206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Telkwa, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.49 miles NW
26.50 miles SE
British Columbia
Telkwa
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Telkwa Riverfront RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 14:44:23
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Telkwa, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   9   5   10   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The staff was very friendly and willing to share information about the local area. The restrooms were extra clean. The back-ins were on the correct side, very wide and easy to back in. The hook-ups were located mid way on the site. The Wi-Fi was very strong right at the site. There is also a free power wash which worked great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice location, a little noisy with Trans Canada Highway outside your door. Bath house one of the nicest we saw on our 3 month Alaska trip. About 30 feet above river, not on the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Beautiful view of the racing river from your front window from the upper tier area. We were able to get satellite. There are only two parks in the area; this one with full services and a government park with no services for $5 a night less. They do have an RV wash, which can come in handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Telkwa Riverfront RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   4   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
The park itself is OK. There are just pads with table and pit. Good luck getting a big rig backed into these sites many a rig had been damaged in this park mine included. You are just one step above boondocking here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
We've stayed in several very nice BC Provincial Parks, and this was by far the worst. The roads and pads are extremely narrow and very dusty. The price was way too high when you could have stayed in town with full hookups and wi-fi for about the same price. The anti generator mentality of BC parks is unrealistic as well. The park fee is not posted at entry, and I was surprised when the attendant said $25. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
We camped here in our 45' coach on our way back from Alaska. This park is beautiful, but we have two complaints. It was too tight for our coach, 40' footers and smaller will have no issues, but too tight for us. Also, its a bit too dusty for our liking: gravel sites and gravel roads. There is an excellent beach and good facilities: fire rings, picnic tables, beach, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tyhee Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com