221725 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Revelstoke, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.99 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Mount Revelstoke Nationa
6.68 miles NE
British Columbia
Revelstoke
Most Recently Reviewed
Revelstoke KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-17 14:38:44
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Revelstoke, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Beautiful sites throughout. Great walking trail down to Arrow Lake with incredible views to the east. Nice at sunrise. Park staff seemed to be overly uptight about a dog off the leash sitting under a picnic table. Very nice campground if you can survive without hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This was our second visit and again it was great. Nice large sites cut out of the forest. Runs along a beautiful river. No hook-ups. No showers. Combination of pit and flush toilets. Nice man made lagoon for swimming. Hiking trails that lead to a nice waterfall within the campground. More hiking trails nearby. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
This is an absolutely beautiful park. Very tranquil, has a beautiful nature trail and a waterfall right in the park. There's a small lagoon with beach area where our kids played. We had sites (444/45) for our two units were perfectly fine, although there are many that are smaller. We will be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We camped here for one night. We showed up on a Thursday without reservations looking for a one night stay. No problem, lots of room. We were offered a choice of a couple of sites (sites 40 or 41) so we scoped them out and chose the one we thought would be most level for our rented 27' 5th wheel. Neither site was great and it took a while to back in (newbies here) and find the most level spot. Wifi was good, no problems getting onto the network, although we were very close to the main office so not sure if that made a difference. Cable is offered but none of the channels we could pick up were very clear. The outdoor pool was very clean, as was the park in general. Overall we got the impression not a lot of work has been done to maintain or improve the grounds in several years. Our site was sort of half grass half gravel. Power hookups looked outdated but worked ok. Overall we'd probably return if just for one night, as the host was very gracious and helpful. And, feeling lazy we were able to have pizza delivered to our site from one of the places recommended to us by the host. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
What a disappointment! Sites were so tiny that the parking spots at Costco seem roomy by comparison. Fire pits are old and falling apart. Picnic tables are old and falling apart. Showers are brand new, but only 50% of the toilets working (in the women's, at least) because signs say they are not level and cannot be used. Mud everywhere (poor drainage). Sites were more expensive than advertised online (when we asked about this the lady at the desk said: "Well, of course, the website's from 2009", although this was not told to us when we phoned them to book). "Heated Pool" advertised was freezing, and is closed until 1pm daily (not at all useful for the kids). "WiFi" that was supposed to be available at camp site was actually only available near main building. Lots of construction going on...maybe one day it will be a nice spot, but there is DEFINITELY a good reason why it had "lots of space" (as the lady at the front desk told us on the phone) at the last minute on a gorgeous July weekend. Huge trains pass by all day and night right behind the campground, with Highway 1 directly in front. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$39
Sites unlevel, hard to set up and sewer above ground too much for draining. Wi-fFi only at sites close to office. Manager charged us $3939.00 for site, put in for refund and then charged $39.00. Now our bank is having us file a dispute as we were charged the VISA 1% fee on the $3939.00 and rate of exchange fee, so the site cost us additional $53. She should have canceled the transaction, but didn't know how, BEWARE! Highway noise was extremely loud! Will never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   2   6   10   3   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Beautiful setting and nice looking sites. However, the pool is extra and it's about $13.95for a 24 hr pass or $9.95 for a single day use, in addition to the camping fee. Also, it's disappointing that there is no WiFi available. I think that it doesn't quite meet the hype but it's a nice park to stay in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
Well this park was a disappointment. The scenery was beautiful. The WiFi, according to the office, gets turned on 9 am to 11 am and 5 pm to 7 pm but doesn't usually work. So the advertised WiFi doesn't work and the cable TV didn't work at any sites. Our friend was charged $45. for being over 37 feet long with his fifth wheel for being oversize and got the regular sized lot. After that showers are metered for $3.00 for 6 minutes and it costs $8.50 for one time in the "hot springs" pool which is mountain water which has been reheated? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This campground is hilly but nice. We were installed in the lower area on grass where no Wi-Fi was available. The problem with this campground is that we have to pay for everything: $3 for a shower, $3 for extra person over 4 years old, $12 for a day-pass to the pool, per person. The frequent trains nearby are very annoying. I would never return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Hot Springs Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   7   9   7   7   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Stayed two nights. Overall a nice campground. Sites were a little cramped: my neighbour was less than 4 feet off the edge of my awning. Campground had dated but acceptable washrooms and did have a camp kitchen where those camping with tents could go and wash dishes. Campground was pretty close to the CP rail main line, we didn't mind as we like that type of noise but it did not disrupt our sleep. Owners were very helpful and willing to pass on local knowledge. Campground is 2.5 miles from the town centre - we rode our bikes in. If I could give half points would rate this campsite as a 6.5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
All the sites are crammed together. My site was literally 100 meters from a train track switch with a train every 20-40 minutes; worst sleep of my life. They charge extra for showers and to use the washing machines and dryers. I asked for 10 dollars back from my 25 I paid initially and was told to take my business elsewhere. I felt 15 dollars for the night was more reasonable, and they did not. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
The nights are fairly quiet. The days in this park are filled with the noise from the constant trains running on the tracks close by and from the road which runs next to the park. We made our reservation for two nights in January (our stay was at the end of July), and we were not encouraged by the less than cordial welcome by the owners. We were then assigned to a site that did not have a fire pit and this was disheartening when I was with the understanding that all of the sites had a picnic table AND a fire ring (we definitely enjoy a relaxing fire in the evening). For the price paid, I did not feel that it was worth the money (although we did have cable TV and Wi-Fi). The sites are close to each other and do not have screening between them. After visiting the area, I would recommend that you research Canada's provincial parks instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lamplighter Campground
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
This is a great place to go if you are looking for quiet and scenic. A majority of campgrounds and RV parks in BC and Alberta have train noise, but not here. All we heard here was the crackling of our neighbors' campfire and the splash of rising fish on the lake. The lake is great for fishing or paddling and there is a good boat launch available in the park. The only downfall here is the lack of a dump station (nearest is in Revelstoke), so your stay is limited by how far you can make your holding tanks last. There are fresh water taps in the park to fill from. Sites are long and large. Most are pretty close to one another, but when you consider you are right on the lakeshore, somehow you forget about your neighbor. Half or more of the sites are on the lake the rest have views of the lake. Park attendant was helpful and pleasant and the place is very well-maintained. Some sites are reservable. We will return here again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
We camped here in the off season at the seniors $ rate. A little windy on the lake while we were there. Well run and friendly staff. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
This was our first visit to this park. The lower sites are right off the large beach on the lake with a playground for kids. There is a paved boat launch and paved roads throughout the campground which are great for riding bicycles. There is a volleyball net in a nice open field near the upper camp sites. Some upper camp sites have smaller trees (like the one we stayed in), so are more open and in the sun, but there are plenty other sites with mature trees and great shade. The sites are spacious and level and have picnic tables and fire pits. The scenery is beautiful and we had a great time camping here. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
We were traveling from Radium to Kelowna and wanted to have a stopover in the Revelstoke area. We picked this campground because of the reviews and because they offered low season rates, which other parks in the vicinity did not appear to do. This is a small, owner-run campground with a great family atmosphere. The view from our campsite was gorgeous and the WiFi was free (and worked most of the time, depending on number of users). This is the kind of camping we like...a feeling of wilderness, but amenities like full service sites and WiFi available. The owners were super friendly and we enjoyed some nice conversations with them about the RV lifestyle. We would definitely stop here again and maybe stay longer next time! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
I read other reviews and expected better. This is a small park that is in need of TLC around the sites. Very nice owners and nice buildings. Yogurt is available as well as free popcorn in the evenings. But - it is not a big rig park. A little scary when we drove in. We scouted ahead before driving down to the office because of a large downhill part of the road. Quiet and is nice for tenters and small rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Hard to rate this CG. The visual impression upon arrival is not good. Appearance is of unkempt, not tidy, unfinished facility. It is all these. If we did not have reservations, we probably would have kept driving our 30 foot rig. However, after check in, a yogurt at the ark, and shower in AM. Must admit the other reviews are accurate; the hosts and facilities grow on you. Only disappointment was there is no cable TV. RVpark review lists that it has cable TV, but their website does not. Would definitely stay again. The Wi-Fi is very iffy, as reported. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Noah's Ark Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   6   7   8   7   1   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Good for an overnight. However, there were two problem black bears in the park because trash was not secured in a bear-proof dumpster. The Internet only worked in a small area next to the office, but picnic tables under a tent were provided for tech users. This park featured a duck pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This is a great park! We stayed in site 73, a pull through 30 amp with water. Staff at check in were very friendly, and we were early enough we had our choice of sites. Kids loved the pool and the 2 parks. We went for a nice walk in the evening and got to take in the different flowers and trees along the way. The sites are nice and level with a picnic table and fire pit. Lots of travelers arrive in the evening, so arrive early if you can or reserve a site. The lower meadow campground seemed less desirable. There were more mosquitoes, and we didn't see any toilets or showers. The only downfall is our site had dirt instead of gravel that some of the other sites had. It got a little dusty, but we just had to sweep the trailer an extra time or two. We would definitely recommend this campground. Yes you can hear the hwy at night, but it's not terrible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Rate reflects KOA Value Card discount with tax. Stayed one night on our travel east to west. Gravel roadways (with non-severe concrete speed bumps) need a lot of gravel to fill in mud holes; sites are gravel and ours was level. All services were good, but Wi-Fi is only available at the store, or in an open air gazebo which in October is not acceptable. We fortunately used our Bell stick which worked great. While it is after peak season campground seems rundown and needs some TLC. Cutting of tree limbs would be a bonus. Not what I would class as a typical KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Revelstoke KOA
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   7   5   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
An older park. Some construction work going on putting in a new office area. Running the office out of a travel trailer at the moment. It was dusty during our stay caused by the hot dry weather. A good place for a night or two for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
The campground is now under new management and she is working hard to freshen and update the facilities. A new snack bar and patio are under construction. As others have mentioned, the park sets alongside a lake, but the sites are not on the water. The campground offers sites with full hookups, electric only, and no hookups. We had a nice, level pull-through site with plenty of room for our 4-slide, 40' RV and tow. We would definitely return to stay longer and rent a canoe! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This municipal campground is a mixed bag. It has a lot of potential, but is not quite there. It is one of the more reasonably priced campgrounds in the area, so is fairly heavily used. It is fairly convenient to town. There are dry camping sites, sites with electricity, and full-hookup sites. If in a dry site, you are only allowed to run your generator for an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening. The price shown is for an electric service site. There is fresh water fill and a dump station, which costs an addition $3.00 per use. None of the sites are actually on the lake, but it is close by. The sites are fairly well separated, but there is not a lot of vegetation to provide privacy. We chose an electric site that was fairly nice; however, when we plugged in our electrical management system would not allow it to come on and reported that the plug had reverse polarity. A test with a meter confirmed the problem. We were moved to a site that was full-hookup, but not nearly as nice. There the electricity was OK, but our view was of a large white storage container. We elected to stay only one night. We observed that the park manager had put someone into the site we had rejected and had not corrected the problem. Our Verizon phone worked well. We could not get satellite because of trees. We would probably not stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Williamson's Lake Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com