223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Scotch Creek, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.02 miles SE
9.81 miles SE
11.26 miles SW
16.01 miles SE
21.04 miles SE
23.20 miles SE
27.81 miles SE
28.16 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Sportsman'S Rv Resort-2698 Blind Bay Rd Rr1
4.48 miles SE
Cottonwood Campsite-2604 Hwy 446
8.00 miles NW
Sandy Point Beach
12.66 miles SE
British Columbia
Scotch Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Shuswap Lake Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-02 15:52:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Scotch Creek, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
382
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
All sites at this resort are privately owned, you must contact the individual owners to rent a site. Click on their website, then go to the rental section. All sites vary in width and length, so be sure to ask when booking. We stayed here in a 40' motor home and found ease of access in and through, the mature trees are well groomed. Many permanent park models and 5th wheels, 382 sites, 2 swimming pools, tennis, beach access, secured and gated entry. Our site was 30 amp, but 50 amp may be available at other sites. Resort does not offer internet. Very nice, clean and friendly resort, we'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This is a new park in development. It looks nothing like the pictures on the Web site. It has significant work to be done to be completed. RV sites are being sold from 100,000 - 200,000 on the water. We stayed at a site but the electricity was via long extension cords. We did back on to the water which was nice. Whomever designed the RV sites needs a lesson on RV's. The sewers are too far forward and not in the middle. Better have an extension for your electrical cord too. Some sites have low hanging trees to catch your roof on. This will be a nice park someday if someone gets serious and puts money into it. The location is very good on Shuswap lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
272
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a very nice campground located approximately 12 miles (20 Km) of of Highway 1. There are not a large number of sites that are big rig friendly we reserved ours on line and it worked well. Some of the corners are tight for a rig of 40 feet but certainly are doable with care. We would return here again. Out site was only a short walk to the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park is large and very close to a great beach. The sites are smaller, but private. The bathroom / showers were very clean. We did not locate the playground (only one night) but told there is one. If I stayed again, I would try to get off the main road into the sites as it is quite busy. Enjoyed it. Would recommend. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
A very large park with paved roads, hot showers and a very long beach on Shuswap lake. This park is full all summer so if you want a spot reserve early or be prepared to wait for days for one of the non reservable sites. Maybe a bit overpriced for the services. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com