206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quesnel, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Quesnel
Most Recently Reviewed
Robert's Roost Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 14:48:36
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quesnel, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice camping on grassy sites. Sites are large, all pull-thru sites. Staff is super friendly. No shade. The problem is the electric. The park was half empty and the voltage was low. Only able to run one thing at a time and the voltage drops very low. We never ran an air conditioner. The park is aware of the problem, but there are no plans to upgrade it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Not a bad place to stay overnight. Had to stay here, only because Robert's Roost was full the first night of my stay, (and Legion Beach is just too gross to even consider). The staff is pleasant enough, the park itself just lacks anything at all to make it unique. Basically a field by the highway. The transport truck traffic noise is way too loud at night. The bathrooms were okay. I would overnight here again if I was unable to get a spot at Dragon Lake, however that is the only reason that I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a nice park. It is basically an open field where I could met my satellite TV and Internet to work just fine. The manager has owned it for a year and is very nice. The big negative is the power. You get 30 amp which is okay but the voltage drops as low as 102 volts when the air conditioner is turned on. Our neighbor actually ran his generator because of the power issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Airport Inn Motel and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We stayed at this campsite twice this year. We enjoyed our time here very much. The campsite is very quite with no highway traffic noise or trains passing by. The owners are very friendly and the washrooms are clean. Has a beautiful lake front. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Camp has potential, but not kept up. On a very steep slope of decline. Owner was friendly, but I think we interrupted his tv program. We stayed here only to have Elect for the night. Would use this again only for the same reason. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   9   9   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The sites were level with a gravel base. The Wi-Fi worked great from the site. The site we had was a pull through, but when leaving it was a difficult turn to get back onto the roadway. Our neighbors had leach issues from the lake, but we did not go swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
This park is in a nice, quiet location on a lake. The owners do a great job of keeping everything clean and tidy. This is a great place for kids, as evidenced by the many families that camp here. Most of the sites have shade, but the ones we were in (for those who stay just one night) did not. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is a nice and quiet place to stay. Restrooms and showers were great. Laundry was $2 to wash and $2 to dry. Showers are $2 for 4 minutes but worth it. Lots of goose droppings around the shore but the dock has benches for relaxing. Farmers market on Saturdays in town is nice and the walking bridge across the river was fun. Eat at the coffee house downtown for some good food! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Robert's Roost Campground
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Very nice park all sites have plenty of room. The campground has two parts an upper part and a lower part down by the lake. We stayed in the upper part which does not have the dense trees and shaded as much as the lower part. The stay was nice, generator time is specified 9-11 and 5-8 in the evening which is adequate. Gates are locked at night so don't get caught out after 10:00 P:M or you will be walking in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$17
This is a nice park. Hosts were very nice also. Sites are large and shaded and privacy between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com