218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dawson Creek, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
PASSPORT
0.48 miles SW
British Columbia
Dawson Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Northern Lights RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 02:27:29
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dawson Creek, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2005
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$14
The reason for the very low rating on this campground is the campground caretaker. This person didn't come around to collect the fee until 10:30 p.m. She was rude, over charged from what the posted fee was, she told us we couldn't stay at the site we had chosen because it was reserved, but no reserve sign was on it when we got there at 3p.m. She said someone had called that day and reserved it. We had planned to stay 3 days but after being treated like that we went on down the road the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   3   5   5   7   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
It was convenient to Alaska Highway. Sites were not very level. Staff was very friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
The site is near the Alaska and Hart Highways at the edge of town, noisy from truck traffic slowing down. Sloped gravel sites, close together. Friendly checkin, and mostly long term residents at this time of year. Washrooms and showers are decrepit and dirty. Overall, this was the most expensive and crummiest campground in 7,000 km from south to north and back in Western Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is a very nice campground in the center of town. Convenient to everything, it has grassy sites, trees (but not so many your satellite doesn't work!), and a friendly staff. The free Wi-Fi works if you take your laptop/ipad to the office and use it there - otherwise forget it! There are less expensive sites, but we wanted a pull-through and apparently you pay for that convenience. Overall, we'd recommend this park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mile 0 Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   9   8   10   10   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A very nice park, probably the nicest one in the area; the owners are working very hard to keep it well maintained and managed. Problems with the WiFi were being corrected; owner mentioned they might have to have a new system installed. Gravel lot can be quite muddy when it rains; be prepared to take your shoes off to enter restrooms and laundry area. Park is frequently used by caravan groups and there are a few full-time workers living here. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Campground has gravel roads and sites with a bit of grass (in the summer). WiFi works moderately well. Laundry and shower facilities were excellent. The parks fills quickly during tourist season. We were part of a group of 23 motorhomes gathering for a tour. There was another group there as well. It is a great place from which to start a tour of the Alaskan highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Good stop at the beginning of the Alaska Hwy. Everything worked as advertised although the 2 days were we here they were having Wi-Fi issues. It worked but at times was painfully slow. They had a technician working on it for more than a day. Friendly, helpful current owners, easy in and out of pull-through sites. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northern Lights RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   4   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This is not a pretty RV park, It is a convenient place to spend a night when starting the Alaska Highway. New owners took over last summer and the improvements are obvious. The bath house is immaculate with large private, tiled showers. However, the showers do cost - $1 for 3 minutes. The sites are level and tree shaded but close together. One nice feature is that this RV Park is the beginning of the town's walking/ biking path. After we set up, we easily biked to the center of town to take our picture in front of the 0 Milepost. We would stop here again on the way to Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We stayed here because we were desperate, and I really hope we’re never quite that desperate again. The spots were so small they were claustrophobic. Even though we had a pull-through spot, it was tough getting in and out, and our slides were perilously close to our neighbor when we were parked. The hookups were not well maintained. The parking lot was muddy and full of pot holes. Our neighbors were friendly and pleasant, but the big diesel trucks that pulled in and out all night were not. The park was almost full, and most of the spaces were taken by people who lived in the park and worked at a nearby industrial site. The majority of the washers and dryers in the laundry room were broken. The bathrooms were clean but primitive. The Wi-Fi did not reach to our site, so we had to camp out in the spartan laundry room with our laptop to read e-mail. The park did not feel very secure at night, and the lighting wasn’t good. If you walked anywhere at night, you were liable to step in a pothole. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We stayed because we like a shady campsite and most other campgrounds in the area don't offer shade. Mile "0" Campground does. The park is under new management and has added free WiFi, which worked well, but the campground is poorly maintained; considerable trash on ground, broken covers on electrical boxes, broken/loose water connections, etc. The manager was quick to leave the campground and get help to fix a broken water outlet, but otherwise we saw no one working on the campground in 3 days, which explains the general state of repairs. We drove through Mile "0" Campground and wished we'd stayed there. Lots of shade trees and most sites were wide with grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tubby's Trailer Park & Campsites
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com