223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cranbrook, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.93 miles NE
15.66 miles NW
19.14 miles N
32.30 miles SW
British Columbia
Cranbrook
Most Recently Reviewed
Mount Baker RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 23:49:00
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cranbrook, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This campground and lodge is located at the western edge of Cranbrook. Next to the lodge there are 8 RV sites of various sizes. 6 of the 8 sites were being used by long term residents. Of the two remaining sites only one site could accommodate a large RV (probably no more than 34 feet). The other site probably could accommodate a 25 foot RV. There are two electrical outlets per pedestal (30/20 amp service). Therefore, one rig would have to run their electrical cord underneath the rig. The voltage was good. There are two very clean bathrooms with a shower in each room. There is one residential and one commercial washer and two commercial dryers available for use. WiFi was available, a little weak but usable. Cranbrook is a train depot so you can expect some train noise, but it was not too bad. There is also a mini-golf course on the premise. The owners are very nice people. We would come back to the lodge if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
RV park behind new lodge and adjacent to large bird sanctuary with lots of walking trails. Gorgeous sunsets. Facilities were always kept spotless. The young family that owns the place is extremely friendly. RV park also next to an mini-golf course. Sites are close together with no shade. Nice breeze off the lake though. Only two spots available for large rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   5   7   8   9   8   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
This is a very nice setting with large trees and lots of grass. The sites., however, are short and un-level. They need to spend some money on grading and lengthening the sites as well as refurbishing some of the utilities, especially the sewer connections, which are not 90 degrees to the ground but in our site (32) were at a 45 degree angle, very odd. Reworking the road system so that the sites are less square to the roadways would be a great improvement. The owners are very nice and it's a fine place for an overnight stop. There's a few seasonal people here but the sites are well kept. Rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Not very impressed - but pretty much the only place in the area with elec. etc.. There are trees but no real 'shade', used my boards to level (as always - is Any place Really level), grocery and fuel close but Pricy, no real 'scenery' but a home base for Golf or just passing through. Now that I've seen the quality of the Provincial Parks I think I would always choose them, even without hookups! Good friendly people here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Planned on staying 2 nights, but were able to add 3 more days since we liked the site and the hospitality. Area is a golfer's paradise. Liked the fact there were strict rules about dogs - we do not like other people's dogs going bathroom on our site. Bathroom next to us was fairly new & spotless! Security fencing and lighting is a plus. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mount Baker RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
We head to this campground yearly and enjoy ourselves every time! It is. Great park for kids and the staff are very friendly. The beach is well kept as is the entire campground. Sites are very spacious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
I will start with the negatives first. Everywhere on the Internet it said this park had full hookups, even the tourist info centre told us this. It does not. They only accept cash so make sure you bring enough for your stay or you will end up making the 17 km trip back to town to get more (this is what happened to me - I thought it was 2011, who uses cash anymore?). Mosquitoes were awful. There is lots of standing water so this is probably the case every year. Now for the good stuff. This is a great campground. Very friendly staff, awesome beach a short walk away with great swimming for the kids. All sites are very large and spread out from the other sites. Great shade everywhere. Great for walking or biking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This Park is about 20 km west of Cranbrook, BC, next to Moyie Lake. It is very rural and isolated. There are no hook ups but there are showers, bathrooms and sewage disposal. It is very quiet at night. The sites are quite large. The fee of 28 dollars is expensive based on services offered. There are excellent hiking trails and a good area to bike around. There is a host on site who comes around and collects fees. Dogs are not permitted on the lake beach areas. Staff are very keen to police dogs and other transgressions. One bathroom has a lot of spiders which will make some people queasy. A great place to get away from it all and enjoy the forest. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   1   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed here as a last resort. The campground is unkempt, what grass there is is dead, weeds everywhere. We were greeted by a fellow camper who was intoxicated and said the "manager" was away for the day and left him in charge but he "didn't know what was going on". The manager hid in her trailer and yelled at us out her window as soon as we brought our dog out..."dog are to be outside of park gates!!!" The water smells of sewer. The 30amp power kicks on and off frequently. Overall...a very unfriendly, dirty experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We stayed here for a week while I was working, since it was the only place open in Cranbrook. The place is unattractive, with nothing to offer. Manager takes cash only & is very rude! Would not recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
Not good value for the price. Site was not cleared off: still had snow on it. A few longer term tenants. The campground is basic. It's fenced, has grass, no trees. Picnic tables at the sites. It's small and off the highway. No real appeal, but we were just passing through for the night. Staff was nice enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Regency Park Resort RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com