223215 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oliver, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.04 miles N
11.92 miles SE
14.22 miles N
18.80 miles SE
20.37 miles SE
21.80 miles N
25.03 miles NW
29.35 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Lake 122
14.91 miles SE
British Columbia
Oliver
Most Recently Reviewed
Desert Gem RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 16:20:07
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oliver, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   3   8   8   7   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Great Wi-Fi, good cable, helpful friendly owners, and great monthly rate for winter snowbirds (electricity extra on a meter for monthly rate). Gorgeous view of the lake. Small campground, quiet and intimate, with common a lawn/beach area and dock from which we went canoeing with our canoe twice. Lots of bird life. Lake has fish. Monthly guests have to put down a $200 damage/electricity deposit in addition to your $300 rental. 10c/kwhour. You get a common sense but detailed contract when you pay. The showers are pay (We didn't use them). There is a two washer/two dryer laundry room that is cold wash only. Both were always spotless. Lots of really lovely willow trees but our solar panels didn't like them, they are so huge and thick. Adequate lot that is not the biggest nor smallest we have been in. No issues with our dogs but they have large owls in the trees so very small dogs beware. The owners are really fussy about keeping the lawn neat. Being fall, the noisy little lawn tractor went around almost everyday in the last week we were here cleaning the leaves which I found a bit irritating but the neatness is nice. I would definitely stay here again. I really liked this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
Nice little RV park with very friendly owners. All services worked well including WiFi. Lots of interesting birds around including a resident Barred Owl. Great little beach, too. If we go back to Oliver, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Site is very swampy when it rains. Some sites were partially under water. Wi-Fi service is very bad and owner has little knowledge of Wi-Fi issues. One cold water washer and dryer for 30 sites. Water hookups too close to ground, hard to connect to some. Sewer outlets too high. Road through site puddles up when it rains. All rates increased 1 Jan.2013. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apple Beach RV Park (formerly Sunny Beach RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Nice little place to stay with friendly seasonals to chat with. Owner was very helpful and accommodating to get our 40 footer into a spot. Pool was great and there's a hog shack there with the best pulled pork I've ever tasted. Definitely coming back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Not certain how Woodall's has this as a 4 star as it is clearly only a 3 star. Small RV park behind a motel. Some longer term residents, but very quiet campground. Nothing fancy, but then from what I have seen in BC that is true of a lot of them. On the plus side it has cable TV plus the best Wi-Fi I have experienced in 3 weeks on the road this trip. The park has about 7 or 8 pull throughs which are wide and they have trimmed the trees severely to help out with access. Biggest challenge is the turn getting onto the road leading up to the sites. It is tight so will need to pay attention. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
Nice small rv site in back of a motel. Quiet and clean. Many snowbirds during our stay. Very nice and helpful owners. Pet friendly, they even have a dog run where they can go unleashed. Probably very busy during the summer season. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   7   2   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Adult campground that is very calm and peaceful...see previous reviews for a good description. We have stayed in all the campgrounds in Penticton but could not get in due to needing a five day commitment. This campground is just the opposite of all the noise and chaos of the Penticton campgrounds in the summer. You will love it. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Nice small park directly off Hwy #97 in Oliver. Also has the airport directly behind, but road noise and aircraft noise is surprisingly low. The park is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. It is mostly asphalt, with strips of well maintained grass between the sites. Our site was a pull through and was level. Interior roads are excellent. Services are all at a single location, at each site, and are well placed. Power - 50, 30 and 15 amp available at each site. Water pressure is good, but water has lots of minerals. Cable TV has almost 60 channels. Wireless signal strength is excellent, but internet access is periodically lost. They have a small clubhouse at the office, which also has an outside covered area with picnic tables and BBQ's. Only downside is the sites are rather close. Nice park close to a number of wineries in the Southern Okanagan. Grocery store within walking distance. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Very clean park with fairly level pads. The laundry facilities are clean but a bit pricey. Although the park is right on the highway, the noise is fairly limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Desert Gem RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Quiet, great! This campground is perfect maintained, great managers, very welcoming. Parking is on gravel, with gravel patios on the pull thrus, and back ins on the lake have grass. Lake is small and quiet. No motors allowed on the lake. Camp has a nice beach with a shared fire pit with wood provided by the campground. WiFi is weak (free), Cable is good (free). Not much to do for kids. Lots of longstayers but with great rigs. We sure come back over here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice clean park. Spaces are small but big rigs did manage to squeeze in. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is a nice, quiet RV park on a small lake; we had a site backing on to the lake with grass and a small sand beach. There are lovely Weeping Willow trees and the sites are adequate for four slides. There are a few pull through sites but they aren't on the water. No activities so bring your own. It seems to be quite a way out of the town but in reality it is very close. They are advertised as being Passport America but apparently are not any more. The Wi-Fi was good and free. Satellite reception is good and Verizon signal strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   10   8   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Met up here with family. Lots of nice pines for some shade. Nice grounds. Ended up with a 15A full hookup site. Could not figure out why a CG that had recently updated their services, as evidenced by the new posts/water lines/plugs, would only provide 15A for a spot designed for bigger units. (ie. those with AC.) No ability to reset your power as they cheaped out and only mounted a plug box on the post. If you blow the breaker after 9PM you're out of luck as the office is closed. Suffered in the heat for 3 nights with only the fan going. Brother-in-law was put in a site that barely fit his trailer and had to park his truck elsewhere, while the site next to us, which was more than large enough for him, stayed empty the whole time we were here. Sigh. Owners seem to have their grandkids doing the cleaning, etc., so not the best job done on the bathrooms. Very pet unfriendly. Can't get within 500 feet of any water for the dog to cool off. Beach is small and overcrowded. Lake is nice though, if you can get past all the folks who have their chairs parked at the water's edge. Overall 'average' experience. Will not return as there is no allowances for bringing pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Good: Has good sized shaded sites; excellent Wi-Fi connection (we were far from the office and had no problems). Bad: There is no ice available for sale (and not in walking distance to buy any either). The garbage bin overflowed after 4 days and was never emptied. (No other garbage cans anywhere in park.) Management never once came by to see how things were. The washrooms and showers were clean only because people kept them that way, management never cleaned them. Dogs allowed in this park but had to be pretty much kept in prison. They are not allowed anywhere on the beach that was hardly ever used, and since park is located just off a busy highway, not many places to walk your dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
Nice RV park if you like the campground feel. There was plenty of room for slides and awnings along with enough room for chairs and a picnic table. We were there when the Pacific Northwest was broiling with record heat. The park was full and we didn’t experience a power outage with all of the AC’s going full blast. The laundry room only had one washer and dryer that was pretty old but in good working condition. Plenty of fruit and vegetables stands to pick through along with a couple of grocery stores. Nice area to sit by the lake with chairs and benches. This was a nice park, nothing fancy but it was more to our liking than an asphalt park in the broiling heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gallagher Lake Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com