214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Steele, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.93 miles SW
12.03 miles NW
16.20 miles NW
22.39 miles SE
British Columbia
Fort Steele
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Steele Resort and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 19:25:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Steele, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   1   9   4   7   4   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This family run campground had grassed sites with gravel parking pads. Easy access for pull-thrus. An Esso gas bar with bulk propane was also available, along with a fully stocked small store. WiFi was very strong at our site. Excellent water pressure. Across the street from Fort Steele National Historic Village. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
This campsite was not worth the $42.00 overnight. The gravel roads were very narrow and overgrown with grass and weeds and had huge boulders right at a crucial turn. We had to return to the office because the first site would not accommodate our tow vehicle. The staff was not well informed about the length of sites and Motor Homes with tow vehicles. The lanes for the sites were not marked and we had to go around in order to locate the alternate site. A waste of half an hour. The grassy/gravel sites were very close. When we hooked up the water and electric, the sewer access was near the end of our tow vehicle a good 20 feet back. I would not recommend this park for the price charged and the annoying setup. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
I made a reservation and arrived but was made to wait (by the manager) for service until all the store/gas customers were served first.(even though I was waiting first). When I returned to pay later, I was sternly chastised by the "asst. manager". He was very nasty to me. P.S. I have been barred. I will NEVER return and I will never recommend this place either. If you are camping they treat you poorly. I rate this less than 1. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fort Steele Resort and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
This is a small quiet provincial park. It is about 16 km south of Fort Steele on a secondary highway and quite close to Cranbrook, BC. It is well kept but there is no water hookup or electricity. Across the road is very pretty Norbury Lake which is turquoise in colour. It is very scenic. Deer are plentiful in this area so be careful when driving. According to the on site caretaker, there is a small 2 year old male bear in the area so make sure he doesn't scavage food so he won't be put down or relocated. This is a nice little park to stay in. The lots are also generous. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This park was not good for our 40' motorhome and car but we found a double site and fit in for one night. We parked as far over to one site as possible with our slides. However, the manager came over about 7pm and asked us to move further over. There were plenty of empty sites available at this time of night & we couldn't believe he was worried about someone wanting to park so close next to us. If they did, they would have had enough room to pull in next to us. We told him this and said we wouldn't break everything down to move over a foot. So he charged us double. The sites are uneven with many trees to maneuver between. The campground roads were very dusty with people speeding through. It's a typical government campground with no facilities except for a reasonably clean vault toilet. There is a water faucet but no dump. This campground is reached by way of the side paved road which comes at a junction just north of Fort Steele at Hwy 93, 18 NE of Cranbrook. This side road reconnects at Hwy 93 approximately 20 miles south. From the north intersection go approximately 10 miles south on the side road. The campground is on the west side of the road. Across the road is Peckham's Lake and a day use area for swimming or boating, but power boats aren't allowed. There is a short trail from the campground to Norbury Lake but folks didn't seem to use this lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com