215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rock Creek, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles NE
12.20 miles SW
13.90 miles W
20.37 miles NW
24.16 miles SW
28.33 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
North Country Christian Cg
(866)485-2011
7.23 miles SE
Sitzmark Ski Area
11.40 miles SE
British Columbia
Rock Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Kettle River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-04-27 20:24:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rock Creek, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
A very nice Provincial campsite. Rustic. Divided into 2 section, 1 along the Kettle River – very private sites, reservations only – and the other in a more open, arid area with large pine trees, non-reservations only. Picnic table & fire pits at each site and wood can be purchased from the camp host. Lots of hiking & biking trails with swimming, rafting & fishing in the river. Central water, no showers, pit toilets, sewer dump ($2). A very popular campsite. $19 per night, $6.50 reservation fee for the first 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
There are level pull through site. Some road noise but OK for sleeping. Beautiful clean showers and laundry. Well kept grounds. There are some issues with Wi-Fi provider, but found an unsecured site. Friendly full timers. Great overnight stop. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Although it was very hot, we had a back-in site with some shade. We had plenty of width to deploy our awning and were able to use a very well equipped laundry and super-clean showers. The proprietors were very friendly and answered our questions on where to find things. One of the groundsmen was helpful in making an "I" beam out of 2 X 4s for my husband in order to support our bedroom slide-in. (We had support rail problems during travel mode.) We thanked him with a present and we sat and socialized for awhile. Very nice, neat, clean, friendly place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We have stayed at this park several times. It is nice to see the trees now large enough to provide shade. The site has lots of free space and access to the river. The park seems to have attracted a large number of seasonal guests which are slowly taking over the park. If you want to stay during the summer, a reservation would be necessary. You get 10% off at the Kettle Valley Golf course if they know you are staying here. We would stay again but only for overnight ( and the golf). WiFi is an extra fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Kettle River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Beautiful setting east of Rock Creek, with a driving range on site and a golf course just over the fence. We were able to back our 65 foot motorhome w/trailer into a beautiful grassy site. Ponderosa pines provided shade in the late afternoon. No dump, which is unfortunate, but a very accommodating owner/manager who just opened 2 months prior to our stay, and is working VERY hard to make this a great place. If you're a bicycling enthusiast, as we are, the 30 mile round trip ride along Hwy 3 to Greenwood is lovely. Highly recommend you give this park a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com