224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Smithers, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.49 miles SE
British Columbia
Smithers
Most Recently Reviewed
Glacier View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 14:19:20
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Smithers, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   10   9   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Park is well maintained. Some road noise but not bad. Site we had was very level. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Yes there is a view of the glacier. For 5ers you need to go in backwards to have the view out your back window. Sites are a bit uneven and sewer can be an uphill climb depending on how you park. Nice little family run park with a $1M view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Very nice small private park with a glacier view - thus the name. We had a just long enough pull through with 30/water/sewer. Some road noise, but still quiet at night. Owners keep the grounds looking clean and well kept. Beautiful flower beds along the common areas. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glacier View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
We stayed for one night on our way through the area, and enjoyed our stay. The campground is mostly in a large grassy area, so there is no shade to speak of. The hookups worked without any problems. I did change the WIFI setting to YES, because it was available, although it seemed to be via a satellite dish next to the host's trailer so might go away at some time. The WIFI was good for normal use. There is a very nice playground for children. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Very nice park, large grassy areas for kids to play. Nice common room. Washrooms sparse, but very clean. Camp hosts extremely accommodating and friendly. Lots of mosquitoes. The ads for this park state that it has Wi-Fi, but it does not. Even so, I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Site was a 15 amp long gravel/grass back-in. It is possible to pull through on sites in the middle, but only through an another empty site. The campground is located on a grass field. The only river sites are small and appear to be for tents. Most of the original gravel pads have grass growing in. The sewer outlet was a below ground connection which made it awkward to get a tight fit with our elbow connector. Our electric post was controlled by a breaker on another site post and the attendant had to turn it on for us. I noticed there were only a couple more sewer sites so if you want full hookups better reserve. Most electric sites were 15 amp, but there was a row of 30 amp sites. Each site had a table and fire grill. The tables needed to be refinished and painted. The shower house is now finished. There was one flush toilet and two showers on the men’s side and they were not clean. As well there were some pit toilets around the campground perimeter. Previous mention was made of getting to the campground via Main Street. If driving into Smithers from the east one can turn off at King Street to access Main Street as well. No cable TV, but received four different channels off the air. Wi-Fi worked well when it was on. Attendant advised he had to continually reboot the system. There are some good trails in the park that access another park up the hill and residential areas of town. Cookhouse available for campers if not already reserved. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Municipal RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Nice location in the trees by the river. They have both pull-through and back-in sites. They have common utilities for 2 sites which make it very difficult for every other back-in site. The roads are mainly dirt which was dusty while we were there. The Wi-Fi was very strong and fast. The PAR 3 golf was a quite challenging 18 hole course with the river adjacent to several holes. They also have a driving range. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
I'd probably give this park an 8 or 9 if the bathrooms were better. The grounds are well maintained and attractive, but the bathrooms are a mess. They don't appear to be cleaned regularly, and when they are, they are cleaned half-heartedly. Even if they were clean, they are still pretty tired, so maybe the staff thinks it's not worth the effort. It amazes me what some RV parks will cobble together for a bathroom. Wi-Fi was fast, they charged an extra dollar at check-in to use it, although there is nothing stopping you from using it without paying the dollar, there is no key. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
There could be a big problem with this park if there are many staying here, because the pull-through sites are designed for 2 RVs. Our site with the stairs out and no slide on that side, only had about 10 feet for the other site. There was good free Wi-Fi which reached much further than the previous review. As mentioned there is no sewer for the pull-through sites. The park has some nice big trees and grass but the inside roads had lots of pot holes. There is plenty of room for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Smithers Par 3 and RV Park (formerly Riverside Golf Course & RV Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com