214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Merritt, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Merritt
Most Recently Reviewed
Black Diamond Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 23:01:48
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Merritt, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a gem in the rough that is improving all the time. There are 8 large sites with services, a huge open area for tents, and a small cabin. The ranch has horses, lama, turkeys, chickens, a donkey, and coyotes that howl at night. All of these combined with the playground and group fire pit areas make it a wonderful place for families to visit. Although nestled in the mountains just off the Coquihalla Highway, and 20 minutes south of Merritt, cell phone reception is great. There is one public washroom, one public pit toilet. and one free public shower. No laundry facilities are available. We were not able to get local TV on our roof top antenna. We would stay here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   7   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is a very nice park, lots of grassy areas between sites. Each site is graveled and level. Water pressure is 100 so a reducer is necessary. Washrooms are very clean and large with 2 showers each. Management is very welcoming and friendly. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a nice park. Well maintained with plenty of grsssy areas. Fairly wide spaces. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful, allowing me to use their phone when our cellphone was dead. Has a walking trail nearby. Did not have a laundry. It has everything I need except the laundry. Excellent wifi. Has speed bumps which I do not like. It is also near the lumber mill which is somewhat noisy, but was not so bad we could not sleep. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We like this Municipal park. Sites are big enough for motorhomes. Wi-Fi is excellent. Washrooms are extremely clean and nice. Slight noise from lumbermill down the road but not bothersome. Well maintained with beautiful flowers and a garden. Safe. Would definitely return. Recommended by park to eat at Coldwater Hotel. It was excellent and had big portions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Claybanks RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
Park is very beautiful, set on Nicola Lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful, even getting us firewood after the store was closed. Lake was a little cold which made swimming interesting. Wind came up a couple nights, so pulled the awning in just to be safe. Day use area was amazing, with grass and sand on the beach. This park is highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
This campground is well worth the 20 km drive from Merritt. It is beautifully situated on Monck Lake with well-spaced treed sites. It's clean and very quiet. This campground makes an excellent night's stopover when traveling the Coquihalla between the Vancouver area and Kamloops. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
No showers available. Sani dump in park. Situated in a pine forest above Nicola Lake. Some tree removal due to recent bug kill. Registration office limited hours. Some supplies available in office. Nice beach nearby at the day use section of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This place looks much nicer in pictures than in person. Roads aren't great, sites are completely ungroomed and unmaintained. Apparently, they have not heard of a rake, weed eater or lawn mower. Our fire pit was full to the top with old coals. Some sites with junk piled everywhere, very unsightly. Where we camped, the sites were so close together that our sewer hose was pretty much directly underneath the next guy's picnic table. Very friendly lady at the store, but that's about the only positive at this place. Would never return or recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is a diamond in the rough. Its currently being upgraded. Dirt roads, 25 full hookup spots, tenting spots available. Some full timers. Very pet friendly. Could be bad if it rained; they need to improve the roads. Hopefully this upgrading will be ongoing. This is rustic but has good potential. If not raining would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com