214850 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valemount, British Columbia (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
British Columbia
Valemount
Most Recently Reviewed
iRVin's RV Park and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-24 12:02:39
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valemount, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
After reading the past two reviews I perhaps had my expectations set too high. The river view is nice; however, most of the sites are very rough and situated in areas that look like they have been recently forested (is clear cut). We would not stay in this park again for two particular reasons: there is no laundromat facilities at all (and there is no public laundromat in Valemount) and there is a $ 5 charge for using the dump station if you stay less than three days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed it. Large lovely sites that were very spread out. Quite rustic but perfect for my taste. Was able to get Verizon and DirecTV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This has got to be one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at! We had a absolutely gorgeous riverside pull through site. A large fire pit was on the site which made the evening that much better. Everything about this place was great! We would love to spend a longer period there again sometime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   8   6   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. WiFi was good but not much in the way of TV. Sites are fairly level and park is close to town. Good bit if road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
A very well maintained park with very good/friendly staff at the desk. Excellent sites with full hook-ups. 50 amp and 20 amp at our site which was level and well groomed and with space between sites. In addition, we noted that they spaced us at every other site whenever they could to give us additional space between. Laundry facilities and restrooms are well above par. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Rate shown with Good Sam discount. Our site was a gravel pull-through with patchy grass either side and included a table. No cable TV, but 6 or 7 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked fine most of the time, but slowed down later in the evening. A few trees have been planted, but no shade yet. The park has a 360 view of the surrounding mountains. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for iRVin's RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice layout easy to get into site. I pull a large boat and total length is 63ft and never had a problem with sites. Staff was friendly. Weather was sunny so we got to enjoy the view of Mount Robson. Not all sites have a view. Nice place for our family as stopover location We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is a very nice campground (we stayed at Robson Meadows). Sites have space between them in a forest setting, giving lots of privacy. There are a variety of trails close by, to suit all levels of ability. You can hike to Berg or Kinney Lake, or take the 10 minute walk down to the Fraser River. There is a gift shop within easy walking distance. This is dry camping, but the showers are free in the washroom buildings. You will need $5 for the RV dump, located across the highway on the Berg Lake road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
This is a beautiful park in a fantastic setting. We only stayed one night but it seemed clean, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Mount Robson Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This golf course has 2 distinct RV sections. This first is near the highway and in a treed area offering water and power. The second is near the clubhouse is an open field area with very large sites and full services for those who wish to golf. We stayed in the latter. The layout is for pull-though and has back to back services so the direction of entry alternates. The very large space for each site and lack of signage or direction from staff made it difficult to determine where to park. (this,however, was entertaining if you were the first in for the night.) They did have internet but it was slow and dropped out regularly. The RV park and golf course could be nicer with a little TLC. They offer a 10% discount for AAA members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is an adequate park. Lots of mud when it rains, which is often! Lovely big trees between sites, and plenty of privacy. The Wi-Fi coverage was good. The washrooms could use some loving care but were ok. There was quite a lot of noise from the highway, but we were in a site near the front. If you think this will bother you, ask for a site further back. The park is located perfectly for access to Mt Robson park and we left our rig in the park while we hiked for three days and nights. The staff were happy to keep an eye on it for us and all was well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Rough internal roads but quite passable. Watched the salmon spawning in the river. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com