214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port McNeill, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.80 miles SE
16.47 miles NW
British Columbia
Port McNeill
Most Recently Reviewed
Cluxewe Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 02:19:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port McNeill, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
They also have a boat dock and launch. Right on the Johnstone Strait with views of Alert Bay and the islands in the straight. Remote but close to Port McNeill. The owner/operators are just wonderful and so helpful re: fishing, boating, and sightseeing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
A 4km gravel road out of Port McNeill leads to this small campground located on a plateau that allows for nice views over some islands to the mainland. The sites are laid out in a circle, side by side. No trees, no privacy. Towables have to back in and then find the hookups on the "wrong" side. Level was good. Very quiet place to stay. The WiFi was very slow. Below the campground is some kind of a gravel pit and some containers. You have to ignore it and focus on the view over the strait. Not much to do here but we would choose this place over other campgrounds in the area which we checked out. We'll return for the peace, quietness and contemplating views we enjoyed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Quiet campground with outstanding panoramic view of the water and coastal range from most sites. Wide level grass and gravel sites. Good Wi-Fi. Good utilities. 30 amps really means 30 amps! Two mile very good gravel road to entrance. $130 per week. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
A very nice north island resort. Camping on the spit is preferred by us, as the sites next to the cafe and office are pretty tight. We will continue to use this campsite when visiting Port McNeill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a very basic RV park, not especially attractive, but I liked it and would stay again. The setting is beautiful, and we really enjoyed seeing an abundance diverse bird life. The bald eagles were spectacular. The office staff was friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were relatively clean. They should up the cleanings to twice a day at least. Many of the other guests are regulars from VI who come to Cluxewe to get out of town for a break. They were all very friendly and welcoming to our California convoy of three small Scamp trailers. You're close to Port Hardy, Port McNeil, the road to San Joseph, and the ferry to Alert Bay. We were here for three days, but I could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Even if you are not into fishing, this is a nice campground. The fisher persons are generally fly fishing from shore so there is a lot to talk to fellow campers about. In our area, there was plenty of grass and fairly roomy sites. Apparently one can tell about the fishing by the availability of campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cluxewe Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com