224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Prince George, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.37 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Southpark Rv Park, 9180 Cariboo Hwy #97, (877) 963-7275 "
6.79 miles SE
British Columbia
Prince George
Most Recently Reviewed
Bee Lazee RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 16:17:25
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Prince George, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   6   9   9   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Easy entry/exit from pull through spots. All hookups located close. Good gravel and grass spots. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Showers/restrooms were VERY clean. Showers were FREE with lots of hot water! Laundromat was also very clean and cost was 2 loonies to wash and 2 loonies for 40 minutes of drying time. High pressure RV wash was 1 loonie for 4 minutes! With nightly temps of 25F we saw no bugs during the day. The only negative was some sites will have small limbs touching if you have opposing slide outs. I'm sure they would trim these if you asked. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
This was an OK place for an overnight stop. We were assigned a long pull-through site that allowed us to stay connected. With the owner's permission, we trimmed some trees hitting the top and side of our RV. Did not hook up to water or sewer and did not use the Wi-Fi. Also did not use the bathhouse or laundry. Our Verizon devices were turned off while in Canada. Even though this is advertised as a big rig friendly park, the turns are tight and one must use caution when transiting through the campground. They offer a pay wash station but the water pressure is very high so we did not use it. Difficult to make a left turn out of the campground due to a very busy road. Nice owners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
My stay was very quiet and I enjoyed this park The shower/bathroom floor was mighty shiny and the facilities were very clean. I like the idea of having a key entry. The park gate closed in the late evening hours, but all guests are warned of this, and a key can be obtained for late night access. The WiFi access was good and worked for my needs.I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bee Lazee RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   10   7   6   1   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Gentleman in office was curt and unfriendly. We were crammed in like sardines. The site was so narrow that if we had put out our awning, it would simply have kept the neighbour's sewer hose dry. It appears that very little money has been spent on maintenance in a long time. We were there for 4 nights over the Labour Day weekend. There were rigs coming and going all weekend but we never saw any park employees checking on sites before or after they were occupied. Garbage that was left in sites simply stayed there. The roadways were uneven and pot-holed. It rained most of the weekend and there were rivers of mud running through the place. We did have full hookups - water, power, sewer, and cable. The Wi-Fi worked well but we would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Good sized sites, lots of dog-walking areas inside and outside the park, great location close to PG for shopping and restaurants. This park also has the best Internet connection we've ever come across in an RV park - full signal and high speed, all for free! There are lots of trees, which is lovely for shade and privacy. If you have a satellite dish, ask for a site with a few less branches - we did, and had no difficulty acquiring a signal. However, there is cable if that doesn't work for you. If I have anything negative to say about this park, it would be the narrow roads through the resort. We found it awkward and problematic to make the corners without backing up as we left our site. There was no possible way we could have done it if we'd connected our tow vehicle prior to pulling out. We hooked up outside the park. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This was just an okay campground. Staff was efficient but not particularly friendly or helpful. We stayed overnight and would not stay for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Cedars RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   4   9   10   7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Very small but shady park. Turns make maneuvering a big rig difficult unless your neighbor across the street offers to move their car/truck. We picked this park because of the advertisement of "fully serviced sites". Wi-Fi is available sitting on a bench outside behind the office. Electric will not support an AC running or a coffee machine even if used separately. The breaker kept tripping. So we ran our generator to cool off the motorhome for a couple of hours. Very noisy park in terms of highway traffic. We would not stay here again. We were going to stay at one of the provincial parks north of PG but decided we would enjoy a full service site for the night. Definitely not worth driving 10 hours to get here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Overall an excellent place, clean and tidy. The cable for TV did not work at our location and the man at the office did not appear to believe us, so hard to say if it was fixed or not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
After reading comments on this park, I was leery of staying here. It is OK for an overnight stop. Sits are narrow with enough room for slides but cramped for doing BBQ. Power and water were adequate and cable was nice since the trees blocked our satellite reception. The park is near the highway but road noise was not a problem at night. It looked like most of the sites were occupied with longer term people. The park was clean but rustic. The bathrooms were clean but could use better lighting. It did rain a while and did not puddle up. We would probably look for another place if in the area again but would be willing to stay here if other options did not work out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hartway Bed & Breakfast and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Found this campground after being turned away from one about 1 mile away - and she did NOT refer us. Discovered it on the Milepost page and called for a site. This park is about 10 miles south of Prince George and in a country setting. It was great to have 50 amp, very nice to have Passport America discount applied to nightly charge, and was very quiet. Would not recommend unless self contained. Full hookups are sweet and Wi-Fi worked well. This is a great overnight site or if working in the area I can see the advantage. Discussed needed some TLC to spruce it up a little but seems to be a work in progress. We would stay here again for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
The mosquitoes were terrible. The staff was OK, but not really helpful. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Our kids love this campground! The mosquitoes, horseflies, bees can be quite bothersome here. Have a screen tent! Our kids are 13 & 9. The beach is great, lake is clear (but can be cold), and there is a pet beach as well. Clean campsites, outhouses are clean - no shower houses here. Sites are fairly private, large trees between each. In July and August, if you can get there by Thursday early afternoon, don't reserve, take a site between 1 and 38 (the right side of the campground). Sites 39 to 78 are all reservable and furthest from the swimming beach but closest to the boat launch. Reservable sites 50 to 61 are off quite the incline, so if you have lots of experience backing up a hill into a level campsite, you'll be fine. We are not these people! We love sites 17, 19, and 21. Don't bother trying to find a site if you go out Friday afternoon on a hot weekend, they fill up by Thursday night! Our RV is 26' long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
This is a very nice provincial park. As others have stated it has paved roads, some flush toilets, nice beach and several walking trails. The sites are private and the park appears to be a mostly family park. The lake is used for everything form water skiing to fishing so be prepared to share. The cabins on the other side of the lake seem to keep to themselves or only use the middle of the lake for their water sports. The only confusing part appeared to be the reserved/available system used for reservable sites. This leads to a lot of stress when the park is nearly full and sites appear to be available. Hopefully this gets sorted out. We would stay here again and would NOT reserve a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Very beautiful place to camp. The sites are a fair size and are private. They have a wonderful play area for the kids, a nice boat launch, and a great beach as well. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Purden Lake Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   6   7   9   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
Rate shown with Good Sam discount for a 30 amp back-in. Our site was a fairly level gravel back-in that included a table. The park roads have been improved to a seal coat finish that eliminates the dust and some of the dead trees have been cut down which makes some of the sites more open. Still many of the tables could have used a fresh coat of paint. All the hookups worked fine. The cable TV has about 25 video channels and 50 audio channels and were clear. The Wi-Fi was slow at times due to traffic. We will be back to stay on our next visit here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is convenient to the highway; hence, just a bit noisy. It's all gravel with some sparse grass between the pull-thru sites which are adequately long and wide for our RV with slides on both sides. Water, electricity, and sewer hookups are convenient. WiFi was available, but the Internet tended to fade in and out. Bathrooms feel a bit old but are clean. There is laundry on-site, but we didn't use it. We found it fine for an overnight stop on the way through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park is okay. The spaces are short and narrow. There are lots of full time residents. The couple who own the park had just recently bought it. Maybe they will make improvements, given time. The female host is nice and helpful, the man not so much. We had trouble using the Wi-Fi. They do have cable and we were able to get a satellite signal. The laundry is clean enough. Unfortunately we stayed there during the caterpillar infestation. They come every 7 years and the ground was loaded with them. You crunched them when walking outside. You had to make sure they didn't come inside on your clothes. They were totally gross. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sintich RV & Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   1   8   5   7   7   5   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$0
We were here with a caravan. In 5 years of RVing this was a weird experience. Physically the park was clean and the grounds/buildings had been well taken care of. So what was it? It turns out the Park had just been sold and had a new owner who seems to have a bias against big rig owners. When the caravan leaders first showed up she accused the caravan of plugging up the sewer system. Except, no units were there yet! The Internet stopped working and when I asked about it she very arrogantly said "you sucked me dry"! Now it was not a good Internet system and didn't work well in the first place. She closed the showers and bath facilities, denying access to our group while telling others in the park they were only closed to us and then giving them a ride in her cart to them. The owner had taken down the "Good Sam" signs and flags and put them in the garbage because of people in motorhomes asking for a 10% discount. On the last morning, when the group met in the covered pavilion for coffee/goodies/goodbyes the electricity to it had been turned off. An electrical cord had to be run from a rig site to the pavilion to power the coffee pots and warmers. In fairness, this park, like most others way up north need improvements to their utilities etc., they just weren't built for today's rigs. The issue here is attitude. Perhaps it will change, but we'll never return to find out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1.0
We stayed here with the Winnebago Alaska Caravan on August 30, 2014. The woman who now owns this park apparently has some kind of issues. She was belligerent to all the participants of the Caravan and the Hosts and Tail-Enders who were running the caravan. She put an out of order sign on the showers and restrooms. But, other campers in the park clearly were using them. She informed us, that if we used too much electricity and kicked the breakers, she would not turn them back on. We had just finished a 48 day caravan through Alaska and accomplished it quite easily with limited electricity: so we were used to limited power. Rudeness was the order of the day, as far as her treatment of the owners of the 22 motorhomes that used her park for two days. I would certainly advise Winnebago and the other Caravans that travel to Alaska, BC and the Yukon to steer clear of this park . Also, from the past review, it is advisable for all RVs and campers to look elsewhere for lodging. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
We just had the most bizarre experience with this campground. Two of us traveling together in big rigs made reservations over 2 weeks ago for a one night stay on the way through Prince George. When we arrived the office was locked and we went looking for attendant. The woman came strolling over and asked if we had reservations and we said yes. She asked if I gave her my credit card - I could not remember specifically since we've made so many reservations in the last 2 months they all run together. But I did say the if she asked for it then I gave it to her. So she said if we had not given the CC# when we made the reservation then we did not have a confirmed reservation and she was full for the night. She didn't even go in the office to check if we had given CC# over the phone or not. When we insisted we had reservations she got belligerent and the conversation went downhill fast with her telling us just to get lost. So we did. Bizarre indeed. Other than our observation that the sites were very tight and the gravel roads through the park were very tight I have nothing else to report since we did not stay there. I also don't know the rate since we didn't pay which is why I put in $1. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Southpark RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com