214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Christina Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.97 miles S
9.85 miles W
26.86 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Christina Pines-1528 Neimi Rd
0.35 miles SE
Rock Cut Cg
(509)738-2350
8.95 miles S
British Columbia
Christina Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Cascade Cove Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-18 22:46:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Christina Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   2   5   1   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This RV park is getting tired, we tried to get into our pull though site with our 36' fiver, but the camp guy had to come and cut branches off the trees. Also had to reverse out as there simply wasn't enough room with all the stored RVs in the way. Some older RVs with blue tarps, etc. We have used this park before, but not again unless we need to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very busy, but lots of trees and near the river. Very close to Christina Lake Golf Club, is a bonus. Dirt roads, but still big rig friendly. Office not staffed all day. Nice place for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
The location is brilliant, about 1 mile down hill from Hwy # 3 and just above the river and beach. The location blocks out almost all the road noise. With clearly defined rules that are enforced and an effective management team, this facility has great potential. Sadly, none of the aforementioned are present. During check in they do not even provide a site map or access code for the internet. Our site was a pull through, but it dropped off significantly at the back and the tree branches are not cropped high enough for big rigs. The roads are narrow, but in good repair. Services - the water is from a well and has great pressure, sewer was well located. Power was 30 amp and we experienced no issues. No cable TV. Wireless is advertised, but isn't available. I walked to a few sites and could not access it anywhere. Advised the Manager and her response was blame Telus. Rules don't exist, therefore sites have multiple tents, vehicles and even large boat trailers parked everywhere. They have no quiet time as both nights we had children screaming at 11pm to even midnight. Navigating a big rig is somewhat challenging due to the additional vehicles parked along and at times on the road. Departing our site I had to back up first to clear tree stumps. Definitely not worth $44. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cascade Cove Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This is a resort area and from what we could ascertain all the parks here were very overcrowded. We had a terrible time backing our 34' 5th wheel into our site. The sites are very small and crowded so we did not spend any time outside our RV due to the fact that less than 5-6' away there was either a dog kennel or someone sitting in a chair. So, needless to say we had NO privacy. There were some nicer, and much bigger, sites over on one side of the park, but they were all occupied and didn't look like any were coming open anytime soon. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Very crowded high density park. Sewer hook ups far from spot, 2 hose lengths required. Surprisingly confrontational management. Very in my face about my dog sitting at my feet off leash at my camp. Previously not helpful regarding sewer hook up issue. Stark contrast to other Holiday trails facilities. Staff kept clean orderly site. Unfortunately their nature was better suited to running a correctional facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
Another badly overpriced RV park. It is just OK and a fair price would be about $25. Add to the listed rate would be extra for each person over two, a cost for each animal and the WiFi, which can really add up. The sewer hookup is at the back of the lot so you need a very long sewer hose. The trees make it very difficult to get satellite reception. Verizon, Rogers and Telus cell service good. It is three blocks to the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stopped here for the night and were very happy we did. The Park is located one block from Christina Lake which is a beautiful swimming lake. The park also has a nice sized shallow pool which the kids enjoyed. The park was very full for a weekday but was very quiet at night. Our site was big enough for our travel trailer and we had a nice size lawn area with picnic table and fire pit. The park worker, was very kind and helpful. We will return here to enjoy the beach lake and mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com