218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kaleden, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.23 miles SE
7.64 miles N
14.22 miles S
15.18 miles NW
16.14 miles NW
26.05 miles SE
27.86 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Apex Mountain Resort
5.74 miles N
British Columbia
Kaleden
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Lakes Golf & RV
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-21 02:56:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kaleden, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
This was the most expensive Park we stayed at out of 8 during this trip. If towing, don't take the southern access via Ash Ave. It is a twisty one lane gravel road with a hair pin turn to the entrance. Take the northern access off the Hwy onto Pineview Drive. Approach this access from the north but if towing go past and use the turnaround and approach from the north. If it wasn't for the uneven sites, large tree roots, overgrown weeds, and tree branches, plus the sewer connections that are raised above ground level my rating would have been higher. Wi-Fi is only accessible right at the office. It is a beautiful setting right on Shaka Lake. Very dog friendly park with the Kettle Valley Rail Trail right at your doorstep. Watch out for the poison ivy. Beautiful night views of across the lake and quiet. Yes we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Full hook-ups right in front of Skaha Lake, how good is that? Wi-Fi is at the office only. Sites are natural grass and sand with some tree roots to make leveling a bit of a challenge. Good 30amp and good water. Long hill down from the highway with narrow road. Right turn off of the highway from the south is NOT recommended as the entrance is too narrow for even a car to make it without backing up. Turn left from North is safer but still a bit tricky because of traffic volume. Pet friendly. Right on the KVR for walking or cycling. Great lake for boating (boat launch at the end of the campground). This park can be VERY crowded in peak season but was quiet in mid-Sept. 10kms from Pentiction south on Hwy 97. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
It is a busy place with people packed together side by side. It is a beautiful spot on the lake with beautiful green lawns and a lake view. The facilities are old but clean. We have stayed in most of the RV parks in Penticton and this one is the quietest with a very nice staff. Rowdy people are encouraged to camp elsewhere, which we are thankful about. The drive in is tricky down a steep slope. I am not certain we will return because we enjoy the TV and Internet which were lacking. But there is a Wi-Fi hot spot at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The pictures on their website are not reflective of most of the sites at the campground. The only sites with grass are the tent sites, the rest is dirt. There wasn't enough room for both the slide and the awning, and the trees provided no shade. You could hear everything your neighbor was doing. We had to wait for all of our neighbors to get up to move their vehicles so that we could leave - the sites were so tight. They advertise free Wi-Fi - there was none. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The sites are very tight, if you have a pull out or an awning you have to choose which one you would like to use (if your site has enough room). The washrooms were clean; staff was friendly, pay showers and laundry. No pull through sites, mostly grassy sites (a little sparse in spots). Some road noise during the day but quiet at night. Small playground for kids and a small heated pool. Very scenic location. Fresh baking if pre-ordered the night before $. We paid $30 per night. The campsite charged our credit card for two nights six weeks before we arrived. We had reserved for three nights. Seems a little steep and definitely an overly early charge. Probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Pay shower was cold, probably the worst shower I ever had to pay money for.(actually has a note to warn of this) Very tight, even with lots of reversing experience. Couldn't put out awning, had to place our lawn chairs around neighbors sewer connection - no room. No Camp Fires. Grass not kept up - dried up and tracks everywhere. Wasps were a big problem and the picnic tables sucked. The pool was great for the kids. We meant to stop in merely to re-charge and get cleaned up - but were very disappointed considering the price we were charged. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp-Along Resort
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We had a 15 amp power and water site so we could not operate our air conditioner even with an afternoon temperature of 38C. The park was quiet, clean, and friendly on this long weekend in August. The host did a great job of keeping everything organized even though the park was full. Our site was grass and long enough to park trailer and truck but was a bit narrow with our neighbour's slide and our awning meeting. Each of the pull-through sites have 30 amp power. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a basic park, great if you're a golfer; sites are gravel and fairly level. Very quiet and beautiful location; best if you want to get away from it all and just golf. Negative for me was the communal campfire site right in front of our spot. Friendly managers; local deer family wandered through daily. We'd definitely come back again for a "play & stay". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Agree with previous reviewer. I would have rated it higher if roads/sites were paved, sites were longer and wider, WiFi was better, and cable TV was in working order. Office staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Lakes Golf & RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com