223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Manning Park, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.24 miles NE
28.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Manning Park Ski Resort
4.70 miles SW
British Columbia
Manning Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Lightning Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 18:23:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Manning Park, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Coldspring campground is one of four campgrounds in E.C. Manning Provincial Park. Manning Park is in southwest BC in the heart of the Cascade Mountains between Hope and Princton. Many of Coldspring campsites are on the Similkameen River. In June the river was high and fast. The sound of rushing water was a pleasant backdrop to a great camping experience. When I was there, a 'boil water' advisory was in effect, so I was glad my water tank was full. There are some of the best hiking trails in the world in Manning Park, from easy level trails to high alpine stenuous hiking. In June, there was still a considerable amount of snow on the higher elevation trails. The campgrounds are a great staging area for hiking. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The park was immaculately clean. Enjoy BC Parks! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
The statements from the August 2011 review are still true. Except for the bugs, we didn't experience any. Take the paved road from Manning Park Lodge into the woods. The campground is about 5 km in. No cell phone reception there. Inside the campground the roads are gravel. The sites are well spaced between the trees, nevertheless fairly bright. Level was OK and there are some sites suitable for bigger rigs. The rate is higher than other Provincial Parks but here you will find very clean washrooms with flush toilets and hot showers included in the rate. Water spigots throughout the park. Easy beach access and nice, easy hikes around the lake. The campground has a nice playground as well. It is very quiet and dark at night. If you need to dump you will find a sani station (5$ fee) on your way in or out just 500 meters from the junction with the main highway. The park seems to be very popular with rentals, so expect some traffic on the campground roads in the late afternoon. Altogether it's the best Provincial Park campground we stayed in so far and will return whenever traveling in the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is the very best no-services forest campground. All sites are level gravel, very well spread out in a beautiful deep forest. There are no bad sites here, all are back-in, long enough for any rigs, and large enough for tents or bug screen shelters (you'll need one). Large picnic benches with steel shelf for BBQ. New unheated bathrooms, cleaner than yours at home, with free hot showers and dish washing sinks. Interior roads are oiled gravel to keep dust down. There are lake-front sites, but up a steep bank from the water. There is no dump station, and the nearest is three miles away and $5 Canadian . Campground is very quiet, several miles off the highway, and no powerboats on the lake. No cell service of any kind, this is wild country. The only thing keeping this from being a ten is paved roads and a sewer dump station. E.C. Manning is a very well kept secret, as beautiful as North Cascades National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Very nice Provincial Park. Great trails around the Lightning Lake. Friendly Staff. Lots of big trees and separation from other sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lightning Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
Mule Deer Campground is a small campground beside the Similkameen River with Highway 3 running along the other side. This makes it noisy with large trucks and motorcycles speeding past. The site we had beside the river was nice, with only a short walk down to the river. The only services are a water faucet down the road and a pit toilet near by. It is a good spot to fish for rainbow trout. We would not stay here again because of the noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com