214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.81 miles SE
16.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Whitetooth Ski Area
2.56 miles W
British Columbia
Golden
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Spruce Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 00:37:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   8   7   6   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Gravel sites, very crowded, very busy, no TV(0) channels, Wi-Fi at office only. Two bathhouses, one old and really bad, one good but a far walk. Some hookups require a 50 foot hose, electric the same way. An international flavor at this park, people from everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This campground is along side the Kicking Horse River and a great walking path. Unfortunately, it is also across the river from trains that seemed to be coming by very frequently. We were able to get WiFi at our site with help from a router booster. Sites are fairly good sized and we had a site by the river. It was a good base for exploring Canadian National Parks. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We loved this place! Right along the Kicking Horse river, beautiful spot. Only down-side was no sewer hook-up on site. Lots of room, great scenery, friendly staff, highly recommended campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Municipal Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   4   6   6   5   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
It was quiet. It was pretty. One of the two bath houses is shut down (forever). WiFi did not extend to site F10 on a Mac but did work with a PC. The maintenance man has changed F10 to 20 amp, but did not tell the front desk staff. Office staff is cheerful. The main breaker for the F "lane" is only 100 amps. That is a bit light for 11 spots. The main breaker for the "lane" did trip. Beautiful trees, but that may limit folks who have slides. Washrooms are old but were clean. The are closed from 11 a.m. to 12 noon. Check out time is 11 a.m. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Site was level but sites were a bit close together. It was not an issue for us, however, if the campground was full, it would be a bit tight. Although it is fairly close to the #1 Hwy, the sound is not bad at all. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
I gave this campground a slightly higher rating than it might deserve because of the view. The sites are not as out of level as previous readers may have submitted. The town of Golden is fine but use this campground as an overnight unless you really enjoy hiking the nearby mountains. That is about all there is to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Spruce Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com