221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clearwater, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
29.34 miles S
British Columbia
Clearwater
Most Recently Reviewed
Lacarya Golf Course & RV Park-Clearwater
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 15:33:08
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clearwater, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We did not stay here after all. We found this campground from their beautiful interactive website and made a reservation. What a disappointment when we got there. First there was no signage so it was hard to find. At the entrance to the camp there was a small hand painted sign, so we had to make a rapid turn in. Down an awful road we came to the camp. Grass hadn't been cut, junk everywhere, and not a soul around. We walked around, looked at the supposed campsites and decided to look elsewhere for accommodation. Sad that this place is portrayed so beautifully on the web it puts expectations high which makes reality even more of a disappointment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
I tried to get into other campgrounds/RV Parks in the area but they were closed until May. I found this one, the guy that was on site, was happy to help us, and found a great spot looking across the mountains. The river walk was great which there was two different ones, they had a few things to buy, food, drinks on site, plus if you walk 5 minutes you can go to the General store for all the stuff you need, GAS, which was very handy, and the prices where excellent too. I was surprised to find WI-Fi here too being in the middle of nowhere. I will definitely stay here again. They seem happy enough to let your dog off leach as long as its out the main area of the campground, What I also liked about the place is, and also explained to us is that its in a banana belt, so they get less rain/wind/snow, and more sun, as the clouds slip off around that area of the campground, crazy eh! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   2   6   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
We stayed here two separate times, about two weeks apart when passing through, but mainly because of the paucity of reasonable competition. If this park were not helped by KOA affiliation and in a popular area I feel it would be somewhat empty. It was expensive for the level of amenities, and I was less than impressed to have neither cable nor usable WiFi. Sites are basic, not well laid out, and vary greatly in quality from average to poor. No pavement and dirty gravel at sites. The laundry was not clean nor well maintained. There was no supervision of the inconsiderate and noisy campers. I see another person has commented on the "bear fence" and believe it not to be electrified nor capable of keeping out any healthy bruin. It might make the European RVers feel better. I would stay here again as there is no other choice for a quick overnight stay at Clearwater. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
The KOA at Clearwater is a very versatile “campground”. It has lots of places for RV’s, trailers, cabins, and Condo units. WiFi was OK, not great. Most sites were separated by shade trees and bushes and fairly level. They have a decent supply store, and a restaurant. The perimeter has a safety electric fence keeping bears out. The entrance gate is closed at 10pm, also keeping bears out. Staff were friendly and helpful. A good place to stay for white water rafting, and touring Wells Gray Park – a must to visit in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Really loved this remote little campground, everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Some of the tent sites were hard to get into with our truck, but that was because of the beautiful forest. It was a great place to have as a base for exploring Wells Grey. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Clearwater / Wells Gray KOA
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   9   9   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
It was difficult to register ahead for this park, the person on the phone wasn't particularly helpful. However, when we arrived we were offered a choice of a few campsites, unfortunately none of them had shade, but the one we chose had a beautiful lake view from up on the hill. The office staff was so very helpful as I was trying to locate some family things in the area. The park was quiet and had nice walking trails for our dogs. The canoe rental was great, newer canoe and good life jackets. The park was clean and very well maintained and the restaurant on site was really good. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again if traveling that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We arrived on October 21, nobody at the office, no information available. Power and water was still on at the sites and I assumed it is still open. Parked and hooked up to 30 amp power. Sites are on gravel, more or less level, pull through available and big enough for big rigs, slide outs and awnings. Grass between sites, hookups are dated, sewer is only 3" diameter. Wi-Fi was open and worked. Washrooms are dated and older design, somewhat clean. Later in the afternoon somebody came by and collected 25$ per night, no change, no receipt. In my opinion, it is a beautiful location overlooking Dutch Lake. This park could be a gold nugget with a little bit of money and work. The points are given mostly for the location and scenery. I would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Stayed here two nights, very quiet, a bit dusty since they do not have gravel drives. Good view of the lake, they rent canoes and small row boats. Staff very friendly and informative. The WIFI is the best ever strong 5 bars. Some sites have full shade and some very little. Restaurant on site for lunch and dinner. Tour bus stops here for lunches. 1 over the air TV channel. Will stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dutch Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Only two sites had sewer hookups and they were already booked. Excellent combination golf and camping rate. They have a nine hole course but we had unlimited all day play on it for 2 people, with cart, and overnight camping for $100.00. Additional night camping was $25.00. Ate dinner in the clubhouse. New owners are very friendly and customer focused. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Nestled in wooded area adjacent to golf course which is in excellent condition. Dump station. Great clubhouse with great food. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The road to the pull-through sites is difficult to negotiate with a big rig. Sites are fairly level, treed but dirt surface. They would probably be muddy in the rain. Dump station by the showers. If you want a place that's away from it all, this will do. They also offer horseback rides. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Park is adjacent to golf course and has special 'Stay and Play' rates. Next to Wells Gray Park about 35 km north of Clearwater. Very relaxed atmosphere and challenging golf course. Great place for a 3 day stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This is the first (and last) campground from Clearwater with paved road access. Sites are large (many double sites), well groomed, and very private. Pit toilets, no running water (hard to use hand pump). Very nice park, with many beautiful falls nearby. Few mosquitoes. We would camp there again in a trailer for a few days. The park is remote, but worth the trip. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com