206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.81 miles SE
16.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Whitetooth Ski Area
2.56 miles W
British Columbia
Golden
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Spruce Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-20 10:18:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   8   7   6   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Gravel sites, very crowded, very busy, no TV(0) channels, Wi-Fi at office only. Two bathhouses, one old and really bad, one good but a far walk. Some hookups require a 50 foot hose, electric the same way. An international flavor at this park, people from everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This campground is along side the Kicking Horse River and a great walking path. Unfortunately, it is also across the river from trains that seemed to be coming by very frequently. We were able to get WiFi at our site with help from a router booster. Sites are fairly good sized and we had a site by the river. It was a good base for exploring Canadian National Parks. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We loved this place! Right along the Kicking Horse river, beautiful spot. Only down-side was no sewer hook-up on site. Lots of room, great scenery, friendly staff, highly recommended campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Municipal Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   6   6   5   7   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Site was level but sites were a bit close together. It was not an issue for us, however, if the campground was full, it would be a bit tight. Although it is fairly close to the #1 Hwy, the sound is not bad at all. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
I gave this campground a slightly higher rating than it might deserve because of the view. The sites are not as out of level as previous readers may have submitted. The town of Golden is fine but use this campground as an overnight unless you really enjoy hiking the nearby mountains. That is about all there is to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This park appears to be a former KOA complete with an A frame office. I’ve found that these types of parks are mediocre at best. It is one of many such parks where the owners stopped maintenance and repair a long time ago. The laundry, showers and rest rooms were not clean. The rock on pad sites has pretty much gone away which leaves you with dirt. The WIFI is good sporadically but as the park fills up, the WIFI can’t handle the load. Also the park is about 50 meters off Trans Canada 1 so you get a lot of road noise. The south east sites in the park offer some great views of the valley below and periodically some big horn sheep make their way into the park. OK for over night but not much more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whispering Spruce Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com