220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cultus Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.93 miles NE
4.94 miles N
6.86 miles E
16.06 miles SW
18.28 miles SW
25.07 miles SW
British Columbia
Cultus Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Cultus Lake Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-01 17:13:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cultus Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We stayed at Entrance Bay campground in Cultus Lake Prov Park. The double site we shared with friends was large enough to accommodate our 36' RV and their tent trailer. We did see and speak with a man who had reserved a site that was supposed to fit his big toy hauler and didn't. He was trying to find another he could fit in. The turns in this campground are tight. The washrooms are fairly clean and the shower is free, has excellent pressure and lots of hot water. Across the road is the lake and day use area with a boat launch, picnic tables, grassy areas, roped swimming area. The downside was the amount of Canadian Geese and their droppings. Rangers were very friendly and had ice and wood for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
There are four campgrounds at this provincial park, located along Cultus Lake. I am reviewing them together since they are all very similar. When we were there only two of them were open, Delta Grove and Entrance Bay. Delta Grove campground is the only one with any views of the lake, and they are oblique views, not right on the water. There are no hookups at any sites. There are water taps located throughout the campground but they do not have threads so you will have to use a water “thief” to slip on the tap to fill your tank. There is a dump station with a $5.00 extra charge. Unfortunately, the dump station is located at the furthest point from the main entrance to the park. The sites are all heavily wooded so no satellite reception. We were able to pick up a cell tower with our Verizon Phones, but did not use them for data because of the cost of cell phone data in Canada, so no internet. The sites vary in size, with some quite large. A big rig could possibly fit, but there would be a lot of tight turns, so I would not really recommend it for anyone over around 35 feet and even that might be tight. There are also some low-hanging tree limbs to watch for. We were there on a Saturday night when about half of the sites were occupied and a Sunday night when the campground was almost vacant. Apparently it can get very busy on a weekend during prime summer season. Our site in the Entrance Bay campground was very private with lots of vegetation to shield us from our neighbors. The sites in the other campground were not as private. The park is managed by a park management company and they seem to do a very good job. The sites were clean and well kept, even nicely racked and the fire pit clean. You can buy firewood for $7.00 for a good-size bundle. We used this as a stop-over point from the TransCanada highway. We would probably not do that again since it was a little too far off the main highway and a little difficult to get to. Otherwise it is a very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Lindel beach thousand trails is the reason we cancelled our membership with thousand trails. We had people beside us that pushed every rule to the limit and beyond when they partied all night. The night watch was involved in the party and the next day the manager said they appologized so all is well. We ended up the next night having a huge battle with management and the trouble makers stayed and we were told to leave at midnight, down a twisty windy dark road. Over all the spots are one on top of the other and not much privicy. The power is sketchy when everyone has A/C on in the heat of the summer and the WIFI is only available in the clubhouse. We paid to have WIFI at our site once and it simply did not work for us, the signal was to weak. one of the old guys that works there seems to find it acceptable to walk into the ladies washroom, even when young girls are there. This continued even after we complained. Over all we did not find this very family friendly for us with our young girl. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
We had reservations and the Ranger said we may have trouble finding a site. Only thing left were tent sites with 15 amp. A camper told us the electric everywhere was suspect. Sites very close together, not an attractive park. Don't waste your time. We left without staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$0
We camped here for free with our Thousand Trails membership. We tow our 40 foot fifth wheel with a semi truck. Overall length is 67 feet. It was a little tight getting to our site, but I took it slow and was able to get in without any trouble. We had a pull through site that was long enough to accommodate our truck, trailer, and Smart Car. I have a voltage regulator to monitor the electric, and we had no problems other than the fact that they only have 30 amp. The water pressure was a little low. Staff was friendly. They have a beautiful pool, and a nice clubhouse that offers modem hookup. The golf course next door has a nice restaurant. We would stay here again. If they had 50 amp and more water pressure I would have rated this park higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cultus Lake RV Resort (Thousand Trails)
Camp Information
Sites
353
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Large park, mostly shaded by high trees (lakeside pitches were more open. Efficient but not particularly friendly reception, pitch level with fire pit with full service hookup. Site was closing down for the season so very empty when we got there, but I guess for a holiday site it will be good but the trees make it very gloomy (probably welcome sunshade in high summer!) We only did an overnight here, hence limited review. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Very disappointed with this campground, had high hopes based on information from their web page. This campground is combined with seasonal and overnight campers and you can tell who gets the pristine sites. All overnighters including tenters are in the mud, so hope it does not rain. I was excited upon seeing the lake, however stayed away upon finding out there was a chance of "swimmers itch" and you should shower thoroughly after swimming. Way too many rules, more than I have ever encountered in my camping history. There are huge fines should you break the rules. My mistake in choosing this location. It is 1 hour, 30 minutes from Vancouver. So you may want to be closer to the city if you are touring Vancouver. There is absolutely no privacy: you are side by each. When I went to use the toilets at 6AM, I was rudely told that the bathroom was closed due to cleaning. Seems an odd time to clean the bathrooms/showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$54
A nice and clean campground with mountain views, on the water. Just within a 2 minute drive, is a swim area for dogs, located alongside the main boat launch. The gate house people can direct you. Take a nice long, level stroll on a beachside paved walkway that just seems to go forever. There are icecream shops, a pizza restaurant, a corner store and a neighborhood Pub with great meals! Super waterslides for the kids and parents! All are within a few minutes of this campground. Stunning scenery and several public beaches and picnic grounds here. "A Must" so check it out if you are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunnyside Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com