224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Iskut, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Iskut
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Shadow RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 15:52:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Iskut, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
Wonderful campground on Kinaskan Lake. Hosts are very helpful. All sites are back-in, spacious, most are level. Some sites will support big rigs. Wonderful spot to spend the night, or a few days if you are traveling the Cassiar Hwy. Dry camping. Access road has a circle at the end so entering with a tow vehicle to pick a spot is acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This very nice Provincial Park is right along the Cassiar Highway, so is very convenient. It is far enough off of the highway that road noise is not a big problem, although it can be heard. Many of the sites are along the lake with nice views of the water. Some of the sites are fairly well separated, but there are many double spaces where you will be quite close to your neighbor. There is some vegetation for privacy. The water source is a hand pump and there is no dump station, so plan on arriving with all of your water needs and haul out your waste. Our Verizon phone had no signal and the trees preclude any satellite signal. The campground host/manager comes around to collect the fee and campfire wood is available for a reasonable $5 per large bundle. This is another very nice BC Provincial park and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
We loved this park. It has a central hand-operated water pump with good water, and pit toilets (which are cleaned daily). There is no electric service. The sites are large and separated by trees. The water-front sites are only a few steps from the breath-takingly beautiful lake, and boat/kayak put-ins are very easy. We strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kinaskan Lake Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   4   7   10   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Beautiful location, nice folks, extremely well maintained. Privacy suffers with only well manicured grass between sites. View rates a 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Very nice park. Pull through sites don't take advantage of the view, but very long and easy to maneuver. Road down is a bit steep but easily doable. Wi-Fi is consistent. No sewer connections at site, have to use a dump station on the way out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Stayed here in late September for one night, when most parks in BC are closed for the season. Hosts were incredibly nice, waiting for my late evening arrival and providing a nice welcome after a long days drive from the Yukon. There was only one other motorhome in the park that night so no issue with crowds, noise, waiting for the bathroom, etc. It was below freezing so the water was turned off but the 30 amp worked just fine. Internet was slow, but that's to be expected in an area this remote. Since I had no running water at my site I used their restroom and shower. Restroom was big and spotless. Shower was coin-op, Canadian loonies ($1 coins). Worked just fine. Park is on a gentle slope with a lake and mountain view. Sites are terraced into the hillside and plenty level. Beautiful place overall although I was spoiled by the fact that it was very uncrowded. Overall, a very pleasant experience at a park run by super nice people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mountain Shadow RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Located approx. 190 miles north of Stewart/Hyder on Cassiar Hwy. (Rt.37) Rustic, could use some cleanup. Some beautiful lakeside sites. Crystal clear water. Pet llamas walking through the sites are a different touch. Wi-fi doesn't reach all sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Well, the "resort" offers water and electricity, but that's about it. Oh yeah, it's quiet, because hardly anyone goes there. Bathrooms and showers needed cleaning, as does the entire park. Dump station was an open pit with boards over it. It could be a nice place if someone put some time, energy, and money into it. I would definitely not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
RESORT! Hardly! A few cabins and mostly uneven sights some in the tress some in a field. Water was either low pressure or non-existent. Lots of junk laying around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were part of a caravan. Number of sites is approximate. We had 22 in our group, mostly motorhomes. The campground is OK, spotty 20 amp and water. If there is not a caravan, then this is a nice little place for an overnight stop. WiFi is in the lodge which is very nice and has food. Good place to kick back and surf the net or read a book in front of the fireplace. Overall not a bad place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com