223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Forks, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.85 miles E
10.32 miles SE
11.85 miles NW
26.54 miles SW
30.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Phoenix Mountain Ski Are
10.69 miles NW
British Columbia
Grand Forks
Most Recently Reviewed
Grand Forks Municipal Campground & City Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 17:01:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Forks, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This park has been upgraded since 2009 and now is a very pleasant stay. They have dividers between sites and full service hookups. No TV but there is free Wi-Fi from the Rotary Club. The only down side for our week stay was the weather was extremely hot, arrived in 42 C and stayed about 38 C all week. Across the park one can cool off by plunging into the Kettle River. One down side is the numerous deer that are aggressive since its fawning season. Walking our dog, the deer actually were stalking us, thus we gave them a wide berth. Grand Forks downtown is one block away, people were very friendly, easy to shop and they had a farmers market on Tuesday and Friday. This is a nice clean town. If you want a little more beach, you can drive up the road to Christina Lake for swimming if you have kiddies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Great over nighter. Quiet, clean, easy access, level sites. This is a well planned park. Playground and huge field for pets. As a bonus, a herd of deer frequents often in the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Park website is outdated and does not reflect current conditions. Photos are misleading, and park is currently somewhat run down. Sites are very close together and located roughly 50' from a major highway. Traffic noise and dust can be irritating. River sites are along a high bank, without railing, which is dangerous for small children and pets. The playground is in very poor condition and slightly hazardous. Access to the "sandy beach" is awkward. The majority of the park is filled with 'full timers' leaving a narrow strip, along the highway for campers. The hosts are very pleasant, and price is good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Older style campground with only about 15 feet between units, and only a few pull through sites. This is not a good place for big rigs but fine for us in a 23 foot trailer. The highway forms one boundary and can be noisy although the owners have shielded the site a bit with trees. The other parallel boundary is formed by the Kettle River which is clean, shallow ( 4-5 feet) and WARM! The kids we saw were having lots of fun digging in the sandy beach and playing in the water. The location is excellent: close to Grand Forks a nice historic town that has not been overrun with box stores, fast food outlets and strip malls, although there are some. The downtown is nice to stroll through and can easily be reached from the campground by bicycle. They have wireless here but we can`t access it: signal is too weak 50 feet from the antenna! The folks that run it are friendly helpful and pleasant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
A nice little park between the highway (not too noisy) and the river (too high to swim in now, but pretty). Lots of extended-stay people, but everyone was nice and things are kept-up. Showers are CA$1, but lots of hot water. Not much within walking distance. WiFi only worked next to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riviera RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$22
Open all year, although only electric hook up in the winter -- but it is difficult to find an RV park open all year around here. Friendly staff, showers, laundry and bathrooms available. Play area. Not much space between pitches, but they do allow campfires which is very rare! Right on the Kettle River, easy walk to town (Grand Forks), and access to the Trans Canada trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com