223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Penticton, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.64 miles S
8.09 miles NW
10.76 miles S
16.36 miles SW
20.49 miles NW
21.80 miles S
25.31 miles N
26.96 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Apex Mountain Resort
2.19 miles SW
British Columbia
Penticton
Most Recently Reviewed
Park Royal RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 14:54:52
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Penticton, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
This campground is right on the Kettle Valley Rail Trail between Penticton and Kelowna. Accessible from both cities by forest roads. It is recommended to approach from Penticton. From end of pavement it is about 8 km dirt/gravel road with a couple of rough patches. We stayed on one of the sites close to the main building, where electric (15 amp only) and water hookups were provided. Very small, short and unlevel sites with low branches everywhere. More suitable for tents. The larger sites are on a meadow just across the KVR. Sites are all very close together, no privacy here. Best part was the silence at night. Of course no Wi-Fi or cable up here. Overall the price is a little steep for what you get. Next time we will use the free forest campground just around the corner. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   5   10   8   10   1   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
We have stayed at the Oxbow resort 5 years running. Starting in 2008. The campground and particularly the washrooms and showers are immaculate. The owner pay attention to detail and runs a tight ship. As other reviews have noted this is a small resort and you are camping in town so space and privacy are tight. That is offset but the location right across from the Skaha Lake beaches if you want a beach holiday in town this is the place to stay. If you want wilderness there is lots of space in BC for that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Site was small with no privacy and the biggest problem was the location of our site. Many of the sites back directly onto a busy road; therefore there is constant traffic noise. The fence that separates your RV and the road does nothing to provide a barrier. Our site had a neon sign that advertised the campground directly above us that lit our site up; felt like we are in Vegas. Would not return. It was overpriced ($55), and Penticton was all booked up. Next time would choose Walmart parking lot that we went by; at least the RVs had a quiet peaceful spot away from the noise and traffic - all for $0! On the positive - Clean campground and nice owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
The hosts are very nice, but we thought it overpriced. Sites are very close together and there is no privacy. It is bordered by a small oxbow pond. We were within walking distance of a lakefront park that had lots of friendly walkers. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oxbow RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Owner/manager very friendly and helpful. All was neat as a pin! Even took all kids for an evening wagon ride. Close to canal for tubing/kayaking. Close to biking/walking trail. Quarter mile walk to public beach. We would definitely stay here again when in Penticton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Better than expected. Very well kept park and washrooms. Owner walked us into our site as he did with everyone else we saw come in. Very friendly. Great layout. Would be a little tight with bigger RV's. Would definitely stay there again when staying in Penticton. Stayed 5 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Small, tidy park. Well-maintained. Friendly and helpful owner took us to the site and helped us park. Off-season rate. Tight in and out for a big rig. Sites are a also bit tight for RVs with slides. Trees made satellite reception a bit of a challenge. Located next to a couple of run-down motels, one with it's own trailer park. Walkway along the river to an activities and beach area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Park Royal RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
314
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
We stumbled across this campground quite by accident. Nice large sites, friendly staff, very very clean, and tidy. A tad noisy as next to the highway but for in town camping not bad. Pleasant walking around the campground. Very dog friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Only part of this campground was open this early in the season (June 7-9) so we were in a non-big rig site. That said, it was long and wide enough for our 4-slide, 40' RV; the tow car was parked across the front. The park appears to be well-maintained and clean; we don't use their restrooms or showers. We had a quiet stay except for traffic noises; no children in the park during this time. We had 30amp service, no WiFi, and Verizon cell coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
We came here in the off season. This campground is right across from a nice beach on the lake. Good interior roads and level sites. Part of the campground, area A has cable, but channels are not extensive. You can purchase WiFi on a per day or weekly basis and this WiFi is not Tengointernet and has a very good connection. The facilities are old but clean. The children's park needs some work. This park is probably similar in the summer to all the RV parks in Penticton: crowded, noisy and people packed in like sardines but I can highly recommend it during the off season. Their off season is short, so call for dates that it is open. The park is located right on a busy street so try to get a site near the interior of the park. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Beach Gardens
Camp Information
Sites
242
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   7   3   5   1   2   6   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Location good but noisy. Everything else was mediocre or bad, including the owner or caretaker being quite harsh in his communication style regarding parking, use of site, park, pets, etc. I would not go back based on that as when we go away in our motorhome we want to relax and enjoy, not be dealt with in a difficult manner. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$72
Very expensive for what you get $76 per night 2 adults with dog, dusty and noisy. Management was very unfriendly and inconsiderate . Sites are small and you feel congested, the pool is located next to the busy highway. Their are plenty other great camp grounds in this lovely area for less. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Good location. Most sites experience highway noise. Fairly dusty. The power is intermittent in some areas of the site. The newer area lacks shade and is subject to winds. Beach access is un-matched in the area (Banbury is good but rocky). The periodic wafting of sewer smells reminds me of visits to Thailand. Pets are extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wright's Beach Camp RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com