206616 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Liard River, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Liard River
Most Recently Reviewed
Liard Hot Springs Lodge RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-08 20:48:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Liard River, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   1   1   7   1   3   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Easy access to the park from the highway. The park attendant was knowledgeable and gave me specific instructions for signing in. There are bears in the area. The walk to the hot springs is easy on a boardwalk. The springs were very hot this time of the year. This park is a must even if you are only going to visit the hot springs. I recommend an overnight stay. There were buffalo right on the roadside near the park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This camp had so many mosquitos. There was over 20 spots available and yet they packed us on each other. The power went out in the middle of the night I would not stay here again. The hot springs across the street was fun though. Sleep in the parking lot if you can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a dump! (Actually we did not camp in this facility after we looked it over.) No power was available because their generator doesn't work, and there isn't any dump because the tank collapsed! So no power and no dump. Instead we parked in the empty lot next to the lodge for one night, then moved into the Provincial Park. The Lodge had Wi-Fi but it was weak and sometimes you couldn't log on. The restaurant is terrible and overpriced: $15.00 for a hamburger! The RV store has the highest prices around for gas and snacks. $2.09 for a bottle of water! The land is owned by the Fort Nelson First Nation People. The park staff wants to be certified for dispensing propane but the Tribe will not OK that. So they have a huge propane tank, but you cannot buy propane because the Tribal council is run by people who do not know how to run a business. I would never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Liard Hot Springs Lodge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   10   5   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  question  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Water available, but no services. No showers or flush toilets, but the campsites were fantastic. Treed and well separated and an effort made to keep them clean. Hot Springs are included in the cost of camping and were beautiful. Impressive how the natural features of the Hot Springs is maintained. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Large very private sites in wooded campground. Sites are well graveled and level with fire-pits and stationary picnic tables. Pit toilets are clean enough. The real treat here is the very natural hot-springs accessed by a 5-10 minute walk along a boardwalk with informative signs about the flora and faura. Pool heat diminishes as you go 'downstream' into the second pool; it was so hot 'up-stream' that most of our party couldn't get close! Even better, admission to the hot springs is included with your campsite and the pools are open to campers all night. Unfortunately, when we visited early July, the mosquitoes were so horrendous that we didn't spend as much time outside enjoying the campsite as we would have liked. (Of course the mosquitoes would have also been as bad in the RV park across the road!) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Price includes hot springs admission. Great primitive campground. Our site (and others) quite adequate for 36 foot class A; nicely wooded separation between them. No hookups, of course. But easy walk to the Liard Hot Springs which we did before dinner, after dinner, and after breakfast. Loved the hot springs; liked the campground very much. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Liard River Hot Springs Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com