206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nanaimo, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.75 miles SE
19.63 miles NW
20.37 miles SE
21.65 miles SW
22.06 miles S
23.90 miles SE
24.95 miles NE
28.24 miles SE
British Columbia
Nanaimo
Most Recently Reviewed
Living Forest Oceanside RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-21 17:03:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nanaimo, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
My family has been camping at Brannen Lake for over ten years now and we love it. We spend much of our summer there each year, our most recent stay was this past Easter. It is family owned and operated. The go out of their way to make guests feel like family. My kids especially love the weekend hayride and Sunday pancake breakfasts. There are even themed family dances on summer long weekends, making for many great memories. The facilities are clean and well maintained, the beach is private for campers only with a large grassy area, sandy beach, large wharf, swimming dock and roped area as well as the lake is stocked with trout for fishing. There is night staff/security that stay on site as well as as no dirt bikes or atvs are permitted (there is a campground a couple miles up the road with a track for such use). We can't say enough about this quiet haven and can't wait for this summer. There is something for everyone from sunny, grassy, and shady sites and tenters to large motor home owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We were here over the Labour Day weekend and it was a non-stop party zone. There is apparently no limit to the number of people or vehicles who can occupy a site. There was no enforcement of Quiet Time. There were ATVs and motorcycles riding through the campsites to reach a nearby motocross track. WiFi is limited to the office area. Most sites are on dirt. There is lots of stuff to do in nearby Nanaimo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We liked this campground very much. It was very rustic, but very friendly. Lots of large beautiful trees and a lake nearby. Evening hayrides, swimming in the lake, trails nearby, fishing, hosreshoes. Quiet and a country setting -- not your typical "sterile concrete" campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Owner of 13 years has strong Japanese accent. Several beautiful Japanese garden type plantings and flowering plants everywhere. Feeble Wi-Fi close to office. Very close to Nanaimo Ferry Terminal. We would stay here again. Mostly permanent residents. Water pressure 40 PSI. Tables and fire rings. Moderate highway noise. Steep incline at entrance. Single stream recycling program; leave bagged recycling next to trash dumpster for pickup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   6   10   7   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is like a provincial park, but with hookups. We had a nice view of the water, but the sites are very treed so little sunshine makes its way in. The roads and access to the sites are quite narrow so be careful with larger units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Had an ocean view site. Wonderful stay. Lots of room in the site with hedges between sites. Trails around campground. Stayed 4 nights. Will come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Good paved park roads although a bit narrow for two way traffic. Our level gravel site (#144) was an ocean view back-in that also had a table and fire ring. It was big enough for a big rig and a toad parked next to it. There were shrubs and trees between the adjacent sites giving some privacy. This is a large park and has just about any kind of site you may want from basic tent site in the trees to ocean view RV sites. Cable TV was clear on most channels (about 30) and internet was Tengo which cost $3 a day. It was good enough for Skype phone calls. There are a few walking trails down to the river estuary. Friendly efficient service from the office at check-in. This is one of my favourite RV parks and would definitely go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Living Forest Oceanside RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com