206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cultus Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.93 miles NE
4.94 miles N
6.86 miles E
16.06 miles SW
18.28 miles SW
25.07 miles SW
British Columbia
Cultus Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Cultus Lake Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-13 18:43:57
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cultus Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
146
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
Chilliwack Lake Provincial Park is about 45 minutes east of the city of Chilliwack along the Chilliwack River. The campground is at the west end of the 9 kilometer long mountain lake. Its a typically beautiful BC Park in the mountains. The campsites are in the trees. The lake is great for swimming, boating and kayaking. LOTS of great hiking from level walks to strenuous mountain climbs. There is potable water for your tanks at the sani-station. No hookups at the campsites though, so be sure your batteries are charged up. The campground was full when I was there during the week at the height of summer. Lots of local people who have been coming up to the lake year after year for decades. Although there were some noisy teens, the park hosts kept everybody happy. I loved it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
301
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
There are four campgrounds at this provincial park, located along Cultus Lake. I am reviewing them together since they are all very similar. When we were there only two of them were open, Delta Grove and Entrance Bay. Delta Grove campground is the only one with any views of the lake, and they are oblique views, not right on the water. There are no hookups at any sites. There are water taps located throughout the campground but they do not have threads so you will have to use a water “thief” to slip on the tap to fill your tank. There is a dump station with a $5.00 extra charge. Unfortunately, the dump station is located at the furthest point from the main entrance to the park. The sites are all heavily wooded so no satellite reception. We were able to pick up a cell tower with our Verizon Phones, but did not use them for data because of the cost of cell phone data in Canada, so no internet. The sites vary in size, with some quite large. A big rig could possibly fit, but there would be a lot of tight turns, so I would not really recommend it for anyone over around 35 feet and even that might be tight. There are also some low-hanging tree limbs to watch for. We were there on a Saturday night when about half of the sites were occupied and a Sunday night when the campground was almost vacant. Apparently it can get very busy on a weekend during prime summer season. Our site in the Entrance Bay campground was very private with lots of vegetation to shield us from our neighbors. The sites in the other campground were not as private. The park is managed by a park management company and they seem to do a very good job. The sites were clean and well kept, even nicely racked and the fire pit clean. You can buy firewood for $7.00 for a good-size bundle. We used this as a stop-over point from the TransCanada highway. We would probably not do that again since it was a little too far off the main highway and a little difficult to get to. Otherwise it is a very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
We had reservations and the Ranger said we may have trouble finding a site. Only thing left were tent sites with 15 amp. A camper told us the electric everywhere was suspect. Sites very close together, not an attractive park. Don't waste your time. We left without staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$0
We camped here for free with our Thousand Trails membership. We tow our 40 foot fifth wheel with a semi truck. Overall length is 67 feet. It was a little tight getting to our site, but I took it slow and was able to get in without any trouble. We had a pull through site that was long enough to accommodate our truck, trailer, and Smart Car. I have a voltage regulator to monitor the electric, and we had no problems other than the fact that they only have 30 amp. The water pressure was a little low. Staff was friendly. They have a beautiful pool, and a nice clubhouse that offers modem hookup. The golf course next door has a nice restaurant. We would stay here again. If they had 50 amp and more water pressure I would have rated this park higher. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
We camped here on our TT membership for $0. Satellite access is not good on a lot of sites due to trees. Power (30Amp) is variable and poor at times. Wi-Fi is spotty. Staff and full time members are not that friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
353
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Large park, mostly shaded by high trees (lakeside pitches were more open. Efficient but not particularly friendly reception, pitch level with fire pit with full service hookup. Site was closing down for the season so very empty when we got there, but I guess for a holiday site it will be good but the trees make it very gloomy (probably welcome sunshade in high summer!) We only did an overnight here, hence limited review. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Very disappointed with this campground, had high hopes based on information from their web page. This campground is combined with seasonal and overnight campers and you can tell who gets the pristine sites. All overnighters including tenters are in the mud, so hope it does not rain. I was excited upon seeing the lake, however stayed away upon finding out there was a chance of "swimmers itch" and you should shower thoroughly after swimming. Way too many rules, more than I have ever encountered in my camping history. There are huge fines should you break the rules. My mistake in choosing this location. It is 1 hour, 30 minutes from Vancouver. So you may want to be closer to the city if you are touring Vancouver. There is absolutely no privacy: you are side by each. When I went to use the toilets at 6AM, I was rudely told that the bathroom was closed due to cleaning. Seems an odd time to clean the bathrooms/showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$54
A nice and clean campground with mountain views, on the water. Just within a 2 minute drive, is a swim area for dogs, located alongside the main boat launch. The gate house people can direct you. Take a nice long, level stroll on a beachside paved walkway that just seems to go forever. There are icecream shops, a pizza restaurant, a corner store and a neighborhood Pub with great meals! Super waterslides for the kids and parents! All are within a few minutes of this campground. Stunning scenery and several public beaches and picnic grounds here. "A Must" so check it out if you are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunnyside Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com