215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Okanagan Falls, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.23 miles NW
10.76 miles N
11.04 miles S
17.97 miles NW
18.41 miles NW
22.83 miles SE
28.33 miles SE
29.51 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Apex Mountain Resort
8.94 miles NW
British Columbia
Okanagan Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Sun & Sand RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-27 23:06:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
October 2007
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
There are no amenities but the park is right on the main street and can handle big rigs. The owner keeps the place very clean. The park is two blocks from the lake. Not much to see or do in this town but it is close to Penticton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This is just a vacant parking lot! Sites are non existent - just empty parking spaces with hookups added. YUK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
The park is extremely clean. Gravel sites with a small patch of lawn on each site. Wide enough for four slides. Very friendly owner. Walking distance to shopping and the downtown area. Two blocks to the lake. The park does not have any recreation but the town itself does. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
At first, we were not impressed as the spaces seemed to be very close together, but we had to stay somewhere. We got an end space which was not too close to the adjacent site, and, being an end lot, did not have a crowded feeling. There are some sites next to the water, but these seemed to be all taken by long-term residents, of which there are quite a few. The price was certainly right for Canada when we had been paying $30 for dry camping in the Provincial Parks. This was an off-season rate; the price is much higher during prime season. The couple running the park were very nice, helpful, and accommodating, and provide free firewood for a group campfire in the evenings. We did not use the restrooms, but the laundry was clean and reasonably priced. The campground is right behind the local IGA grocery, which is very convenient. A very nice bike path starts just across the street in a pleasant park. Even though it is in the heart of the city and only a block from the main road, it was nice and quiet at night. Our Verizon phone worked well; we could not get satellite from our site because of the trees. The WiFi signal was strong at our site and fast. The campground is open April 15 - October 15. Even during our off-season stay the campground filled so getting there early or reservations would be advisable. If we were in the area and looking for a campground with hookups, we would definitely choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
This was our favorite place during our 10 day trip. Very nice scenery. Lots of birds!!! Friendly camp host. Otters played at the lake during the night. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Despite the lack of facilities and being right next to the highway this is a great spot if you get one of the lakeside sites with good swimming and fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com