219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.13 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Radium Valley Vacation Resort-7274 Ravium Valley Rd
1.16 miles SW
Kootenay National Park
1.56 miles N
Alberta Boot Company
12.56 miles NW
Panorama Resort
16.26 miles SW
British Columbia
Radium Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
The Canyon RV Resort on Sinclair Creek
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 01:37:49
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
Wonderful provincial park. Bigger rigs choose your site carefully! I have a 33' RV with full bed truck and had a couple to choose from mid-week. Back-in only. No hook-ups but plenty of room at my site with picnic table, fire ring, trees and plenty of forest to explore. There are rest-rooms don't know about showers. I found provincial parks throughout BC to be very good. A good home base for Radium and lower Kootenay valley and a bit farther to Fairmont. If your self-contained this is a wonderful place - if there's room for you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Wifi extremely limited--barely connecting and I'm in a spot very near the router. 20 amp service--fine for one appliance at a time--but don't run your AC and anything else. I'd overnight here again. If it had not been so hot I would have gone to the Provincial Park just down the road--but BC provincial parks have no hookups at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice, quiet place - shaded. A little older but clean and good. Good owner / staff (one in the same!) They work hard at keeping it up. We certainly recommend it and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
Friendly greeting upon arrival. Beautiful setting. Nicely spaced. Water pressure a little too low (better than too high though). Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Shadows Resort
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   9   7   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We stayed here for 2 nights. The accommodations are excellent, with a entertainment center and exercise room. The rate cited is the RPI member rate. The campsite had a deck that ran the length of our 34' RV. At one end, there was a lean-to with a covered picnic table and propane barbecue. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The sites were spacious and deep. This is one of the best RV parks we have ever encountered! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
This campground rates a 9 or a 10 based solely on amenities and upon location/area. It rates a 1 or a 2 for how we (and other RPI "guests") were/are treated. This is an ownership / membership / rental park. The standard rental for an RV site (15/30/50 amp, water, sewer) is 69/night. We, however, booked through RPI (90 days in advance; the park knew we were coming) and our rate was 13.75/night. When we checked in we were told "RPI people get dry camping but we've upgraded you to water and power". Our assigned site was in the undeveloped area among piles of sand, gravel and debris from trees. It was dusty and bumpy; in any other campground this would be the "maintenance yard". We had a post with a 15 amp duplex and a water faucet. The circuit breaker was in a locked shed. After two nights we were permitted to move to one of two 30 amp posts (still in the gravel pit.) A day later - after we (and others) phoned RPI - we were moved to a "real RV site". This park sells memberships touting "RPI access to great parks all over Canada and the USA" while treating incoming RPI guests as unwanted visitors. Our experience with RPI has been consistently good; this park left a bad taste in our mouths (and that is very unfair to RPI and to all other membership park systems in the "RPI family".) Setting up three times in one week is not our idea of "a good park". We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Excellent campground, well. Maintained every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Radium Valley Vacation Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   10   5   7   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is our 2nd stay at this campground, the first was 10 years ago. Was great then and still the same. They have been improving the sites and added 12 premium full hookup sites with 50 amp service. Lovely campground in the canyon with a crystal clear creek running through the centre of the campground. We had a pull through site, was 30 feet between our 5th wheel and the next RV. Sites are gravel pads, concrete block picnic areas, have many trees and fire pits - wood can be purchased at the office. Nice clean laundry facilities. Love this location, 4kms from Radium Hot Springs. Is a must stop if you are in the area - would recommend reserving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Absolutely beautiful grounds and layout. Extremely well cared for and a pleasure to stay. Sinclair creek runs through the campground, lined with rock and crossed by several car and pedestrian bridges. Walking trail to the hot springs 3km but outstanding beauty as you walk past Sinclair falls. We loved it here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Very nice park in a beautiful location. Many sites along the stream running through the park. Great restrooms and showers. Laundry was nice, but had some machines broken. Took longer to do the laundry. The sites are larger than they looked driving in, and the grounds are very well maintained. Very bad cable signals, no digital, WiFi was just OK. Being in the bottom of a small canyon, I did not try the antenna. Would stay here again. Adjacent to nice town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Canyon RV Resort on Sinclair Creek
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com