218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Terrace, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Terrace
Most Recently Reviewed
Braun's Island RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-05 22:54:30
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Terrace, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Clean quiet campground. Offering onsite showers, bathrooms, laundry and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Beautiful Island Setting: This city-run park is in a beautiful island setting. There is a walking trail all around the island, where a local artist has carved little faces in the tree bark here and there. Another local artist has carved images of owls in to old stumps. Both are really fun, and add a mystical quality to the walk. The camp sites are well isolated and peaceful. In May, it was pretty buggy, though. Note that there are no full service sites. Some less scenic sites have electricity, but there is no sewer at all. There is city water only here and there, so you might as well dry camp, so you can choose from the most attractive sites. Note that there is a dump station a few miles from the campground -- in to town on the left, behind the Visitor Center, which is made available to Ferry Island campers for free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This municipal park has a great location with large trees and spacious sites. It reminds you of a BC provincial park. Most sites have no services and only a few have power. Most powered sites are doubles and while we were there most had at least 2 units. A reservation would be necessary for a serviced site during the summer. Our rate was for a non-serviced site. Easy access to the river for fishing. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Very clean and quiet. Have come back repeatedly over a 10+ year period. The caretakers have always been very pleasant and helpful (even let the kids tag along for chores). Bathrooms and showers are clean, and the park is always kept tidy. Trails are amazing; love the carvings along the way. Pet and family friendly. Keep up the good work! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ferry Island Campground
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is a motel with 4 RV sites in the woods around the motel; only Water and Electricity. Not bad for a quick night stay, but I wouldn’t plan to stay long. Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
156
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Beautifully large treed sites. Shady though and not much sun. Lots of large level sites. Big rigs will find it tight, but the sites are big enough once in. Walk to beach. The showers were great (hot and free), but not the cleanest. There were only 2 female showers for a lot of sites, hence why they were not the cleanest. Beach is a short walk from some sites, but a long walk from others. The campground is big so pick your site wisely. Sani station is tight for bigger units - detach your tow vehicle and you'll be fine. Sani station fee of $3 when purchased in advance. $5 when purchased at the station. We could not filter our water because of the type of hose used for the potable water. We might stay here again depending on travel itinerary. The cost is steep for no services. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
This campground is located in the Lakelse Lake Provincial Park. We live in the next town so come to this campground almost every weekend in the summer. The lake is walking distance from all campsites. The children playground is on the beach so you can have older kids in the water in front of you and the little ones playing with others behind you, while you soak up the rays! Best sites are from 21 to 81 on the gravel side. Some like the paved side, but lots of skunk cabbage, bears love skunk cabbage! The gravel side has a nice grassy area that the locals call "the field" where many games of soccer, croquet, lawn bowling, and many others take place! Staff is very helpful and friendly. This park offers vehicle accessible campsites in Furlong Bay Campground. The campground is half paved and half gravel and there are 16 double sites. The campsites can accommodate RV's and are shaded/treed. Parking is available for extra vehicles. The park has a gatehouse and gate that is locked from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am. There is one pay phone at Lakelse Lake Park and the nearest store is approximately 20 km away in Terrace. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is a typical urban park in an industrial setting along the highway and railroad. Most outstanding thing is the friendliness and flexibility of the owners. Sites are gravel and small but fairly level. Electrical, water, and sewer hookups are convenient. Wi-Fi is free but slow. Bathrooms are clean but a bit cramped. Laundry is especially convenient and relatively inexpensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
There is a great deal of pride in this park and it's evident in the plantings, including a shared herb garden. Extremely clean and well kept. We were made to feel like welcome guests. Quite pleasant in spite of the highway location and nearby industry. Sites were close but not unpleasantly so. Attracts a variety of camper types. We couldn't have asked for cleaner washrooms and laundry. Wi-Fi was free and generally worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Run by very nice people, but very small sites crammed in together. People were dog friendly but the RV park in an industrial area, left no where to walk a dog and really nothing for the kids to do. Clean and generally quiet except for the trains at 4AM. Overall I don't think I would stay here again due to the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wild Duck Motel & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com