206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.58 miles S
8.72 miles SW
11.67 miles SW
12.43 miles SW
15.92 miles NE
British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Glencoe Motel and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-11 23:03:16
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Paved park roads and site pads on east side. Other sites grass. Our site (#7) was a paved fairly level back-in surrounded by grass and dirt,a few hedges and mature trees for privacy. Some of the paved pads were heaved and bumpy and had gravel crush added to help with the leveling. Utilities all together at the back corner and worked fine. Cable TV had around 30 clear video channels plus many digital audio channels. Internet connection was solid and good enough for Skype. A few grass sites will take bigger rigs, but it is a tight fit for most. It took one fifth wheel 1/2 hour to back into one spot. The paved back-ins will take at most up to a 30 foot rig. Handy to the beach and lagoon. I would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Basic park. Level grassy and shaded sites. Some long term residents. Only a block away from the lake and we had a lake 'glimpse' from our site. Public mineral pool is across the street. Cable TV is an extra $4/day, $16/week. We liked it here as we were right in the village and could walk to stores/restaurants/lake unlike some other parks which are further away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Was not impressed with this campground. It was posted on the sign as a country club but it is actually an RV park. Should really not have the sign on the road until they have completed their renovations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Very nice park. Walking distance to town. Nice staff. Sites are close, very few big rig sites and hard to maneuver. Spent several nights here and would go back. Our rig is 35' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Great location for Hot Springs and Lake--only a block from public hot springs and beach. Older park but nicely maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Harrison Country Club
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$62
Don't stay here! If zero was an option I would have chose that. The website photos are very deceptive don't use that as a reference. It is certainly not big rig friendly. Their only long site is less than 8 feet wide and the one pull through is quite short. A tent trailer or tent would fit but don't go there because of the service. Previous reviews are right and the owner there is likely the rudest person I have ever encountered in a service based business. Learn from our mistake. Don't go to Harrison Springs RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
My parents have been long-term parked here for several years and could write a book about this place. The female in charge of this place is money-hungry and doesn't care at all about customer service. She charges an arm and a leg for her sites and will find any excuse to charge people extra. She claims that her sites are $41 for only two people so she charges $6 for each additional child. Plus, if you have guests come and visit you, she will chase them down in their car and demand that they pay for the time they spent in the campground. If they do not pay, she will kick YOU out. I am not joking. I've seen her do this multiple times. Plus, if you are even a few minutes late past the 11am check out time, she will charge you a full day's rate. Do not stay here. I can not tell you how many times we have heard people get upset and swear that they will never stay here again. Save yourself the aggravation and money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
Horrible customer service. Did not have proper signs regarding rental rates of her equipment. We agreed on a price verbally and then she later tried to charge us more. Also swore when we talked to her. Ruined our trip and would never come back here again. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
177
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
This is a pretty big park at 3,000 acres. The campgrounds are located near the back of it at the end of a gravel road. They can be a little cooler than the Fraser Valley as they are up in the mountains. There is also a really beautiful day-use area called Green Point down at Harrison Lake, turn left down the hill before entering the park. Some very nice trails and also canoe rentals to explore the lakes. Lots of logging roads nearby to explore. Very handy to Vancouver and Harrison village has sandy beaches, restaurants and ice cream. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Cheap since it's a provincial park. The park rangers are very nice. I wished they had full washrooms though and not just outhouses. Otherwise, would return here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
I camped at Hick's Lake in spot #7. I really enjoyed it, although the spots right adjacent to the lake get windy in the afternoon. Note that there are lots of water taps around the campground, but none fitted with hose threads for filling RV water tanks. I was also surprised that there was no potable water tap at the sanitary station. So fill your tanks before you come. The easy hike around Hicks Lake takes less than an hour. I loved the lake, next time I will bring my kayak. Also note that there are no services up here except outhouses. Enjoy BC's parks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sasquatch Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
142
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   4   9   9   1   1   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
This RV park has terrific bathrooms, a lovely pool (depth only 4 1/2 feet) and hot tub. The park is very clean, secure and we found it to be quiet. Our particular site was a challenge to enter ( two 90 degree turns to back in). The management staff did offer another site but we chose to stay as it did offer some shade and the alternative had no privacy or shade. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We felt that the daily summer rate was steep but again, alternatives within Harrison's walking distance are scarce. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
Expensive but about the best option we saw in town. We had booked another resort to have some trees around but it was a dump and way too small for our trailer. Thankfully, Springs had a site available. It seemed like the huge majority of sites were full timers. It was a bit tight but I was able to get our trailer in there. They obviously don't have many people coming and going. Beautiful pool and clubhouse area. A pretty decent playground with an old carousel the kids loved. Not a natural park though. It is basically a big gravel parking lot with services. Most sites do have some privacy because the long term residents have put up fences. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very large lots. Not set up for in and out traffic. Brand new washrooms, showers and pool with hot tub. Very clean. A little crowded and noisy for me but it is OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Springs RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com