206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Radium Valley Vacation Resort-7274 Ravium Valley Rd
1.16 miles SW
Kootenay National Park
1.56 miles N
Alberta Boot Company
12.56 miles NW
Panorama Resort
16.26 miles SW
British Columbia
Radium Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Radium Valley Vacation Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-21 17:35:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Wifi extremely limited--barely connecting and I'm in a spot very near the router. 20 amp service--fine for one appliance at a time--but don't run your AC and anything else. I'd overnight here again. If it had not been so hot I would have gone to the Provincial Park just down the road--but BC provincial parks have no hookups at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice, quiet place - shaded. A little older but clean and good. Good owner / staff (one in the same!) They work hard at keeping it up. We certainly recommend it and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Friendly greeting upon arrival. Beautiful setting. Nicely spaced. Water pressure a little too low (better than too high though). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Shadows Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   9   7   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodations are excellent, with a entertainment center and exercise room. The rate cited is the RPI member rate. The campsite had a deck that ran the length of our 34' RV. At one end, there was a lean-to with a covered picnic table and propane barbecue. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The sites were spacious and deep. This is one of the best RV parks we have ever encountered! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
This campground rates a 9 or a 10 based solely on amenities and upon location/area. It rates a 1 or a 2 for how we (and other RPI "guests") were/are treated. This is an ownership / membership / rental park. The standard rental for an RV site (15/30/50 amp, water, sewer) is 69/night. We, however, booked through RPI (90 days in advance; the park knew we were coming) and our rate was 13.75/night. When we checked in we were told "RPI people get dry camping but we've upgraded you to water and power". Our assigned site was in the undeveloped area among piles of sand, gravel and debris from trees. It was dusty and bumpy; in any other campground this would be the "maintenance yard". We had a post with a 15 amp duplex and a water faucet. The circuit breaker was in a locked shed. After two nights we were permitted to move to one of two 30 amp posts (still in the gravel pit.) A day later - after we (and others) phoned RPI - we were moved to a "real RV site". This park sells memberships touting "RPI access to great parks all over Canada and the USA" while treating incoming RPI guests as unwanted visitors. Our experience with RPI has been consistently good; this park left a bad taste in our mouths (and that is very unfair to RPI and to all other membership park systems in the "RPI family".) Setting up three times in one week is not our idea of "a good park". We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Excellent campground, well. Maintained every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Radium Valley Vacation Resort
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   5   7   10   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Very nice park in a beautiful location. Many sites along the stream running through the park. Great restrooms and showers. Laundry was nice, but had some machines broken. Took longer to do the laundry. The sites are larger than they looked driving in, and the grounds are very well maintained. Very bad cable signals, no digital, WiFi was just OK. Being in the bottom of a small canyon, I did not try the antenna. Would stay here again. Adjacent to nice town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
This is NOT a resort as it doesn't have ANY amenities. It IS a nice RV park, with lots of grass, trees, and a stream. It must be old as the sites were small pads and had very small sever drains. Sites are so tight that everyone had to park the pick-up in front of rig, thus looking down the street you saw hardly anything but trucks parked. It was clean and well manicured landscaping and quiet at night. The young lady in office was very nice, but an older one was sort of snippy. If I went back to the area, I would stay at another park with bigger and more private sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Beautiful with grassy level sites, major cable and fast free Wi-Fi. Was a little intimidating coming down the road but well worth it. We had a 36' rig and tow vehicle and had no problems. Could be tight turns for really big rigs. Treed, gorgeous and quiet: loved it. Limited on pull throughs so if that is what you want, reservations would be a great idea. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Canyon RV Resort on Sinclair Creek
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com