218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tofino, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Tofino
Most Recently Reviewed
Crystal Cove Resort and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-28 15:12:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tofino, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   5   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Pleasant staff and clean facilities. Small sites, some with good view. This is the party campground. Nice beach to play on with dogs. WiFi costs extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Location is lovely, overlooking the ocean, and close to Tofino and not far from Ucluelet; lots of trails and beaches nearby. Roads and sites are gravel, rather narrow, and not very level. Water and sewer hookups were fine, but electrical had reversed polarity. Bathrooms are clean, but open to the outside (cold) and kinda dark. WiFi was fast, but it costs extra; fortunately, they gave it to us free due to problems with the electrical hookup. Showers cost extra so we didn't try them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Location, location, location. An outstanding setting. Even though our campsite was away from the gorgeous beach, we could walk there in a few minutes. You get the feeling that management is resting on its laurels (superb location). Our three campsites were unclean and unkempt. The campsites and the road leading to them were cramped making it difficult to back in. The washroom/showers were dark. Only one shower was available, the water wasn't hot enough, and it was relatively costly. I felt ripped off; but that said, I might stay here again because of the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bella Pacifica Campground
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$63



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$63
A meticulously manicured park! Flower beds and well pruned shrubs everywhere. But it is tight. Don't take your big rig here. We saw 30' trailers squeezed in, but that's about what you can manage. The sites are rather small, mostly shaded by trees, but offer good privacy. Good hookups, sewer in the back of the site. Fairly level, we didn't need any boards. Wifi was ok. But you get thrown out every 30 minutes and have to log back in. Free firewood is included in the rate. But it is very moist, so not much fun to burn it. Best part is the direct access to a romantic cove and the adjacent MacKenzie Beach. Nights were very quiet. Overall I would rate this park a 10 if it was a little cheaper. But because of the 'buts' mentioned above, it is only a 9. We'll be back. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Without a doubt the local area is blessed with some magnificent geography, and, perhaps the previous 10 rated reviews confused the beautiful beaches, ocean views, and mountain views, with the rating of this park. This RV park is not set up for big rigs. That applies to the rest of the local campgrounds! When you read the following you will understand why they charge you full price when reserving a site. The RV park is in the heavily wooded area, with no views and no sunlight if it comes out. It rains here a lot, so, everything stays wet after the rain stops (drip, drip). Our site was surrounded by a wet bog (more wet). The RV sites have a minimal amount of gravel and things get real muddy (in and out of the RV) during rainy periods. Only 30A electric, and sewer connection about 30' away from RV outlet. When we called to book the reservation we explained that we were a big rig: 40' 5th wheel, 56' overall with the truck, and 14' wide with the slides out. The person at the desk checked with the general manager and he assured us that there was no problem handling a rig of our size. When we arrived they gave us a printout (after we had squeezed the RV into the site) that stated that a maximum length of 35' for motor homes and 30' for trailerable RV's. We managed to get our RV in the so called big rig site, with trees and bushes window to window, on three sides, and no room left over for the truck. I wanted my money back, but they tried to buy me off by giving us a cheap bottle of wine. We would have been much happier being told to stay away as our RV is too big for the park. We left the park before our paid up time expired. We do not recommend this park if you have a big rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Wi-Fi good and soon to be better. Some paved roads with gravel sites. Narrow and tight turns for big rigs. Secluded privacy, good ocean access. Biggest complain was too small hooks in showers and no shelf or benches. We'd stay here again . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crystal Cove Resort and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
The rate is for a full hookup site including taxes. The sites without hookups would be $35. We stayed for three nights and liked it here. We checked out the other RV Parks in the area and find this place a very good deal. Most of the sites are dry camping in the woods, but there are 6 full hookup sites available behind the office. Sites are level and easy to get in, but not very spacious. You have to back in to the very end to not block your neighbor. Therefore the fire pit ended up under the trailer. Sites are level, hookups where you want them and in good shape. We caught the Wi-Fi from the Golf restaurant but you should not count on that. Cell phone reception worked well. Very quiet at night. During the day some occasional noise from the adjacent airport, just a few flights per day though. The location is great. Just 1.5km to Schooner Cove and 3km to Long Beach (Incinerator Rock). About 14 km to Tofino. Friendly staff. The cancellation policy is ridiculous, no refunds whatsoever! This only works because it's Tofino. We will come back and then stay in the dry camping area where you can find shaded and open sites, quite a few big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com