220557 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.66 miles NW
12.99 miles SE
22.37 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fairmont Hot Springs Res
4.23 miles NE
British Columbia
Fairmont Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Spruce Grove Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-04 17:07:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
244+
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   4   3   4   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$61
Staff was very accommodating and let us pick a site after a drive through. The campground is flat and site have paved roads and pads. As this is part of the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort you are given a discount card for use of the hot springs pool. No problems with the hook ups, WiFi or cable. The first night at our site we were treated to a female bear and her 3 cubs visiting the campground. Took several pictures. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$61
Big RV resort...very neat and friendly staff...unfortunately there was a boils water order while we were there...as well as some power failures and cable TV outage but these occurred after a thunder storm so possibly related. Very noisy and no privacy. Sites level and roads paved with pretty landscaping. We would stay again if in the area but might consider spruce grove just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We visited here this past weekend for an RV Rally. They were able to accommodate all 35 of us in roughly the same area. Our rig is 45' long and we were able to maneuver very well. All the connections were easily accessed and we were able to park our toad in front. The WiFi was pretty good most times - except at peak times, but that is normal. We are in an all electric coach and always require 50 amp service. There was no problem. Because of the overly hot summer this year, ants and wasps are a problem in the entire southern part of BC. The Resort had wasp catchers hung in most of the trees but we never Happy Hour or eat anywhere outside without our zappers close at hand. I might add that at this Resort, this is not merely a pool and not just for Resort guests. It is a public hot springs. I thought the fee was comparable with others in the area and it is by far the most beautiful hot springs pool we have encountered. Except for a maintenance person who was a little grumpy, we found our stay most enjoyable. Plus the new foot bridge just opened and that is a big help. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fairmont Hot Springs Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$49
Made Reservation online for a full hookup site with cable. Check in went smooth and proceeded to site. Hooked up to cable connection and no reception. Upon checking back at office was told the cable was shut off in the spring even though no mention on website. The staff was helpful with a refund so we could go to another campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
This campground has a great location near the Hot Springs and shops. It was nice being so close to the river and having grassy areas to play sports. Also the staff was friendly. Only downfall was some of the louder group campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Pros: A friendly front desk, convenient shuttle service to the hot springs, shopping, golfing, clean pool for the kids, good running (jogging) location. Cons: Was very little water pressure in less than pristine showers, the free WiFi is only available at sites very close to office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Spruce Grove Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com