217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hope, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.66 miles SE
21.69 miles SW
British Columbia
Hope
Most Recently Reviewed
Wild Rose RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 03:31:59
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hope, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Really enjoyed our stay here. As someone mentioned before, the mosquitoes were pretty bad and the trains do go by quite often but they are down the river so we didn't really hear them from where we were staying. And what are they supposed to do about the mosquito population, right? Clean showers and bathrooms, we used the new shower building and it was divine, $1.00 for about 7 minutes of hot water. Nice old growth trees, lots of shade but still enough access to the sun! Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We only stayed 1 night at this site and were happy it was not more. The showers were cold; $1.00 for 2 minutes and tons of mosquitoes everywhere. Out of 8 RV parks we stayed at this park was the only one that charged a reservation fee of $5.71, only revealed when we signed in. Plus when we booked with credit card weeks in advance we were billed right away. Charge for Wi-Fi was $3.00 per day. There are no trash cans through out the Park, you are expected to walk it to the main dumpster near the entrance. Trains honking in the distance about every hour was night and day. On a plus side it is a mature treed park with lots of shade and very little direct sun. Would we stay at this RV park again? No. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Overall, a very pleasant experience camping here. The campsite roads could be a little dusty on hot summer days and the trains (wooowooowooo) could be heard passing by all day and night. (Bring your ear plugs.) The 2010 review of this campsite is equally accurate in 2012. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coquihalla Campground
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This must be a fairly new park. It is laid out well with extra long gravel spaces which are fairly level. There are wooden panels between spots giving you privacy. Each space has a picnic table and fire ring. This is a woodsy setting and very nice. I gave it a lower rating as it is very noisy as our spot was 200 feet off highway 97 which has lots of traffic and there are 2 rail lines operating 24/7 that run at least every half hour. If it was quieter I would have rated it a 10. The noise is extremely high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
We were passing through Hope on our way to BC so this was just an overnight stop. We arrived late and in the dark and left very early so we cannot make any statements about the general condition of the place. The front staff/owner was pleasant, told us that there were plenty of spots (it was first week of January, we just gone through quite the blizzard and they weren't full) and to just pull into a pull through he pointed us to. He did note that they had closed the washrooms and showers for winter - their website does stipulate that the shower building closes after the Thanksgiving weekend and reopens for the Easter weekend. We were just happy they were open in winter and let us book in near 9 pm. After finding the hookups (they are under the white wooden boxes you have to lift off) and plugging in, we basically just had dinner and crashed for the night. We left early on without any further contact. So all in all, we were happy with what we got, as limited as our needs were and short as our stay was, less than 8 hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
150+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   1   7   1   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
All sites in this park are in a heavily wooded area so the size of the sites and the ability to easily turn into and out of the sites varies somewhat. The office is quite flexible as to which site you select. The water, electric and sewer services have all been upgraded in the past year or two and all driveways have new crushed stone. The trees help to quiet the noise of the highway and it was a pleasant place to stay but the WiFi was weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
The owner and staff are very pleasant to deal with as with other campers we have met here. I don't think there is a bad spot in the entire campground. There is of course smaller spots, but I'm sure I could fit our 37' motorhome in almost any spot. Wi-Fi in our spot was fast. There is the campground Wi-Fi or there is the option of logging on to Shaw Open. Over all the owner has spent a lot of time and money to bring this campground up to modern standards. We are very impressed with the perfect amount of trees to shade the campground, while letting in the sun so it is not a dark, damp and dreary. We booked a return trip while staying here for our first time and plan to return many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
I have never been so disappointed in a campground before. I had some people come in for dinner and they were charged $15.00 for 3 hours. The bathrooms were really dirty, the pool was not very clean. They seem to have problems keeping track of reservations and if people have paid. I was accused of not paying. I heard a lot of other people complaining about not getting the site they had booked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hope Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
We have stayed here a few times. The sites are a little small, but it is a nice secure place. There are lots of seasonal people so it is a little crowded. I have had trouble with people partying in the past, keeping us and our little kids up all night, and no one did anything about it. But that has not happened for the last couple of visits. Yes, we would return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
There is not a lot of positive things about this park. We called them in advance to check if they could accommodate us (34' fifth wheel plus towing truck). We were told that would be no problem. When we arrived it took us half an hour to find a site which was long enough and had space to maneuver. The girl at the reception was not of much help. The site had a nice view but was quite muddy because there was heavy rain the days before. We had to share the water and electric with our neighbor. Once the boat traffic on the lake calmed down it was very quiet. Next morning we couldn't dump at the entrance because there was not enough space to get in. The park in general looked a bit aged but maintained. The free Wi-Fi was unreliable to not existent. The value for money is bad. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   1   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very friendly mom and pop run park. Nothing fancy, but everything works and it has well kept gravel and grass sites. We had a great site looking out over the fish pond. This park is nestled in amongst tall fir trees and the only negative about it is it is close to the Coquihalla freeway, but no railway tracks. I would definitely stay here again. We had a beatiful walk to Othello tunnels. No problem getting a big rig in here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed here with a camping club that has been coming to this park for several years. The owner is very friendly, and the campground has a nice covered pavilion for group get togethers. We were late checking in, so our site was not one of the nicest. There are several large grassy sites that are very nice. The fish pond is a neat attraction, and it is fun watching the owner feed the fish. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Hmm: Not so good. Yuck. We felt we needed eyes at the back of our heads, I will try to explain a little further. Guys camping freely in the bush. No "tents" just card board boxes as blankets. The kind of people that don't have access to a shower to clean themselves and I don't even want to think about the "what goes in must come out" situation. Getting the picture? Maybe they are gone now, I have no idea. Not in a hurry to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Othello Tunnels
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Pretty nice park, not as private as most provincial parks we've been in, not as much "nature" between sites so you feel kind of open to your neighbours. Lake was beautiful and so cold but it was really hot when we went so it was a welcome change. Mosquitoes were getting pretty bad by July. The lock on the outhouse closest to our site was broken. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
From the Flood-Hope Road it is 2 km paved and another 6 km well maintained gravel road uphill (2-5% grade) to the park. All dry camping sites nestled in the woods. Only one or two hand pumps for water. Some outhouses. Very few shrubs between the trees, so privacy is not as good as normally in BC Provincial Parks. Sites are fairly level and come with a picnic table and a fire pit. Super quiet at night. The lake is just a short walk away. Fishing is allowed, but only catch and release. It's a few kilometers extra, but we will be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
We just needed a place to park overnight and for only $20 we couldn’t be too fussy. And a dry parking place was what we got. The restrooms were awful; fortunately we are self-contained. We were lucky to find anything; it was our first time in Canada, and we didn’t realize that it was the beginning of a major 3 day weekend. Our spot was by a by a beautiful river, and walking distance to the little town. Wi-Fi worked great. And the staff was really nice, eh? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
We had a wonderful site with a view of the Fraser River. Very friendly staff and our rate reflects a Senior Citizens discount. Great park, would stay here again. Great access to the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Clean well maintained park adjacent to downtown Hope right on the Fraser River, easy walk to downtown. This well treed park is on an Indian Reserve and is run by very accommodating natives. The level gravel sites are well spaced with some underbrush separation, most have a table and many are pull throughs and tents are very welcome. My wife (VERY PARTICULAR) used the washrooms while here and approved. We didn't observe the laundromat. This park would have received a 7 or 8 if they had sewer hook ups. Due to lack of sewer connections, we didn't stay at this park but the staff readily phoned and made reservations at another park that met our requirements. I would recommend this to anyone not requiring sewer hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The rest rooms were clean. The showers were free and in the rest rooms. The owner was friendly and was upgrading the site. The sites were all back-in and the roads in and out were narrow. The site is in between the highway and the railroad tracks and a train goes by every 2 hours. My wife now knows how a tornado sounds. There must be a train crossing very near, because each train blows it's horn 3 times. I would rate it higher except for the noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   9   9   9   8   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Well run campsite, situated between Highway 1 and CN and CP train lines. Did hear some traffic noise but not enough to keep us awake; same with the trains. The drive-through sites were a little tight and small but manageable. Campground has some really nice tent sites, which are pretty close to the highway. Washrooms were dated but very clean and well looked after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nice park for a few days. The owners live on site and keep the grounds and facilities clean. Roads are paved. There is large pine trees for shade and nice landscape trees thru out the park. The sites and access is a bit tight for big rigs, but it is doable. There is some train noise during the night. Checked out a couple of the parks in the area and this was the best for us. The Hope Pizza is very good, but pricey. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
The park is very nice, with wide, level sites with plenty of grass. There were two problems with this park. (1) The WIFI is slow and drops out a lot, and (2) the power has a problem. The second problem is most worrisome. I have a Kili-a-Watt unit that I plug in to monitor voltage, and the voltage would drop to less than 100 volts during the dinner hours. Anything less than 112 can damage devices that have electronics in them, e.g. air conditioners, microwaves, TV's etc. I would like to recommend this park, but until this problem is fixed, I just cannot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wild Rose RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com