224129 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.81 miles SE
16.76 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Whitetooth Ski Area
2.56 miles W
British Columbia
Golden
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Spruce Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-11 14:49:30
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Unique outdoor setting. Para-gliders and hang gliders land right in the field in front of the camp ground. Washrooms are super clean. No sewer at site but dump is available coming and going with easy access. Wi-Fi is strong at the office, and somewhat manageable if you are in the front row. Definitely you want the front row to see the gliders landing. Also horses on site and riding. Excellent place for an outdoor experience. Staff is very friendly. Mosquitoes are heavy so bring spray. Our site was very long no problem for us with RV + cargo trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   8   7   6   10   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Gravel sites, very crowded, very busy, no TV(0) channels, Wi-Fi at office only. Two bathhouses, one old and really bad, one good but a far walk. Some hookups require a 50 foot hose, electric the same way. An international flavor at this park, people from everywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This campground is along side the Kicking Horse River and a great walking path. Unfortunately, it is also across the river from trains that seemed to be coming by very frequently. We were able to get WiFi at our site with help from a router booster. Sites are fairly good sized and we had a site by the river. It was a good base for exploring Canadian National Parks. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
We loved this place! Right along the Kicking Horse river, beautiful spot. Only down-side was no sewer hook-up on site. Lots of room, great scenery, friendly staff, highly recommended campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Municipal Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Beautiful hidden gem! We stayed here for one night and the only negative is that we couldn't stay longer because they were all booked up! Absolutely breath taking views and big sites. We were in a fairly private site right across from the playground. Big site with table and fire pit. Long road down the mountain to get there, but so worth it. We're planning to come back and spend our next vacation here. A++++ campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   4   6   6   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
Nice tree coverage and shade. Gravel sites. Some are more level than others and it might take a little back-n-forth to find the level spot but they are OK. Solid Wi-Fi in space D2. Extra charge for dump station if you don't ask for a site that has the sewer connection, which costs a bit more then a site without. They offer No-Hookup, Water only, Water & Electric, and Water, Electric & Sewer hook-up sites. They have laundry but did not use. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
It was quiet. It was pretty. One of the two bath houses is shut down (forever). WiFi did not extend to site F10 on a Mac but did work with a PC. The maintenance man has changed F10 to 20 amp, but did not tell the front desk staff. Office staff is cheerful. The main breaker for the F "lane" is only 100 amps. That is a bit light for 11 spots. The main breaker for the "lane" did trip. Beautiful trees, but that may limit folks who have slides. Washrooms are old but were clean. The are closed from 11 a.m. to 12 noon. Check out time is 11 a.m. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Site was level but sites were a bit close together. It was not an issue for us, however, if the campground was full, it would be a bit tight. Although it is fairly close to the #1 Hwy, the sound is not bad at all. Good overnight spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Spruce Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com