206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vernon, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.86 miles SW
12.96 miles NE
13.09 miles E
15.80 miles SW
20.80 miles NW
20.96 miles NE
27.10 miles N
27.74 miles SW
30.91 miles NE
33.19 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Atlantis Waterslide
0.81 miles N
Silver Star Mountain Res
7.29 miles NE
Holiday Park Resort-S 1415 Commonwealth Rd
15.62 miles SW
British Columbia
Vernon
Most Recently Reviewed
Swan Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-19 10:05:53
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vernon, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Overall a nice setting with lake views. However, the price is way to high for no hookups or a sewer dump station. Some road noise can be heard. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Access to the park is via a 3 km fair paved road off highway 97. Good paved park roads. Water is available from a tap situated across from the campground hosts. Restrooms and showers are nearby. A few electric sites located in the parking lot. Our site was a fairly level gravel back-in. Good view of Kalamalka Lake as campground sites are on several terraced loops. No Wi-Fi available. I didn’t check TV, although there should be a couple of channels available off the air. I couldn’t get any Telus cell phone coverage. Some noise is noticeable from the highway above the park. Even so I would still return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Situated on Kalamalka Lake this campground is located about 2 miles off highway 97. Access road is old and crumbling pavement at first – watch for potholes. Park roads are good pavement. Sites are all gravel back-ins located on three road loops. There are 3 electrical “sites”, but they are located in the southwest corner of the parking lot. Our site was fairly level. Like the rest of the regular sites on the loops there are no utilities, cable TV, or Wi-Fi. It had a typical BC Parks cedar table along with a fire ring. There is no shade as the trees are still fairly young. The view of the lake was spectacular as most of the sites are on terraces. Wildflowers on the terraces and around the sites make this an attractive park. Water is available from a tap across from the campground host. There is a restroom/shower house near site 20, but I did not inspect it. A bird nest set up nearby had an osprey family. This is a good park for just getting out in your chair to relax or take a hike on one of the trails. There is also a playground for the kids and a boat ramp (have to cross train tracks) for those who want to fish or ski. Even with train tracks nearby I never heard any go by. We would return to this park. Out of 72 sites there are 50 reservable and 22 first come first served. This park fills up very quickly in the summer. The 3 electric “sites” aren’t on the reservation system yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   7   9   8   8   2   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
I'm giving this campground a 3 only because we lucked out on where we were placed. If you plan on booking this campground, request the back sites as you will back onto the lake and have a gorgeous view. Anywhere else, your view is your neighbors, a gravel, dirt road, and very few trees. You are very tight in here. At least at the back sites you can move your chairs/picnic table onto the grass and under the huge willow trees. The pool area is nice; pool temp too hot to my liking. Washrooms, showers, laundry room, playground, and dog walk need a complete overhaul. The kids playground is in dirt, weeds, with pitiful swing, monkey bar, and metal slide. WiFi is strictly for email only and only works close to the office. Not sure how they can use WiFi as a feature for advertising. On the up side, you are close to Vernon and all it's amenities. If you are staying here to visit the wineries, I would recommend looking further down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Rather poor overall. The sites are ok but the sewer connections are poor and flooded to the top. The washrooms and showers are not very clean. No much attempt to keep the place clean was seen. Rough roads and sites, on the lakefront but the lake is not swimmanble and that is for certain! One only garbage disposal area. The outside sinks for washing up were without running water and clearly have not been used for a long time. Quite nicely shaded sites. This park could become a very nice RV park if the management took some pride and spent the time needed. Not a great place to stay. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a nice park but the sites were a little close for us. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The utility hookups were well located and in good condition. The swimming pool was large, clean and warm. There were quite a few seasonal sites, some were a little cluttered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Silver Star RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This campground was beautiful. Very friendly staff. They walked around the campground talking to everyone and making sure that everyone had everything that they needed. They even delivered your firewood right to your site. Beautiful sites right on the water. Huge weeping willow trees. Free peddle boat and canoe's. The lake had some weeds but people were swimming in it all day. This was a very relaxed place. Nothing uptight about this campground. Completely pet friendly! We had a great time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   3   10   8   8   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
We are full time RVers and have traveled Canada and the USA extensively and this park by far is probably the nicest park we have stayed in especially for Canada. All lots are cement and have 30 or 50 amp power, water, sewer and cable. Wi-Fi is an extra charge but that is common through our travels. The hot tub was shut down while we were there for repairs but the pool was beautiful. The fitness center does not have much in it and it was very hot in the office area and fitness room as I don't think the air-conditioning was turned on. The park is a Co-ownership park and they are very friendly and helpful. In reading the previous reviews I must comment that they are probably not seasoned travelers as the park is not overpriced as they say. Rates throughout the BC Interior are much higher than $48. One park we stayed at in Ossoyos wass $95 per night, not as nice and another was $75 in the Kelowna area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
This is the best park in the Vernon area; however, as previous reviews suggest, it is very expensive. There is an additional charge of $5.35 per night for WiFi. They have a large area to walk your pets but they must be on a leach. An off leach area would be great. We ended up driving to Marshall Road off leash dog area by Vernon creek which this was fabulous for dogs. People are friendly here and would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We have stayed here for a few months over summer every year. It is a nice place with cemented pads and a grass area at each site and they have a lot of room for class A rigs, but the north side has a wall in front of each site making it hard to get into. There is no view for class A rigs because the view is to the rear. They have now priced themselves out of the market. It is now $1000.00 plus HST (tax) which puts it over $1200.00 with the power charge. More and more park models are moving in, making less spaces for RV rentals in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Swan Lake RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com