219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Surrey, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.13 miles NW
7.46 miles NW
9.39 miles SE
9.39 miles SE
11.69 miles S
14.47 miles E
16.18 miles SE
16.18 miles SE
17.10 miles SE
18.14 miles NW
21.04 miles NW
23.55 miles SE
24.84 miles SE
32.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fraser Downs
5.38 miles S
Carnoustie Golf And Racq
5.70 miles NE
Simon Fraser University
7.52 miles NW
Fraserview Golf Course
7.61 miles NW
Usa Gas
I-5 X276
13.70 miles SE
Resort Semiahmoo
14.19 miles S
British Columbia
Surrey
Most Recently Reviewed
Peace Arch RV park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-23 22:26:27
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Surrey, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
This is a very old park with mostly permanent units which are not being maintained. Due to construction in the area the exit to the park has been eliminated and the highway is now extremely close to the park edge. Management was helpful getting us there by phone. There are lots of speed bumps. Customer service is not a big deal here. I would never stay here again and hope others read this review before going there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
The worst park I have ever been in, which includes 7 years of camping. Very trashy place, full of potholes. No pull through site, which we were told the night before there was. They refused to take a reservation, so unsure if we were going to get a spot. The lots were basic, in poor condition and very difficult to maneuver into. I will say again the trashiest place I have ever seen, will not recommend to anyone ever. Very defensive manager, not a pleasant stay We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very basic park. Most of the spaces are taken by storage units or permanent units. It's really pretty trashy! I will find another place to stay if I'm in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dogwood Campgrounds of BC
Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   9   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
The staff was friendly. I would refer to the river as a brook, although I understand it can flood. Site 127 was excellent! Level, well maintained, with older trees which provided lots of shade, and the babbling brook. It is very family oriented, but quiet after 9 PM until 9 AM. It was a very pleasant experience for us. Possible Drawbacks: Electric and water only at sites, which was fine with us (class B). Dumping station provided. While I did not search the whole park, it did not look as if Class A folks or larger TT would have an easy time of getting in and out due to road configuration. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This campground is NOT big rig friendly. The interior roads, while paved, are narrow and winding. Backing into our site was difficult due to very tight access. Our site was barely long enough to take our 38' motorhome and it took quite a bit of work to level our rig. Apparently the large majority of rigs in this campground are full time residents or long term. The sites available for shorter term visitors seem to be relegated to the outer edges of the park. While the full time and longer term residents appear to be taking care of their sites, mine was unkempt, with bottles and cans in the fire pit along with many cigarette butts. The Wi-Fi was strong even at the outer edges of the park but you have to ask for the password, it is not offered. Similarly you must ask for the Good Sam discount when you register, it too is not offered. The park seems primarily oriented to long term or seasonal residents not those of us who are just passing through. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
If you are looking for cookie cutter perfect, then this will not be the park for you. However if you are looking for a more traditional camping experience in a quiet rural setting, with a river passing through, you will be happy with this park. The many amenities, store/games room, pool/hot tub, mini golf, restrooms/showers, laundry facilities and playground are all clean and well maintained. The WiFi is strong and the cable TV where available has 50+ channels. Yes, as mentioned, there are a fair number of permanent/seasonal residents, however with the notable exception of the trash in #86, most maintain their units and sites very well. It did provide comic entertainment watching #86 continually beat on the starter in her car with a hammer when it didn't turn over. An added bonus is this park has a large level, grassy overflow area, so it would be extremely rare not to be able to find a place to park. The park is very "family friendly", so yes, you will experience some child noise, big deal. The only reasons I marked this park down are: 1. It was built prior to big rigs so while not impossible, the sites can be a challenge; and 2. the water pressure tends to fluctuate significantly at times. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hazelmere RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   10   9   10   4   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
This park is literally on the border but quite convenient to Vancouver. It is very well maintained. It has a nice indoor pool and is close to restaurants and other conveniences. Sites are narrow, some more so than others, but all have a bit of a grassy area and picnic table. One word of caution; you must have a water pressure regulator or you will have water problems. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
The staff and other campers (about 1/2 are long-term residents) are very friendly. The level, gravel sites are narrow, but separated by strips of grass. Electrical, water and sewer hookups are very convenient. Wi-Fi was mostly very slow, but reasonably fast late at night. On top of the rather steep $40 per night price, they charge for showers, making this a fairly low value proposition. Convenient laundry facilities were a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
This was an excellent RV park experience for us. The ladies in the office were fantastic, answering our numerous questions, and seeking information to help us. We stayed a week and wished we could have stayed longer. Most RVers are there long term. Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms are clean and the showers are $1 for 20 min and were minimally used. The Wi-Fi reception was sketchy at the trailer but found an excellent signal at the clubhouse. We found lots of places to walk in the neighborhood and as far as White Rock if you wished. The location was convenient and easy navigation for access to the US and to Vancouver. Thank you for a great place to stay. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pacific Border RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
270
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   7   10   7   8   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
This is a friendly, clean park right next to the border and the crossing into the US. Although there was occasional noise from truck air brakes, it wasn't bad. We would have rated it higher but for the narrowness of the sites. We had a pull-through as we requested, but the neighboring units were so close that awnings were nearly touching our trailer. In addition, to get around the picnic table on our narrow strip of grass just to get into ours, we had to walk on our neighbors spot. This was a bit embarrassing when they were trying to have a family picnic. We would stay here again, but with lowered expectations regarding space. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$44
This park appears to be well maintained and they certainly made a great effort at Christmas lighting near the entrance. The spaces are adequate and are easy to navigate. Services are convenient. The WI-FI was quite slow and may not work further from the office. They apparently have several sites but we could only see 3 or 4 and they were all weak. Likely due to all the large trees. Access to the park is easy but is via a very narrow road with steep ditches – be careful. Access from the site may take some patience if you are trying to get to Hwy. 99. Alternate routes should be considered. Would definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Park is clean, spaces are adequate sized. Facilities are clean and centrally located. Washrooms available, however costs a looney (1 dollar Canadian) for a 7 min. shower. Overall would stay here again, but reservations are recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Peace Arch RV park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is an older mobile home park with some permanent RVs they have also have short term/overnight spots with full hookups. It is located in a city area with a park close by, bus to downtown and sight seeing stops at the front gate. There is no pool or playground or activity center but if you want a secure place to stay while visiting the Vancouver area this will work. There were a dozen rental RVs that were either starting or finishing their trips as it is close to one of the rental outlets. This is not a fancy place but it is in a good location. We were out most of the time and just came back to the park for evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Stayed here on way south. Handy location off freeway, easy access, but no highway noise. Wi-Fi is very weak, showers OK, one day cold water only, staff OK. We will stay here again, but only because of location and price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
Overall this park is clean and our spot was large enough for our 32 ft fifth wheel. The WiFi included in fee did not reach most campsites and was only available around the office. Even though it is close to #1 Hwy, there is no noise. Traffic was backed up on #1 Hwy both times we left in the mornings because of the construction which is too continue until 2013. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This RV park is convenient for travel into and around the Vancouver area. The sites could be a bit bigger but are adequate. There are some fulltimers whose units appear a little run down but for the money and convenience, I would recommend this RV park. The grounds are well kept and the services are good. The store, if you can call it that, is lousy but there are good stores within a short drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com