218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kamloops, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.47 miles NE
23.81 miles NW
30.58 miles NE
British Columbia
Kamloops
Most Recently Reviewed
Kamloops RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 15:01:23
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kamloops, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   5   7   6   6   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
The site was long enough for our 45' plus Jeep but very narrow for 4 slides. We were right up against the picnic tables on both sides. Roads are wide and sites are level. Good 50 amps. It would get a higher rating if there were grass on the lots. There is only weeds and they desperately need to be cut down. Good location for visiting Kamloops. We did not use any of their facilities nor did we visit the wildlife park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Sites are level but rather close. Our neighbors awning almost touches our window awning. Road and train noise but did not notice either at night. Close to city and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Very nice park. Right off the Hwy 5. Easy egress to and from Hwy. Sites are adequate in size for a 40' MH. Cable, WiFi and tower are well placed. Gravel roadway and site locations. Best part is the next door neighbor to the RV Park is an Exotic Wildlife Park. A must go to. The Hwy noise isn't bad. We just stayed there one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kamloops RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
128
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Park is located in a ravine. Entry road is down a hill and is only slightly wider than one way. Two rigs coming and going could not pass each other. Site was tight, could not put all slides out. WiFi reception good but occasionally drops off. Lots of shade and quiet. Interior roads well maintained but narrow. Appears to have lots off full or long time residents. O.K. for short stay but when through this area again will look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very close together. Sites were small and dingy. Bathrooms were decent. Very basic. Good for a one night stay only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Owners and other guests (many seem long term residents) were nice and washrooms/showers were OK. But we only stayed because it was late and we needed to stop for the night. The sites are jam-packed into a small ravine. We had trouble getting our 24' (small) unit backed in between the picnic table and the next unit. No privacy at all, and minimal shade. Hardly room to put up a folding chair. The "mountain stream" mentioned in the advertising is a tiny, weedy, muddy creek about 1' across, and barely 3" deep. I was then astonished to find (AFTER we hooked up, (they should have told us verbally at check-in about this) that all the water available is subject to a boil water advisory. This means you should not brush your teeth or get shower water into your mouth either. OK to stop into for a night if you are needing a place to sleep, otherwise, give this a pass. Suggestions to owners: provide clean water, provide larger, more private and shaded spots (Kamloops and area is hot and dry in the summer), level sites more carefully, billing the tiny creek as a mountain stream is misleading. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   7   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds I’ve ever encountered, if not *the* most beautiful. All sites are large, well separated from their neighbors with plenty of foliage between them. Some sites are meant for two families camping together. These sites share a common driveway and are intentionally close to each other. Lac Le Juene is a beautiful lake, with a pier for fishing, and a swimming area. There is a boat launch and we saw canoes on the shore. We did not see any water-ski type power boats on the lake, but it was 7PM on a Thursday night, so they may have off the water, or perhaps are not allowed. We did see small aluminum fishing boats with small outboards. There is a 7 mile hiking/biking trail around the lake. The toilets scattered around the campground look like single-hole pit toilets from the outside, but each actually contains a single flush toilet. There was no sink … except for a large bath facility associated with the beach parking lot, which I imagine could be used by nearby camp sites. This is a dry campground, but does have water spigots scattered throughout it. There is a nice looking dump station near the entrance. We were here in late July, and the outside temperature was in the mid-50’s, which is pretty chilly to be doing water activities. According to other campers, it’s normally in the 80’s or 90’s at this time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
It has been five years since we last stayed here---we stopped because the pine beetle infestation forced the park to essentially clear cut the campground. It is still not as uniformly wooded as it was, but the efforts to restore the forest are starting to show. If you arrive early there are sites that are more wooded/shaded than others, but they are the first to go after the sites closest to the lake shore. But this park has many nice features despite the change in forestation. The lake is nice for fishing and paddling and there is easy access from a number of points along the shore. The shore on the lake in the park has a large grassy area that is gorgeous and the grass looks like a top-notch golf green. Its quiet here except for some very distant highway noise. We are happy to return this campground to our list of favorites and it will continue to improve as the trees grow back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Beautiful campground. Large well spaced sites--all back in. Big rigs would have absolutely no problem especially on the perimeter loop of the campground. Inner roads a little narrower. Campground is built on hillside so lovely views of lake from upper sites. Huge grassy park-like beach area and boat launch. Only downside--wish there were more hiking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lac La Jeune Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
We arrived late and found no space, but the wardens were really friendly and helpful and directed us to the overflow campground. The overflow campground was right next to the lake and had public toilets. The site was level and quiet. There were some good hiking trails directly from the campground. I'd recommend climbing to the top of Gibraltar rock! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
This is a very nice park with lots to do but, as with all Provincial parks We have visited lately - found the primary purpose of the park is to generate cash for the contractor - there is no longer any up keep of any of the facilities, rules are not enforced and it has taken a toll on the park and it's atmosphere. We hadn't even leveled our rig before getting asked for cash. The 20K speed limit is ignored by all, including the park staff as they were busily selling fire wood even though there were lots of kids running around. Such a shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
If you like to dry camp this is a great place to enjoy a few days. The park is about 15 miles north of Kamloops located on a very nice lake. There is plenty to do here so just enjoy. If you have a big rig, plan on using one of the back-in sites on the outer loop for easy access. The inside sites are a little tight but some are still okay for a bigger rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   9   3   1   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We were charged $5 for each child per night, so we had to pay $50 dollar per night for a family of five:my three sons, my husband and I. I found this really outrageous. They did not accept credit card and do not let you know that upfront. This campground has been the worst campground that I and my family have ever been. The space for the RV/trailers is very small. There is almost no room between sites. The people that run this private campsite accept tent campers that is more than the campsite can handle. They put a lot of RV/tents in the overflow,; therefore, the washrooms in the morning are completely dirty and without toilet paper and soap because they only clean the washrooms in the afternoon. In summary, this has been the worst campsite we have the displeasure to stay. The people that run this campground do not care if you feel unhappy about the bad service/attention they’re giving to the campers. They only care about money. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I spent an extended stay in this campground for 7 weeks. My site was a long term site at the end of the campground to accommodate the size of my 5th wheel. Not much view of the river. Electricity was an issue - being at the end of the campground and last on the circuit, I lost power several times in a day during the hottest days of the summer. Services in the campground are minimal; 2 TV channels, no Wi-Fi. The campground is always busy and well looked after. The camp hosts run a good operation and were very nice to work with. The convenience of the location is what makes the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Pretty easy in and out. Sites are close together and little shade. Park well run and clean. Bathhouse very clean. Liked proximity to river and town. Train noise didn't bother us. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Silver Sage Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com