215122 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Muncho Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Muncho Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Northern Rockies Lodge
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-17 00:26:17
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Muncho Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Great small park, big rig friendly great view of the lake and surrounding mountains. We pulled in late and still had six plus hours of sun light. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
This park gets a 9 just for the beauty of the lake and mountains that are all around you. We were here for four days dry camping and loved it. You park on gravel and the road can be dusty but the dust blew away from us when we were here. You have a nice picnic table and a fire enclosure. The fishing is good right from the shore. The camps are mostly in three clumps but they are screened by trees. The first 3 or 4 sites as you enter the park will hold the longest RVs and are the most separated. We even had a bear walk through the park one night. The park hosts are through several times a day and do a great job of keeping the park clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
One of the prettiest, cleanest, best views (of beautiful Muncho Lake) campgrounds we've ever stayed in anywhere. We have a 45' motorhome and had loads of room. Small campground and first come first served. Has a boat dock, too. Very clean. Stunning views of the lake. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
This BC Provincial park is right beside the Alaska Highway and on Muncho Lake with some sites right beside the lake. The only water source is a hand pump, so there is no way to fill a tank. When we were here, we could not get any water out of the pump, so you will need to bring whatever water you will need during your stay. There are pit toilets and no dump station, so you will be hauling out whatever water you use. Since the campground is right on the highway, there is traffic noise, but, at least when we camped here,, there was very little traffic during the day and almost no traffic at night, so it was not a big problem. The sites are fairly level but you may need some leveling blocks for some of the sites. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. The attendant comes by in the early evening to collect the camping fee and sell firewood. There is no Verizon phone signal. Some sites would get satellite, but we had no luck getting satellite TV because of being so far north. It is a beautiful setting and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
We were fortunate enough to get the last spot at this campground and the neighboring McDonald Creek Provincial Park when the Alaska Highway was closed for 4 days because of a road washout in Yukon. What a great place to have to "rough it" in a dry campground!! Potable water is available on site and the pit toilets were kept very clean. The camp attendants are first-rate. They came through the campgrounds several times a day with firewood and road status updates. The sites are very spacious and level. This is a great place to fish, hike and relax. If electricity were available, I would give it a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
I would give this a ten except that it is rather hard to negotiate this campground. There is one road in and out (has a turnaround) and once someone is one the road the next unit must wait for them to either park or exit. Otherwise you would meet them head on, and then have to back out! Very small campground but there does seem to be room to correct the road and to add more sites. It is a beautiful place to camp and lovely campsites. Lots of dogs and inconsiderate campers that let their dogs bark at all hours. NO hook up or bathrooms! Dry camping only. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Muncho Lake Provincial Park/Strawberry Flats Campground
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   4   9   5   8   7   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Nice owner, nicely laid out RV park. In need of some additional cleanup of old run down buildings. This campground is a rearranged old Alaska Highway lodge campground. Overpriced for what you get by about $10-$15, but in line with other Muncho Lake private parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
There were some sites for very small rigs that were on the lake. Ours faced huge ugly tanks and a loud generator that ran all night long. Very tight -- if all the pull-throughs were filled, I don't think everyone could get their slides out. We paid $55 for a 15-amp site (which they didn't tell us up front)-- and we couldn't even run a computer and our microwave at the same time. PLUS, it was against park rule to run your own generator - EVER. At quarter to six, the noisy helicopter landed, so my sleep ended. They give you 20 cents a liter off gas, but the gas was 30 cents a liter more than anywhere else nearby. Food prices in the restaurant were ridiculous, too. The young man who checked us in was rude and uncaring. Other than the lake being pretty, I'd rate them less than 1 if I could. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
For $55 a night, one gets 20 amp electric and water only, and not on the lake. Oh, I forgot you also get their generator that runs all day and night. Of course, this was not mentioned when I made the reservation. We picked this place (knowing the price, but not about the generator) because of the Muncho Lake setting, and it is magnificent. However, the constant loud noise from their generator destroys any sense of peace and tranquility this setting would instill. And make sure you have plenty of fuel or you will pay $1.89 a liter! To be fair, they knock off 20 cents if you stay there - big deal - the next station up the road is still 25 cents less than that. These people are obviously out to make as much money as they can off people or take unfair advantage of people who may be stuck in the middle of nowhere. We would have stayed just up the road if they had been up front about that generator. And the Milepost and website pictures are deceiving. The lodge itself and cabins look very nice, but the RV sites are something else. The back-ins require you to back down a road to your site - also not mentioned or to be seen in the web photos. OK for a bus, more difficult for a 5er - not to mention they are more expensive because they are right on the lake. There are other RV Parks in the area - don't make our mistake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Northern Rockies Lodge
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com