224080 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valemount, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Valemount
Most Recently Reviewed
iRVin's RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-28 21:07:33
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valemount, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
We reserved a river side space a month in advance but upon our arrival the site was still be occupied by somebody at the mud bog races and it was clear they weren't leaving anytime soon. After driving around the park a couple of times I found the park to be pretty rough and very dusty. This park is mainly for 4 wheelers and that type of activity. Many of the sites had the hook ups on the right side of the site and not usable by me. We moved on to Irvins just down the road which is much nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
After reading the past two reviews I perhaps had my expectations set too high. The river view is nice; however, most of the sites are very rough and situated in areas that look like they have been recently forested (is clear cut). We would not stay in this park again for two particular reasons: there is no laundromat facilities at all (and there is no public laundromat in Valemount) and there is a $ 5 charge for using the dump station if you stay less than three days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed it. Large lovely sites that were very spread out. Quite rustic but perfect for my taste. Was able to get Verizon and DirecTV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canoe River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   7   8   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Shore Services: 50/30amp, Sewer good, Water @ 40psi, WiFi was very good, No Cable, was able to access DirecTV Satellite. Sites are very good and level. Site Size was long enough for my truck and 5thwheel. Site Closeness is good. Plenty of room between RV's. Roads are gravel but good through out the campground. Restrooms are nice and clean as well as the Laundry. No Long term tenants. Payment was with a US credit card. This is not a fancy campground but much better overall than other campground I stayed in while in Canada. I would stay here if back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Sites are very spacious and level and are all pull thrus. This is a relatively new park so the trees don't offer any shade at this time. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. The wi-fi doesn't work very well unless you are literally next to antenna which is on top of the office. Several of us were standing next to the covered pavilion so we could get connected. Other than that we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. WiFi was good but not much in the way of TV. Sites are fairly level and park is close to town. Good bit if road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for iRVin's RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$21
Wonderful campground. Plenty of room with table and firepit. Circular concept best idea I've seen for campground design. Wish I had the GPS coordinates as it was a bit hard to find and not well listed on Google map or in BCParks.com. Must be self-contained and solar will be limited with shade trees. Stayed only one night, headed back to US from Jasper, but this is the kind of place I could stay for Ever....or till Winter comes ! :-) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice layout easy to get into site. I pull a large boat and total length is 63ft and never had a problem with sites. Staff was friendly. Weather was sunny so we got to enjoy the view of Mount Robson. Not all sites have a view. Nice place for our family as stopover location We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is a very nice campground (we stayed at Robson Meadows). Sites have space between them in a forest setting, giving lots of privacy. There are a variety of trails close by, to suit all levels of ability. You can hike to Berg or Kinney Lake, or take the 10 minute walk down to the Fraser River. There is a gift shop within easy walking distance. This is dry camping, but the showers are free in the washroom buildings. You will need $5 for the RV dump, located across the highway on the Berg Lake road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mount Robson Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This golf course has 2 distinct RV sections. This first is near the highway and in a treed area offering water and power. The second is near the clubhouse is an open field area with very large sites and full services for those who wish to golf. We stayed in the latter. The layout is for pull-though and has back to back services so the direction of entry alternates. The very large space for each site and lack of signage or direction from staff made it difficult to determine where to park. (this,however, was entertaining if you were the first in for the night.) They did have internet but it was slow and dropped out regularly. The RV park and golf course could be nicer with a little TLC. They offer a 10% discount for AAA members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is an adequate park. Lots of mud when it rains, which is often! Lovely big trees between sites, and plenty of privacy. The Wi-Fi coverage was good. The washrooms could use some loving care but were ok. There was quite a lot of noise from the highway, but we were in a site near the front. If you think this will bother you, ask for a site further back. The park is located perfectly for access to Mt Robson park and we left our rig in the park while we hiked for three days and nights. The staff were happy to keep an eye on it for us and all was well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Rough internal roads but quite passable. Watched the salmon spawning in the river. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com