218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nakusp, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.96 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Summitt Lake Ski Hill
9.36 miles SE
British Columbia
Nakusp
Most Recently Reviewed
Nakusp Municipal Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 02:35:33
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nakusp, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
The RV park of this hot spring is more or less a gravel pit with some hookups. The sites are all on dirt, backup in and only about 3 pull through sites. The sites are level but short and narrow. The hookups are front left and depending where your power cord is, you can't even backup to the end of the site. Small bushes provide some sort of privacy between the sites. The washrooms are far away in the main building and could have been nicer done and cleaner too. Cable TV worked fine but only a few channels are available. WIFI worked past 10.00 p.m. only after everybody else was in bed and from about 07.00 a.m. on no signal anymore, very week signal at the RV Park. If you visit the hot pools it is o.k. to park here for the night, but don't come with an RV longer than 35' and if you come with a 5er of this length, you have a problem to park your truck. The hot spring pools are kind of o.k., however, I expected something nicer and better maintained after all the hype I have heard and read. Maybe it has something to do with the not so busy winter time? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
I'm tired of these hot spring resorts that are just so busy. If you are with the family and want lots of activity around the pool, you'll love this place (and every other hot springs). If you are looking for a quiet place and a little room around the pool, this isn't the place. The operators were nice enough, but its a hotel with some RV sites; therefore its operated like a hotel. I prefer the owner-operated campsites. Sites are also quite tight together. We didn't even get into the pool, just too many people and too much going on. Again, if you like that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Small and a bit dusty, without much of a view. I wouldn't try to take a big rig in here. There are only some sites that would take it: there are some long sites set up for two smaller rigs, but could take one long one. My 24' rig nearly filled my spot, and most looked about the same size. The restrooms are down the hill in the main lodge, as are the pools (which are nice, although expensive). There is pretty much nothing around, so bring what you need. There is a restaurant on site, fairly fancy. The WiFi was marginal at the site, but improves the closer you go to the lodge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Halcyon Hot Springs
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Park is 6 miles from Nakusp right on Upper Arrow Lake. Majority of sites back onto lake and have direct access to the beach. Very well shaded and clean sites in an incredibly beautiful area. No services and pit toilets (but kept very clean). The inside sites (that don't back onto the river) are bigger and would accommodate the really large units. I rated it an 8 because I put a value on having services. Also, no dump station at park so need to fill up with water and dump in Nakusp. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
I'm tired of these hot spring resorts that are just so busy. If you are with the family and want lots of activity around the pool, you'll love this place (and every other hot springs). If you are looking for a quiet place and a little room around the pool, this isn't the place. The operators were nice enough, but its a hotel with some RV sites; therefore its operated like a hotel. I prefer the owner-operated campsites. Sites are also quite tight together. We didn't even get into the pool, just too many people and too much going on. Again, if you like that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
This park is located about 6 miles from Nakusp. It has recently been updated with new water faucets, concert pads at sites and newer toilets. All of the sites are shady and several have direct lake access to Arrow Lake. The park was full when we arrived but the hosts and attendant were very helpful and showed us a very nice corner in the overflow area. We liked it so much we stayed there 5 days - had shade, lots of grass, a table and a nice lake view. The sites are on the larger size and no problem for our 36' fifth wheel. There is a nice sandy beach and a boat launch. 30 sites can be reserved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
The other reviews must be for a different camp. Murphy's is located about a mile south of the turnoff to Nakusp Hot Springs Turnoff. We had a huge shaded space with cable TV, fire pit, table, our own trash and recycle cans and a fuel station with propane, morning coffee, and even a clean laundry across the road. Even though we choose a site close to the hwy, there was little noise. We are on the BC hot springs circle route. Nakusp hot springs and this camp rank our favorite so far. The wonderful hot springs and the Owner's Irish charm far and away made up for the fact that Murphy's has no restroom facilities. Plan to stay longer than you think you will. We did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The sites are a bit narrow and only a few are long enough for larger rigs. The main reason to stay here is for the Hot Springs which are a short walk form the campground. Narrow, winding, paved road from Nakusp. Usually a quiet place to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This park is located in the town's park. It is a 5 minute walk to the public beach. There is an arena, skateboard park, and fields attached. The camping area is treed but the sites are still semi-open to the street and each other. There is plenty to keep children entertained and the beach is beautiful! There are 10 sites with power at the perimeter near the street. All others have no hookups. The shower was free, hot water abundant but not that clean in my opinion. The price is reasonable. There is a dump station near the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This park was a pleasant surprise. Nice flat sites with easy access and little traffic noise. We had a site on the lake so our boat was right at our site. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Our 40' motorhome fit just fine. It is on the Alaska Highway at Stone Mountain Provincial Park at elevation 4250'. If the weather is good this is worth a stop just for the solitude and beauty. There is hiking and a boat launch, pump water and clean vault toilets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Very nice campground 13km se of Nakusp on shores of Summit Lake. Playground for kids, beach access, picnic tables and fire pits at each site. Clean and well maintained. Beautiful scenery on every side of you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com