214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nanaimo, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.75 miles SE
19.63 miles NW
20.37 miles SE
21.65 miles SW
22.06 miles S
23.90 miles SE
24.95 miles NE
28.24 miles SE
British Columbia
Nanaimo
Most Recently Reviewed
Living Forest Oceanside RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 00:30:59
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nanaimo, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
My family has been camping at Brannen Lake for over ten years now and we love it. We spend much of our summer there each year, our most recent stay was this past Easter. It is family owned and operated. The go out of their way to make guests feel like family. My kids especially love the weekend hayride and Sunday pancake breakfasts. There are even themed family dances on summer long weekends, making for many great memories. The facilities are clean and well maintained, the beach is private for campers only with a large grassy area, sandy beach, large wharf, swimming dock and roped area as well as the lake is stocked with trout for fishing. There is night staff/security that stay on site as well as as no dirt bikes or atvs are permitted (there is a campground a couple miles up the road with a track for such use). We can't say enough about this quiet haven and can't wait for this summer. There is something for everyone from sunny, grassy, and shady sites and tenters to large motor home owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We were here over the Labour Day weekend and it was a non-stop party zone. There is apparently no limit to the number of people or vehicles who can occupy a site. There was no enforcement of Quiet Time. There were ATVs and motorcycles riding through the campsites to reach a nearby motocross track. WiFi is limited to the office area. Most sites are on dirt. There is lots of stuff to do in nearby Nanaimo. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We liked this campground very much. It was very rustic, but very friendly. Lots of large beautiful trees and a lake nearby. Evening hayrides, swimming in the lake, trails nearby, fishing, hosreshoes. Quiet and a country setting -- not your typical "sterile concrete" campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Owner of 13 years has strong Japanese accent. Several beautiful Japanese garden type plantings and flowering plants everywhere. Feeble Wi-Fi close to office. Very close to Nanaimo Ferry Terminal. We would stay here again. Mostly permanent residents. Water pressure 40 PSI. Tables and fire rings. Moderate highway noise. Steep incline at entrance. Single stream recycling program; leave bagged recycling next to trash dumpster for pickup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   9   6   10   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
We stayed here for a month. The reception staff are excellent, kind, courteous, and most helpful. The sites are private, wide, and well maintained. The whole campsite is clean and maintained well. We had an internet problem and was resolved it within 10 minutes. We had a lot of rain and there were some puddles where the truck was parked. Within half an hour new gravel was brought and the area leveled. Excellent service. This is a great park for kids and wildlife lovers. I will recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Check-in is easy with parking at the office for only two rigs. The roads are a little narrow which makes for difficult two way traffic. There are a lot of sites which are in the trees and are heavily shaded. Others with a water view and the remainder on the water. There are long-term residents located in the centre of the campground and some of the rigs are looking old/dirty. The area we stayed in had rigs facing the water and the rigs behind would be tiered higher so they also had an unobstructed water view. There are about 10 sites with 50 amp service but none at the lower sites facing the water. There is a new children's park area with camp sites scattered around so parents can watch their kids. Staff runs around the campground on golf carts keeping on eye on things. We will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is like a provincial park, but with hookups. We had a nice view of the water, but the sites are very treed so little sunshine makes its way in. The roads and access to the sites are quite narrow so be careful with larger units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Living Forest Oceanside RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com