220872 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lone Butte, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.83 miles SE
18.44 miles NE
20.53 miles SW
21.56 miles NW
British Columbia
Lone Butte
Most Recently Reviewed
Cariboo Bonanza Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-29 03:08:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lone Butte, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
This is primarily a fishing resort on Horse Lake, so if the fishing is poor, there is not much else to do, although swimming off the dock is possible. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. Sites are laid out in kind of a random pattern and are close together. They even use a farm tractor to tow trailers in and out of tight spots. You may not be able to have your tow vehicle at your site. It looked to be the kind of place where people often have group camping trips / gatherings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This RV park is in a lovely setting. The park itself is not very groomed or particularly polished but it would be hard to beat the location: right on Sheridan Lake in beautiful British Columbia! We found the office folks to be very pleasant and helpful. We had site #47, which is a pull in (not back in) site on the waterfront, at the end of the row of sites. Consequently, it was very private and quite spacious. They do have Internet access but you need to ask about it when you check in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Beautiful, well maintained small RV park. Well off the major roads. Lake was still frozen over when we visited in early May, so could not make use of the paddling opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
This is an excellent park. All sites have a lake view and more than half the sites are right on the waterfront. Clean well looked after park. Very clean washrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Some cabins also available. Moorage for your own boat, (about $2 a day) or boat rentals also available. We visited here for the 1st time in 2004, returned this year and have already reserved for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Lovely, peaceful setting at the west end of Bridge Lake. Very clean, well kept grounds. Bathrooms are modern and immaculate. Boats and canoes can be rented. Only internet access is at the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is a cute little park right on Bridge Lake. They have a boat ramp and docks as well as boat rentals. There are also come cabins. The parking is on grass with side by side hookups. 30 amp electricity and no sewer hookup. They do have a dump station but it is poorly located. There is a blue boy and hose available for free to empty your tanks so you don't have to move the rig. Fishing is great! We will come back another time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com