223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Powell River, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.41 miles NW
21.09 miles SW
British Columbia
Powell River
Most Recently Reviewed
Garnet Rock RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-08 13:22:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Powell River, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Awesome park. Friendly owners, very clean park, no trashy equipment, magnificent view of the ocean. Full services, plenty of room between sites, close to Powell River. We would stay here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
We have been to this campground 6 times over the past 10 years. WOW what a change!! It is under new management. We are here for a week. We will be back later this summer. Immaculately maintained, beautiful views and the new Managers are most helpful and kind. There are no fires allowed in the park except for propane pits, but they have created this lovely area on the beach where you can have a fire. AND they now rent Kayaks! We also tried their new service breakfast at your site! We ordered the flan and some fresh bread and it was delivered right to our site in the morning! AWESOME. Only complaint we have is that there is not any playground for the kids, however they were constantly occupied rain or shine on the beach. We will be back often and have already extended out stay two more nights on this trip! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Wow! What a beautiful and quiet park! And the view is splendid. Park manager very friendly and helpful. All services as advertised. Sites are a bit tight, but comparable to most RV parks. Bathrooms are warm and very clean. A stairway and trail lead about 50 feet down in elevation to the rocky beach, where there are tide pools and lots of wildlife--occasionally seals, and regularly eagles. The lawn area is quite sloped, making it a little hard for the kids to play ball, but there is a horse shoe pit and croquet set they could play at the crest of the slope. There are rustic biking/walking trails throughout the old growth forests which surround this very serene location. There are no fire pits, which keeps the party's away. I will recommend this park to everyone, and will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
This park is great for the kids! They LOVED it! There are two nice little beaches (white sand) and a roped off swimming area in Powell Lake. There are 12 waterfront campsites, and the view is great. There is a playground located centrally. The down side for us was all the dogs and late night arrivals and parties. We did not sleep well, and the days were not as restful as they could have been due to radios and constant cellphone usage. If you like to escape into the quiet of nature, do not stay here! On the plus side, the people and kids are very friendly and inclusive, and the beach is great! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Park roads were paved. Most sites had gravel pads. Our site (#61) was a back-in and not level. The beach sites had a great ocean view, but were electric and water only. Electric pedestals (15 amp and 30 amp) were shared between two sites and a power cord extension may be needed to hook up. No cable TV at our site, but 3 channels off the antenna. The day use area next to the campground had a playground, pavilion, beach, dock, and an excellent walking trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This is a good park for kids. They are right next door to the public park which has swing sets and water fountain play area. Lovely views if you can get one of the ocean sites but if you are unlucky as we were to only be able to get one of the back end site, you will listen to traffic all night long with big rigs coming down the hill behind using their Jake Brakes! Lots of camp fires which was nice but things went on very late into the night so the kids had trouble sleeping and due to the typography the smoke seemed to settle right around our whole area so we could not leave our windows open at night and had to use the A/C. We would have rather had some fresh air. Managers are very friendly and the park itself is very well kept with clean showers etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com