214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Princeton, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.44 miles NW
22.24 miles SW
British Columbia
Princeton
Most Recently Reviewed
Dewdney Recreation Site
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 00:34:26
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Princeton, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Free camping right on the Similkameen river! Only 6 spots though. You need to be fully self contained, since there are no hookups, no water spigots, and no outhouses. Nice sites, fairly level, and all but one right on the river bank. If you want to go kayaking or canoeing you can start right off your camping spot. The downer is the Highway just across the river, but traffic mostly dies down at night. To get here, leave Hwy 3 into Princeton, take a right turn onto Old Hedley road and drive about 6 km. The sites will be on your right. We will come back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
RV park area is basically a large graveled parking lot with each RV site clearly marked. Each site has a smallish grassy area c/w fire ring. Firewood is free. Washrooms, shower area and laundry very clean. Lots of room to maneuver large rigs into each site. Hosts are on site and very friendly. If you are not here to partake in a golf package, this park is a good one or two night stay while you pass through the area on the way to somewhere else! All the normal conveniences expected with a golf club are available to RV'ers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
We stayed here for one night on route to Calgary from Vancouver. The park was not busy, check in was quick and simple. We were assigned site 20 which backs onto the river. No problem to back in our 26.5 foot rented 5th wheel. Dodge Ram 3500 parked in front of trailer, no problem. Our site was gravel, well kept. All the sites along the river appeared to have fire pits. Washrooms very clean, did not use the free showers. Although close to the highway, noise at night was not too bad. Would certainly go back for a day or two as a stop-over from one destination to another. Wifi was good, no problems connecting, perhaps because park was quiet but nonetheless we were happy with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
The pictures are very deceiving. The sites are very close together. The park is about 50 yards away from a very busy highway, with semi-trucks going by constantly. There is not much room for the kids to play. It basically looks like they made a pull off area off the highway into a small RV park. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a nice park by the river, open April through October. All RV sites have water and electricity (dump station) and are grass covered with a gravel access road. Internet worked well but there’s no over-the-air or cable TV. Manager/owners are friendly and take good care of the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com