223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nanaimo, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.75 miles SE
19.63 miles NW
20.37 miles SE
21.65 miles SW
22.06 miles S
23.90 miles SE
24.95 miles NE
28.24 miles SE
British Columbia
Nanaimo
Most Recently Reviewed
Living Forest Oceanside RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-25 04:23:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nanaimo, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
My family has been camping at Brannen Lake for over ten years now and we love it. We spend much of our summer there each year, our most recent stay was this past Easter. It is family owned and operated. The go out of their way to make guests feel like family. My kids especially love the weekend hayride and Sunday pancake breakfasts. There are even themed family dances on summer long weekends, making for many great memories. The facilities are clean and well maintained, the beach is private for campers only with a large grassy area, sandy beach, large wharf, swimming dock and roped area as well as the lake is stocked with trout for fishing. There is night staff/security that stay on site as well as as no dirt bikes or atvs are permitted (there is a campground a couple miles up the road with a track for such use). We can't say enough about this quiet haven and can't wait for this summer. There is something for everyone from sunny, grassy, and shady sites and tenters to large motor home owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We were here over the Labour Day weekend and it was a non-stop party zone. There is apparently no limit to the number of people or vehicles who can occupy a site. There was no enforcement of Quiet Time. There were ATVs and motorcycles riding through the campsites to reach a nearby motocross track. WiFi is limited to the office area. Most sites are on dirt. There is lots of stuff to do in nearby Nanaimo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We liked this campground very much. It was very rustic, but very friendly. Lots of large beautiful trees and a lake nearby. Evening hayrides, swimming in the lake, trails nearby, fishing, hosreshoes. Quiet and a country setting -- not your typical "sterile concrete" campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Owner of 13 years has strong Japanese accent. Several beautiful Japanese garden type plantings and flowering plants everywhere. Feeble Wi-Fi close to office. Very close to Nanaimo Ferry Terminal. We would stay here again. Mostly permanent residents. Water pressure 40 PSI. Tables and fire rings. Moderate highway noise. Steep incline at entrance. Single stream recycling program; leave bagged recycling next to trash dumpster for pickup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   7   9   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Our site was a nicely gravelled and level back-in. As it was an end site it had privacy on one side. A table and fire ring were included. This park lives up to its name as many sites are surrounded by tall evergreens. All the hookups including the cable TV worked fine. Cable TV was basic with about 25-30 channels. Wi-Fi provided by Tengo and it cost $3 a day or cheaper rate for longer term. It worked well enough, but I didn't use it much as family visits took up most of our time. This is the best park in Nanaimo and we will continue to stay here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
We have stayed here a number of times over the past 3 years. It is close to Nanaimo, located on the south side of the city, thus you are close to restaurants and grocery stores. Despite being near everything you feel as though you're far away, being very quiet at night. We enjoy staying in one of the ocean-view sites. These sites are in tiered layers facing the ocean so everyone gets a view. This park also has shaded sites which don't have the view but appear quite large and private. All the sites we've stayed in have been level, large and well cared for. The park is extremely well maintained and the staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Pay showers and bathrooms are basic but clean. There is a a playground for the kids and a ramp so you can put your kayak in the water. They even rent kayaks if you don't have your own. You can also play beach volleyball. We'll be back, if we can manage to get a reservation at this popular spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
This park has large sites that overlook the ocean. Here you can watch the tides and ferries come and go. A short stroll down the beach took us to a great off-leash area for our dog. Our site was clean and level and only a short walk to the shower building ($1 showers). We had a quiet site that was separated from our neighbours by a large hedge. There is a small store on site with a small mall just a few kilometres away. Wi-Fi signal was OK. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Living Forest Oceanside RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com