214762 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Prince George, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.37 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Southpark Rv Park, 9180 Cariboo Hwy #97, (877) 963-7275 "
6.79 miles SE
British Columbia
Prince George
Most Recently Reviewed
Bee Lazee RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 23:10:38
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Prince George, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   9   8   7   5   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
My stay was very quiet and I enjoyed this park The shower/bathroom floor was mighty shiny and the facilities were very clean. I like the idea of having a key entry. The park gate closed in the late evening hours, but all guests are warned of this, and a key can be obtained for late night access. The WiFi access was good and worked for my needs.I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Adequate, if a bit tired. This is a an adequate park with all the usual services. Staff was capable. The bathrooms were clean, if a bit tired, though the music that plays in the bathrooms 24-hours a day is truly odd. This park would have been a bit cramped if it had been full, but we visited in May and had two or three empty spots between us and our neighbors, which helped a lot. The park is close to the main road, and thus has a bit of road noise, but it didn't bother us. My spouse informs me that we had a "Rufeous Humming Bird" visit us -- a new bird for us. There was a cute fire pit, but it was too buggy for us so we weren't able to take advantage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Very nice park! This is a very nice RV park with a lot of space between sites and grass at each one. We had full hookups, so we did not use the showers. There is a laundromat onsite. Everything looked clean and neat. The pool temperature was too cold to the touch for me or I might have tried it out since it was empty. Later some kids came and they seemed to enjoy it. The Wi-Fi here is excellent. They have recently spent money to upgrade it and you can sure tell. We stayed here 3 nights as we had to get the brakes fixed on our 5th wheel. We would stay here again. The also sell local honey in the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bee Lazee RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   7   6   1   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This was just an okay campground. Staff was efficient but not particularly friendly or helpful. We stayed overnight and would not stay for an extended period. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
I was truly impressed by the amount of effort the host and staff made to make every visitor feel welcomed. I visited this park four years ago and I was saddened by the condition and when I arrived this year the amount of work the new owner put into the park was amazing. My wife and I could not believe the difference in the park. We appreciated the wonderful staff. I look forward to the next visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Good location near town, very basic but friendly. Laundry room is really small but there is a large laundromat at the end of the road. Really strong wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Blue Cedars RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   4   9   10   7   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Overall an excellent place, clean and tidy. The cable for TV did not work at our location and the man at the office did not appear to believe us, so hard to say if it was fixed or not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
After reading comments on this park, I was leery of staying here. It is OK for an overnight stop. Sits are narrow with enough room for slides but cramped for doing BBQ. Power and water were adequate and cable was nice since the trees blocked our satellite reception. The park is near the highway but road noise was not a problem at night. It looked like most of the sites were occupied with longer term people. The park was clean but rustic. The bathrooms were clean but could use better lighting. It did rain a while and did not puddle up. We would probably look for another place if in the area again but would be willing to stay here if other options did not work out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Tight spaces. We had to jockey to clear our neighbor's slides. Dusty and undesirable for us. We won't stay again. Wi-Fi worked for us because we were up front. No ability to get satellite internet service. I saw one couple sitting on a bench near the office to get Wi-Fi. If you're in need of RV service, Happy Trails RV Sales & Service did an outstanding job for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hartway Bed & Breakfast and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
The mosquitoes were terrible. The staff was OK, but not really helpful. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
This is a very nice provincial park. As others have stated it has paved roads, some flush toilets, nice beach and several walking trails. The sites are private and the park appears to be a mostly family park. The lake is used for everything form water skiing to fishing so be prepared to share. The cabins on the other side of the lake seem to keep to themselves or only use the middle of the lake for their water sports. The only confusing part appeared to be the reserved/available system used for reservable sites. This leads to a lot of stress when the park is nearly full and sites appear to be available. Hopefully this gets sorted out. We would stay here again and would NOT reserve a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Very beautiful place to camp. The sites are a fair size and are private. They have a wonderful play area for the kids, a nice boat launch, and a great beach as well. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This park is 40 miles east of Prince George on Hwy 16. It is 2 miles off the main highway so it's quiet from highway noise. This is a water-activity park on a beautiful large lake. There is a boat launch, swim beach, large day use area, some hiking. The campground is comprised of two loops. Most sites were suitable for our 40' motorhome and car. The roads are paved and sites are gravel with tables and firepits. There is a dump station. What was really wierd was walking through a heavily forested area to the typical-looking "out houses". When you opened the door, the toilets are flush!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Purden Lake Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   6   7   9   4   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This park is convenient to the highway; hence, just a bit noisy. It's all gravel with some sparse grass between the pull-thru sites which are adequately long and wide for our RV with slides on both sides. Water, electricity, and sewer hookups are convenient. WiFi was available, but the Internet tended to fade in and out. Bathrooms feel a bit old but are clean. There is laundry on-site, but we didn't use it. We found it fine for an overnight stop on the way through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This park is okay. The spaces are short and narrow. There are lots of full time residents. The couple who own the park had just recently bought it. Maybe they will make improvements, given time. The female host is nice and helpful, the man not so much. We had trouble using the Wi-Fi. They do have cable and we were able to get a satellite signal. The laundry is clean enough. Unfortunately we stayed there during the caterpillar infestation. They come every 7 years and the ground was loaded with them. You crunched them when walking outside. You had to make sure they didn't come inside on your clothes. They were totally gross. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Rate shown with Good Sam discount. Our site was a not level gravel back-in that included a table. There is some grass and a few trees around the back-in sites. This time the trees had no leaves as the tent caterpillars ate them all. All utilities worked fine. Cable TV fairly basic with about 25 video channels (crystal clear) plus around 40 audio channels. The Wi-Fi was strong and good enough for Skype phone calls, but on occasion slow due to traffic. Laundry clean, but the dryer I was using needed attention as it squeaked intermittently. It now costs $2.75 for a wash and $1.50 for 30 min. of drying. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sintich RV & Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   6   9   9   8   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
We spent two nights here, not much to do this time of year. The few things available were closed on Mondays. Our only full day in PG. Only electric available this time of year, but the restroom was very clean and showers were free, unlike other parks that charge, and lots of hot water in shower. Only really bad thing is that there is very poor drainage of the water from the melting snow at this time of year which created s real problem when we were leaving. The road for exiting the camp loops was a quagmire and our truck sunk up to the axles and we had to contact our emergency road service to be towed out. The owner was nice enough to refund us our camping fee for both nights because of this problem. We have stayed at this park in 2009 and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This was a good park, but not great. The guy that checked us in seemed a little confused. He didn't know what sites were available, and sent me to go look. I picked a site and returned while the wife filled out the paperwork. This is one of the parks that the Alaska Caravan tours stop at, and he seemed kind of put out by that. I don't think he likes working too hard. The sites are pull through and the property slopes downhill away from the office. There is Wi-Fi, but I guess it's better if you get closer to the office. I used a Telus air card that worked well. There are good shade trees and decent space between the sites. The restrooms are older but in good shape, and the laundry in new but pricey. Both are definitely not handicap accessible. The restrooms are down a set of 6 concrete steps, and the laundry is up a set of 9 wooden steps. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Found the sites narrow, even though they were pull through. Close to one another. Supposed dog run area was a roughed in trail into the woods which was not good to let dog off leash. Operator seemed a little strange. Don't think we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Southpark RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com