214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Osoyoos, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.03 miles SE
11.92 miles NW
13.90 miles E
22.83 miles NW
23.49 miles SE
26.05 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hot Lake 122
3.23 miles S
Oroville
5.80 miles SE
Poison Lake 122
7.92 miles S
Loomis
15.72 miles SW
British Columbia
Osoyoos
Most Recently Reviewed
Island View RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-15 23:13:25
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Osoyoos, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
Quite loud and crowded. Sites are very close together so there is not much privacy. There were no sewer hook ups or sani dump available so we had to watch our tanks carefully . They will have your RV pumped out for a fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a very pretty campground, and we were able to secure a wonderful site overlooking the lake. There is a sign warning that the winds can come up quickly and be quite strong; we certainly found that to be true. The campground attendant will come around and collect the fee and sell firewood if you desire. The sites are large, level, and well-separated with some vegetation to provide privacy. There are water taps but with a boil-water warning. There is no dump station, so it is best to arrive with full tanks and plan on hauling out your waste water. The attendant told us about a dump station not very far away, but we did not use it as we were headed toward the U.S. and the dump was in the opposite direction. It is best to arrive early as, even off season, the campground filled and people were camping in the overflow area. Our Verizon cell phone worked well and even picked up a signal from a U.S. tower, so we were able to use data without an international charge! We were also able to find a site with Satellite access, although this would be possible in only a few sites. We would stay in this park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This Provincial Park is set on a long thin spit of land that juts out into Lake Osoyoos. It's a very scenic and popular park and even on the last day of September we just managed to snag one of the last available spots when we pulled in. Late arrivals were out of luck. Many of the sites are lake side sites with gorgeous views of Lake Osoyoos, the surrounding hills and the city of Osoyoos in the distance. There is a day use area and an off leash dog area along one section of the shoreline. There's also a lovely nature walk through a marsh area that shouldn't be missed. Swimming, fishing and boating are all popular pastimes here. The sites themselves are spacious and fairly private with picnic tables and fire pits. Mature willows and pine trees provide shade. I would give this park a higher rating, maybe a 9 or even a 10, if only it had better services, especially considering the $30 fee. There are no hook-ups, no showers and no dump station. The water faucets had "boil for two minutes" warning signs on them. I think this would be a very noisy and crowded campground in the summer, but our stay here at the end of September was quiet and peaceful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
We know it was the off season but they stated they were open; when we arrived we had to self park because the office was not open, not a big deal. All sites have a view of the lake. We really can't comment on the store or the beach because neither was open. However, the park was very tidy and it was great for an overnight stay. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
The park provides backup in sites on different levels up a hill. The higher up you are, the better the view over the lake and towards Osoyoos. The sites provide everything you need, pad is concrete, parking for tow too, some have a little bit grass. The wireless was reliable and fast, after a few drops everything worked fine. The cost is Can$ 30 up to 34 feet long in the off season, add Can$ 5 if longer. The washrooms were clean, not super clean, showers are coin op. Nothing for pets or even children. Unfortunately, most of the time the office was closed and to pay for an additional night took me several runs to the office during the hole day. Obviously, that is what you get in the off season. I would return if again in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This RV resort has sites that are owned but rented out due to town by-laws. Owners must rent out a certain number of weeks per year. Each pet costs an extra 5 dollars. We stayed at site #93 which has an excellent view of Osoyoos and the lake. This resort is an example of you pay for what your get. It is expensive but it is an excellent place to stay. It does not have a pet area. Across the road is access to a beach area of Osoyoos lake. We had cable TV, electric, water and sewer. The sites are cement covered. It is a 25 minute walk down town. There is a bike repair shop downtown if you get a flat etc, next to Tim Hortons. Luxury Rving at its best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
400+
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   7   6   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Locals tend to give the park a rap. It was apparently once badly run and unsafe, but no more! It is all very professionally run now. We are staying here for a month (rate reflects monthly snowbird rate) for the month of April. I love it. Mountains topped with snows, rolling hills, in the heart of wine country with cherries in bloom and lovely willows down by the private lakeside beach. Osoyoos also gets lots of sun. We have had sun almost every day.This large campground is gorgeous, well maintained, with a wonderful bigger heated indoor pool and spa, well equipped game room, spacious lots ideally designed to minimize the feeling of being in a campground. Each lot has a row of trees between the campers in the "snowbird" area and lots are setback diagonally to make for lots of privacy. We have had many bird visitors from quails to flickers, a real treat. Water and cable work fine and the sewer is that blessed but rare design, sunk into ground level. Park is open year round and specifically caters to snowbirds in the winter but there are families and kids in the pool. In summer the available campsites double, prices skyrocket, monthly rate vanishes, and includes waterfront sites. It gets to be mayhem, we are told, but now it's quiet and lovely. Friendly helpful staff are eager to make your stay right. Downsides, well, TengoInternet that you have to pay extra for, $30 a month per device. (You can use more than one device by switching between them.) However no limits here and it's fast and the signal is strong. Laundry rooms were clean and midrange price. This is a desert so our dogs got stickers in their feet when we weren't careful about where we walked but its otherwise genuinely pet friendly and even has a dog beach. I wasn't impressed with how clean the bathroom floors were, though everything else was clean. They have only pay showers. We will come again. They can get busy, especially on holiday weekends, so I recommend a reservation. We came in without a reservation and the staff panicked as they only had two monthly sites left open. If you can, drive the park first as there is a lot of variability in the campsites, both view and size, with the back-ins being nicest, before you settle in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
In an area this hot (+39) why do they lay out the park with the sun on the exit/entrance side of the trailer? Regardless, pretty level gravel sites in this large, clean, family oriented park. Staff were friendly and helpful and we would stay there again. Great spot to do your own wine tour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We have stayed here many times in the past and will stay here again, but as the years have passed I find that the park is starting to get a run down look. The grounds are nowhere near as nice as the first time we were here 8 years ago. The price for a site has not gone up a great deal but you get less for your money now. It is like an ala carte menu- $5/day for pets, $5/day for Wi-Fi (I have never found TengoInternet that great), and pay showers. The pool, hot tub, and laundry facilities are all nice. It was kind of early to swim in the lake although the dog didn't mind. The new section has no shade or divides between sites and maintenance should pull the weeds before they go to seed and make it worse. All in all, we do like the park as a whole but the maintenance has gone down. It is also an excellent base to do your wine tours and stock up on the local area wines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for NK’MIP RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com