206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Toad River, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Toad River
Most Recently Reviewed
Toad River Lodge & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-04 19:34:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Toad River, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Stayed at the Poplars to and from the Yukon. Quiet, clean, and good price. They now offer only Campground/RV Park and Cabins. Their cafe is closed as is their fuel. I was told they had the business for 21 yrs and now want to scale back. I got there in mid June, and they had just opened the day before. They said they will close sometime in late Sept. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This campground is CLOSED. Roadside sign approaching from the North says "OPEN," but rounding the corner you can see fence and barrels blocking both driveways. We continued a few miles to Toad River Lodge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
The sites are long, level, dirt pull-throughs. We had FHU's in site #30 at the top of the hill next to a large open area. We had beautiful views in front and left of us. The pull through sites are long but extremely narrow and the park felt very cramped when it got more full in the evening. We had a problem with our power, it dipped significantly when load was high in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   8   9   7   7   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
One of the nicest RV parks we stayed in anywhere in Canada or Alaska. Friendly efficient management, well-maintained, clean restrooms, shaded back-in sites on lake, gorgeous lake views, abundant wildlife and waterfowl, good but not inexpensive café, expensive fuel (but cheaper than outrageous Muncho Lake prices). We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Although there were many great things about the park -- free firewood, a view of moose feeding on the other side of the lake, watching beavers work on their dam -- I rate the park poor because their water was extremely rusty, to the point my wife and I couldn't drink it, and demanded, and received, a partial refund. Another camper there had used the laundry while unaware of the water issue -- a mattress cover that went in white came out with a light brown tie-dye appearance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Very nice place to park. Wifi was good, but there was no cell service. We were told the water was not safe to drink, so make sure your tank is full before you get here. Water was very brownish colored, yuk. Views made up for the water. Lots of water fowl to see, and beaver. Awesome views for lots 11 through 16. We stayed on lot 14. We'd stay here again as long as we had water in our tank. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Toad River Lodge & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com