223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Liard River, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Liard River
Most Recently Reviewed
Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 21:21:50
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Liard River, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   1   1   7   1   3   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Easy access to the park from the highway. The park attendant was knowledgeable and gave me specific instructions for signing in. There are bears in the area. The walk to the hot springs is easy on a boardwalk. The springs were very hot this time of the year. This park is a must even if you are only going to visit the hot springs. I recommend an overnight stay. There were buffalo right on the roadside near the park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This camp had so many mosquitos. There was over 20 spots available and yet they packed us on each other. The power went out in the middle of the night I would not stay here again. The hot springs across the street was fun though. Sleep in the parking lot if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a dump! (Actually we did not camp in this facility after we looked it over.) No power was available because their generator doesn't work, and there isn't any dump because the tank collapsed! So no power and no dump. Instead we parked in the empty lot next to the lodge for one night, then moved into the Provincial Park. The Lodge had Wi-Fi but it was weak and sometimes you couldn't log on. The restaurant is terrible and overpriced: $15.00 for a hamburger! The RV store has the highest prices around for gas and snacks. $2.09 for a bottle of water! The land is owned by the Fort Nelson First Nation People. The park staff wants to be certified for dispensing propane but the Tribe will not OK that. So they have a huge propane tank, but you cannot buy propane because the Tribal council is run by people who do not know how to run a business. I would never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Liard Hot Springs Lodge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   7   8   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
As a campground, Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park is a throwback to the days before modern RVs. Most of the sites are too narrow to accommodate slide-outs, especially on both sides, and the road through the campground is too narrow for rigs over 25 ft. to back into a site. But there is a work-around: If the park is not too busy you can ask to camp in the overflow area, which is the day use parking lot. Any size rig will fit there. Why bother? The hot spring itself is worth the trouble. It has a clean, modern change room. The deck alongside the spring (made of teak?) is clean and tidy, as are the stainless steel and concrete steps into the spring and the gravel bottom of the pools. If you have never had the opportunity to soak in a natural hot spring it is well worth stopping for a while. As of September, 2014, construction was underway for new restrooms at the spring to replace the rather gross pit toilets there and in the picnic area. If you have a restroom in your camper you will be much happier using your own. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Lovely,quiet park within walking distance of the hot springs. A little surprised by their rate which had recently been marked up but then you have free use of the warm spring pool. A sign at the entrance said bear in area but we were told this wasn't a "problem bear", it was just getting a "little too close". A very clean campground, sites are spotless (raked) and level,with lots of maintenance staff on hand at all times. Unfortunately there is a boil water order in place for the pump water, so the only potable water was at the entrance. Use of generators is restricted to 2 hours in the morning (9-11) and 2 hours in the evening (6-8). There is a book exchange in the main office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
Very nice provincial park with large sites. Park personnel very nice and helpful. Hot springs were worth the stop. No amenities but the park and the springs were all we were looking for for the night. Park seems to fill quickly this time of year so I would plan to be there early if returning. Not all sites would accommodate our 40' rig but there were enough for us to find one. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com