206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.66 miles NW
12.99 miles SE
22.37 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Fairmont Hot Springs Res
4.23 miles NE
British Columbia
Fairmont Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Fairmont Hot Springs Resort RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-17 10:36:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
244+
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   3   4   9   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We visited here this past weekend for an RV Rally. They were able to accommodate all 35 of us in roughly the same area. Our rig is 45' long and we were able to maneuver very well. All the connections were easily accessed and we were able to park our toad in front. The WiFi was pretty good most times - except at peak times, but that is normal. We are in an all electric coach and always require 50 amp service. There was no problem. Because of the overly hot summer this year, ants and wasps are a problem in the entire southern part of BC. The Resort had wasp catchers hung in most of the trees but we never Happy Hour or eat anywhere outside without our zappers close at hand. I might add that at this Resort, this is not merely a pool and not just for Resort guests. It is a public hot springs. I thought the fee was comparable with others in the area and it is by far the most beautiful hot springs pool we have encountered. Except for a maintenance person who was a little grumpy, we found our stay most enjoyable. Plus the new foot bridge just opened and that is a big help. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We stayed in our 40'+ 5th wheel in a 30 amp site. This area of the campground is not big rig friendly. We barely managed to turn around, but the chap next to us with a 34' trailer touched one of the trees. The 50 amp sites are more big rig friendly. The site was level, but had no delineated pad of gravel, concrete, etc. Water pressure was OK, and the sewer was reasonably located. Power was only 30 amp, and was at best average. Had numerous surges, and when the A/C was on we could only use lights. Using the kettle, microwave, built-in hoover, etc. tripped the breaker when also used with a single A/C unit. No cable is provided at these sites, which is poor for sites costing $50 per night. Wireless signal varies from fair to poor and is the slowest we have experienced. Our site was also infested with ants and wasps, with the wasps so bad that you couldn't sit outside. Landscaping at the 50 amp sites is well maintained, but at the 15 amp and 30 amp it is non existent. At the pool they charge $12 per person per day, and it is normally standing room only. Don't plan on doing any swimming. Not worth it. Overall we were disappointed, definitely not worth $50 per night We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Our "premium" site was on a grade with a narrow strip of grass too sloped to be of any use for putting our chairs on. The sewer is so far back we couldn't connect to it without buying an extension hose so we didn't use it until it was time to leave and then backed the trailer to connect to it. Twelve dollars a day per person to use the pools. It's a pay for everything resort, unlike some other places we stayed at. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fairmont Hot Springs Resort RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
This campground has a great location near the Hot Springs and shops. It was nice being so close to the river and having grassy areas to play sports. Also the staff was friendly. Only downfall was some of the louder group campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Pros: A friendly front desk, convenient shuttle service to the hot springs, shopping, golfing, clean pool for the kids, good running (jogging) location. Cons: Was very little water pressure in less than pristine showers, the free WiFi is only available at sites very close to office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
The only downside of beautiful Spruce Grove is that the free WiFi didn't reach to our site on the river. We had plenty of room to back into our site, and loved walking our dogs through the grounds. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect: the hot springs are only a 5 minute drive away, and half-price ($5 Canadian) for the last hour of the day, 9-10 p.m. This is a great overnight park on the way to Banff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spruce Grove Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com