223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sicamous, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.45 miles SW
14.99 miles SW
15.26 miles SW
15.35 miles SW
17.66 miles NW
18.84 miles SE
20.40 miles SW
28.40 miles SW
British Columbia
Sicamous
Most Recently Reviewed
Sicamous KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:47:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sicamous, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
It was a very nice stay. Easy to get into, quiet. We didn't use the shower or washroom facilities or the pool. There were great hiking trails around. We were only there for a couple of nights. Would be helpful if they fixed the sign on the highway, we almost drove by the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Very nice campground. Caretaker was very friendly and accommodating. He let us choose our site without difficulty. He asked if we had kids and whether we wanted the site near the playground. Nice big sites and lots of room between sites. Playground was really nice for the kids, lots to do on it. Nice nature trails and close to the river for a dip. Bathrooms are a little rustic but clean. Quiet campground and overall a very good experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We had considerable trouble finding this campground, as it is in fact miles from Sicamous! The plot itself was fine, but the facilities were very disappointing. The best thing about this campground was the children's playground. The swimming pool should be condemned: it was green. Whilst I would not describe the toilets and showers as "dirty" neither would I say they were clean. The laundromat worked well. This was the most expensive campground we stayed at (only stayed one night) and I would say it did not provide good value for money. Disappointing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedars Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Nice, clean, and quiet little campground. Wanted full hookups, but none were left for the night so they gave us 15A & water for the no service rate of $32. Had breakfast at the adjoining restaurant. Good home cooking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   8   9   7   2   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Office and pool area are nice as can be expected from KOA. Unfortunately the campground grounds are poorly maintained, overgrown, dusty and unimpressive. We tend to expect more for $48 per night. Not even WI-FI available at the sites. Traffic noise is fairly constant. Staff were pleasant however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
I stayed at this campground for 2 nights. Owners were very friendly and helpful. My site was level and easy to get in an out of. I was also able to receive satellite TV from my dome. The only thing that would make this campground better would be to have the Wi-Fi work from the campsite. I really enjoyed my stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
A little rough around the edges, but it's not a parking lot. The kind of campsite I remember as a kid. Owners and staff are great. Sites are huge and ours was level. Bathrooms are spotless. We really enjoyed it. Oh, and if you are a golfer go play Hyde Mountain. Spectacular. We would like to make this a 3 day spot next year as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sicamous KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com