223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Telkwa, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.49 miles NW
26.50 miles SE
British Columbia
Telkwa
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Telkwa Riverfront RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 02:47:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Telkwa, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   9   9   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This is a great park with the exception of traffic and train noise. Staff was excellent and the free RV pressure wash was a great addition and attraction. All utilities worked good with an extensive cable TV lineup. DirecTV was accessible from our site. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
A very nice RV park. The park had strong wifi signal and about 60 channels. Back-in sites were large both length and width. Plenty of room to stay hooked up for the night and put out slides and awning. Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry room on site. A short walk from the site down to the river. Free RV wash available. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The staff was very friendly and willing to share information about the local area. The restrooms were extra clean. The back-ins were on the correct side, very wide and easy to back in. The hook-ups were located mid way on the site. The Wi-Fi was very strong right at the site. There is also a free power wash which worked great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fort Telkwa Riverfront RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
The park itself is OK. There are just pads with table and pit. Good luck getting a big rig backed into these sites many a rig had been damaged in this park mine included. You are just one step above boondocking here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We've stayed in several very nice BC Provincial Parks, and this was by far the worst. The roads and pads are extremely narrow and very dusty. The price was way too high when you could have stayed in town with full hookups and wi-fi for about the same price. The anti generator mentality of BC parks is unrealistic as well. The park fee is not posted at entry, and I was surprised when the attendant said $25. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
We camped here in our 45' coach on our way back from Alaska. This park is beautiful, but we have two complaints. It was too tight for our coach, 40' footers and smaller will have no issues, but too tight for us. Also, its a bit too dusty for our liking: gravel sites and gravel roads. There is an excellent beach and good facilities: fire rings, picnic tables, beach, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tyhee Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com