
19.03 miles SW
25.62 miles SW
British Columbia
Chilliwack
Most Recently Reviewed
Cottonwood Meadows RV Country Club
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 00:32:04
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Chilliwack Lake is about 1 1/2 hours drive from Vancouver. Road is paved to campsite but roads within campsite are not. There are 146 sites, 41 of which are reservable. The newer part of the campground - Radium Loop - has the largest and more open sites. The remainder of the loops are in the treed area. There is a small boat launch and a parking lot for boat trailers. There is a beach but it is fairly small and the water is quite cold. The pit toilets were not particularly clean or well-maintained. The continual presence of hordes of flies rendered them uninviting and more or less unusable. This resulted in a lower park rating - otherwise it is quite a nice campground. There is no cell phone coverage. While we were there, a fire ban was in effect but there are fire pits and picnic tables at each campsite with plenty of room between sites. Campground is open from May 1 to October 13. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Chilliwack Lake Provincial Park is about 45 minutes east of the city of Chilliwack along the Chilliwack River. The campground is at the west end of the 9 kilometer long mountain lake. Its a typically beautiful BC Park in the mountains. The campsites are in the trees. The lake is great for swimming, boating and kayaking. LOTS of great hiking from level walks to strenuous mountain climbs. There is potable water for your tanks at the sani-station. No hookups at the campsites though, so be sure your batteries are charged up. The campground was full when I was there during the week at the height of summer. Lots of local people who have been coming up to the lake year after year for decades. Although there were some noisy teens, the park hosts kept everybody happy. I loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   9   6   8   7   1   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
Beware, this RV park is terrible. Tiny dirty sites, full timers all around us with junk/garbage piled up on their site contrary to the "rules". Office closed; used phone to contact manager, manager gives you a site # and shortly later a person comes by to collect the money. The rate the we saw posted the previous night on line was $39 and some cents. When we paid it was $44.10. Water supply tap leaked bad, very poor cable TV, dogs running loose. We were going to stay for a few days and look around the area as there are lots of interesting sites but left the next morning @ 8am. We will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We made a reservation weeks ago for 1 night with 50 amps. When we arrived we were told they did not have any space for us. I insisted on a space and was given one with 30 amps, just long enough to shoehorn our 45' motorhome into. We had to park the Jeep elsewhere. The area we were in was very tight. Personnel was not friendly nor apologetic. It appears to be mostly permanent sites. The site was level although only grass. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
A few good pull thru sites for Big Rigs. Asphalt road has tight turns but manageable. Sites are gravel and level. Good city water. Short timers are parked in front closer to the freeway, so there is some noise. About a mile from multiple RV parts and service facilities. We would stay on a return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cottonwood Meadows RV Country Club
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
First of all there is a $5.00 "reservation charge" to make the reservation on top of the nightly fee. I reserved for two units and had to pay $5.00 for each unit. There is also a $2.00 per day fee for the Wi-Fi. Also there is a charge per day of $5.00 per pet. It was an okay campground. It was rainy and soggy. Our "pull through" was on grass. Washer and dryers are mega expensive. I don't think we would park here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We stayed for 2 nights. Beautiful weather and close access to the golf course and driving range. The golf course is nice, challenging and walkable. The driving range has grass tees which I liked. But, the RV park (this is not a resort) is all gravel, the spots are small and it is right next to a major highway so you get road noise all day and night. Lots of mosquitoes! It's a shame they didn't do a better job designing this park as it is only a few years old. Looks like they were just interested in squeezing in as many RV spots as possible. Lots of monthly renters here also. The photos on their website are misleading. The WiFi works, on and off. I would not stay here again, there are better parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
THE GOOD: The park is very new and the main building (which houses the office, laundry room, bathrooms/showers, and a B&B upstairs) is very nice. They keep the bathrooms/showers reasonably clean and all of the machines in the laundry room are very new. They offer free Wi-Fi that has good signal coverage throughout the park and is usually quite fast. The RV park is associated with, and right next door to, the Royalwood Golf course, so if you're a golfer, you can't beat the convenience. The sites are reasonably sized, with bushes planted to try and create some privacy. THE BAD: There's little to no pavement, so the park is mostly a large gravel lot. In the dry summer months, it gets pretty dusty. The park is also right along TransCanada 1, so it can be a little noisy in the sites near the front of the park. Although the sites are reasonably sized, there are areas of the park where there isn't enough space between opposing rows of sites. So maneuvering a large motorhome/5th wheel into some spaces can be a challenge if there are too many other large vehicles in the same area. While they have attempted to create privacy with plantings, they only do it between every other site. So there's SOME privacy on one side of your space, but none on the other. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
203
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Most of those 193 sites are seasonal and the pull through sites where we were put were grass that was very un-level. The sites were so tight together that our neighbors sewer was in our sitting area, nice! There was one water hookup post per two sites so you better have a long hose. We were given the evil eye by several of the seasonal campers with one even spitting at me after he gave me a dirty look. Even though they have rules no one was enforcing them;our neighbors were up drinking and carrying on till the wee hours and judging by the noise around us it was a common occurrence. Bottom line we will not stay there again, even though the staff was fine, we'll stay elsewhere, next time we are in Chilliwack. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This was a disappointment. We were visiting family with two fifth wheels and they insisted on a reservation cost of $4.00 for each of us for staying a week. If we didn't have to be there, we wouldn't have. It was okay. Have to pay extra for WI-FI and for dogs. Nickel and dime We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We were here on Canada Day weekend and there were several hundred people crammed into every nook and cranny. Unless you like multiple huge gatherings of people and non stop noise from dawn to dusk, then this is not the campground for you. The hosts do a good job with the site though. There are a number of seasonal sites that are shoulder to shoulder. Our site was crammed under trees into a fence, and it was so dark we had to use lights to see inside the trailer all day. Also, make sure you have extra long cords etc for power water and sewer, as they are all out near the road. There are a couple of trails to the river, and fishing is available. This might be a more attractive campground on the shoulder season, but just be aware that in summer it is definitely not a peaceful retreat by the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Vedder River Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com