220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lumby, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.09 miles W
16.32 miles NW
20.05 miles SW
22.12 miles NW
27.31 miles NE
29.06 miles NW
British Columbia
Lumby
Most Recently Reviewed
Lumby Lions Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-03 17:43:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lumby, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We reserved here, expecting water/30 amp hookup, to discover that the park had been overbooked, and we could get 15 amp connection at a distance, and water shared with the next site (because the person who took our reservation didn't communicate with the hosts, and a family reunion had been booked for all sites a year ahead). We chose to fill our fresh water tank and had sufficient for our stay, and our nightly rate was reduced from $29. The hosts were great, the campground was tidy, washrooms clean. It's a little rustic and lacks the convenience of wi-fi, but overall it was a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Friendly staff. Fire rings available for $5/night but fire wood is free. A little hidden gem but with limited services, which opened our eyes to small municipal sites operated by service clubs. Wonderful ducks in the creek. Shortly after we left however, Lumby flooded from spring run off, so watch for rain and flood warnings. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Great park very friendly people. Great fishing and we'll kept. There is a sanity dump with a $5.00 surcharge. There is no showers on site, however there is old style outhouses. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Very pretty campground. Lots of play areas for kids, just be careful for the gopher holes. Great area for boats and water activities. Remember to bring your own firewood, because for 6.00 a bundle you don't get very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This park is way off the beaten path - 36 km from Lumby, the last few kilometers are gravel. Plan to take everything you will need for your entire stay. The Marina store has very few supplies. The sites are rather small and close together. We were lucky to find a nice site for our 36' fifth wheel but there weren't too many that size. The overflow area was very crowded every night. A very few sites have lake frontage. The park was very crowded and very noisy with loud trucks pulling boat trailers. Most people are there to use their boats and fish. There is a playground, sandy beach and trails. No sites can be reserved but they can be "saved" with a boat trailer or vehicle parked on them. Park attendants were helpful in finding a site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mabel Lake Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com