220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby McBride, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
McBride
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaverview RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-17 00:45:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
McBride, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   6   7   8   8   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Pleasant location between mountains and the river. Basically you are out in a field. To say there is shade available is stretching it since the only shade is pretty much reserved for tents or dry camping. If you want services then you are out in the open. These are extremely tight. Unable to use awning if someone is parked next to you. Some 15 amp sites are backed up against the perimeter of trees by the river. The only TV we were able to get was one clear channel via antenna. It's the only game in town, so we would stay here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
A nice, friendly, easy in and out park. The owners were very helpful and we would stay here again if traveling in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very well maintained and clean campground. We only stayed one night on our way through. We had a centre pull through site which of course were close together. The open spaces around the park made it seem less crowded. Some very nice back sites in the park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beaverview RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Could be a nice park. Cable TV does not work. They run a dump truck through the park at very high rates of speed which creates dust. Dangerous situation with some kids riding bikes around the park. Only value is 50amp hookups when its hot out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
The sites include 15 Chalets and 25 RV sites. The sites have power, water and sewer for the pull-through sites, but I'm not sure about the back in sites. The general appearance of the park made it seem that they were not ready for the season to begin. Power and water was not available to all sites and the site we had was a 30A outlet not the 20A or 50A advertised. Used equipment littered the site and the park seemed quite in need of maintenance for such a new park. The Chalets seemed to be in a similar state from part of our group that stayed in them. The previous reviewer indicated Wi-Fi. We did not have our computer so I'm not sure if it was provided. The web site does not mention it. This park could be a great place to overnight with a little effort. Now it is only adequate for an overnight stop. (The golf course and RV park next door is in a similar state.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We stayed in site #3/4 (pull-through that doubles as a two-camper site when full, I suppose) next to the fountain. The yards are small but th concrete islands the pedestals/water/sewer/Cable/Phone are mounted on, buildings, whirlpool, sauna, etc., all appear very new. Even the office smelled of new wood. Everything was clean and nicely separated from Hwy 16 by a tall row of cedars. The center pull-throughs have a few trees between them. If you want to shoot a satellite from your roof, you're better off in sites 1/2 or 3/4. The others should be able to shoot as long as your satellite is 123/127. Anything further East may have issues with the trees. Parking further back/forward on the site may work. We would definitely park here again. It's the only campground around with full hookups and is in great shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com