223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Toad River, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Toad River
Most Recently Reviewed
Toad River Lodge & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-12 14:41:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Toad River, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Stayed at the Poplars to and from the Yukon. Quiet, clean, and good price. They now offer only Campground/RV Park and Cabins. Their cafe is closed as is their fuel. I was told they had the business for 21 yrs and now want to scale back. I got there in mid June, and they had just opened the day before. They said they will close sometime in late Sept. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This campground is CLOSED. Roadside sign approaching from the North says "OPEN," but rounding the corner you can see fence and barrels blocking both driveways. We continued a few miles to Toad River Lodge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
The sites are long, level, dirt pull-throughs. We had FHU's in site #30 at the top of the hill next to a large open area. We had beautiful views in front and left of us. The pull through sites are long but extremely narrow and the park felt very cramped when it got more full in the evening. We had a problem with our power, it dipped significantly when load was high in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   9   6   10   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Toad River has been a highpoint of our camping experiences while traveling the Alaska Highway. Very nicely laid out and well maintained campsites located in a remote area adjacent to the highway. Restroom facilities were rustic and outdated as was the laundry room, however, it was a very enjoyable and lovely setting to stop and relax. A Beaver pond/lake next to the campsite provided excellent wildlife entertainment at no extra cost. Full hook-ups nicely positioned at campsites. Campsites well marked. Much needed fuel was available. The Wi-Fi was the best we’ve experienced in the Northwest. The on-site café ceiling was covered in ball caps. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
We have stayed here many times and always plan our trip so we don't miss the Toad River Lodge. Very nice hosts. The park is spotless and the view matches and surpasses anything we've experienced along the Alcan (Alaska Hiway). Laundry facilities were excellent as was the Wi-Fi. Cable TV was basic. Altogether a very restful, quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Compared to the many up and down the highway, this was really nice. Situated on a very pretty lake a little out of town. The site we had did back up to the highway but we were so tired we didn't care. The only downside I saw was the price they charge for gas - get it somewhere else!!!! At least 30 cents higher there than the town prior. There was a big crowd eating in the cafe but we usually eat at home. We would stay here again if we pass thru this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Toad River Lodge & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com