220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Victoria, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.44 miles NW
9.65 miles NW
12.09 miles NE
12.37 miles NW
20.37 miles SW
21.59 miles N
24.20 miles NE
25.98 miles SW
25.98 miles SW
27.85 miles NW
28.73 miles SE
30.56 miles NW
31.81 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Le Petit Saigon
0.33 miles SW
Cecconi'S Trattoria
1.00 miles SE
Pablo's
1.50 miles SE
Cafe Mexico
1.90 miles S
University Of Victoria
2.12 miles NW
Siam Thai Restaurant
2.34 miles SW
Camosun College
2.52 miles SW
Taj Mahal Restaurant
2.83 miles S
Butchart Gardens
2.87 miles SW
The Art Gallery Of Greate
3.42 miles SW
Elephant & Castle
3.53 miles SW
Crystal Garden
3.85 miles SW
Legislative Parliament B
3.89 miles SW
Koto Japanese Restaurant
4.06 miles S
Periklis
4.34 miles SW
The Victorian Restaurant
4.34 miles SW
Sam's Deli
4.64 miles SW
Beacon Hill Park
5.17 miles SW
Fort Rodd Hill & Fisgard
8.16 miles W
British Columbia
Victoria
Most Recently Reviewed
Pedder Bay RV Resort & Marina
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-25 16:07:12
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Victoria, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
This park was pretty close to what the website advertised. A little run down, and you can tell that there are full timers here that don't care about what their unit looks like. A few derelict cars here and the sites we pretty packed together. Wi-Fi was advertised and WORKED!! At night there were a few shady people that came through the park, but didn't really bother anyone. Staff was not too helpful, but facilities were relatively clean. I would camp here again, just because it is close to Victoria. For the money spent, i think we overpaid..place was a little run down for how much they were charging, but at least cable was included, unlike another RV "resort" that wants to charge you an extra 80 bucks a month for cable!! We will be back, but not for such a long stay next time. There is nothing really special about the park and after you have been there for a couple days, you get a little sick of looking five feet over to the next dingy unit that is beside you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
The best part of the campground are the hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Lots of monthlies but they are isolated from the overnighters. We wanted to stay here because of the water slides and we discovered the slides are closed and we were disappointed. The golf driving range has been abandoned. Batting cages were fun as was the mini golf. The raceway was really not too noisy. The problem was the concrete plant across the parking lot. They start running the trucks at 7:00 am and it is loud. For this reason we would hesitate staying at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   8   6   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
The bad: Expensive for what you get. Right next to a highway...although it's more of a steady drone, so not too disturbing. A lot of permanent trailers/motorhomes...some in very rough condition. Fairly far from downtown Victoria. Most of the sites have little or no privacy. The good: fairly flat sites. Laundry room was clean. Children's park looked nice. All in all, I would stay here again for a one-night on the way to somewhere, but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
We used this park due to its proximity to the ferry for Port Angeles. The overnighter section of the park is consistently quite acceptable and a good base for local activities, as it is centrally located. Staff were friendly and efficient. We will return when we are passing through, but would pick another park for extended stays to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Friendly, helpful staff. Despite being over a hill, sites (while gravel) were reasonably level. A good spot when passing through or seeing Victoria (transit right to park). Train tracks right through park, but the rails are rusty. Nothing really special, but nothing really negative. Pricy, but right in the city. Will be back when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Victoria RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
167
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Regarding services, this is a typical provincial park, but it's a jewel. This is my first time back in over 30 years, and it's as beautiful and forested as I remembered it. The campsites are huge and separated from each other by native vegetation. And you're less than 30 minutes from downtown Victoria and a short drive o the Butchart Gardens. How cool is that! It's quite crowded in the summer, but after Labor Day it's a and peaceful haven. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have stayed here often and may again. This is a nice RV park in an excellent location. The staff is friendly and mostly helpful (see below) and it is well kept. While there is little grass there is clean gravel and privacy hedging. Our one complaint is that their enforcement of quiet hours was unsatisfactory. We were kept up by a drunken party right behind us who ignored the quiet time deadline and continued well past midnight. My complaint resulted in the assistant manager going to the site, but then greeting the occupant like an old friend and asking him very nicely to wrap it up in the future by "around 10 or 11" - supposed to start at 10 PM. Needless to say, there was no enforcement during the evening. Very disappointing in an otherwise nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Pedder Bay is quite a distance from Victoria. Its main attraction is the Marina and Fishing. Upon arrival you are asked to announce yourself by telephone at the entrance kiosk. You will then be asked to proceed to your site and, once you have set up camp, come to the office to pay and complete the registration. We found this a little unusual but it worked. Perimeter roads are paved. The inner sites are wide, level, gravel with a picnic table and fire ring. Service facilities are to the left rear and all worked well. You are separated from your neighbor by a cedar hedge. Outer spaces are back in and a few "view" sites overlook the harbour complete with decks (additional cost). Free Wi-Fi was strong the whole time we were there and there was good selection of cable channels. There was NO CELL SERVICE though. We did not notice any full timers probably because Pedder Bay is quite a distance from anywhere. There were no loud parties and staff patrolled regularly. This is a great place to go if you are into fishing, boating or just want to come and relax. There are hiking and biking trails, boat, canoe and kayak rentals and I’m sure you would not have any problem going for a charter fishing day. We did not see a playground but did see lots of kids. We paid $37.60 per night and felt we got good value. We like this place and will be back. We would have given it a ten if there was cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Beautiful harbor side location, out of town yet close enough to visit. Quiet except during height of weekend, and hedges between sites give a private feel. Paved roads and level, gravel sites with excellent water, sewer, and electrical hookups. WiFi was very fast except during height of weekend. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pedder Bay RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
This park is situated right on the ocean. There is a very nice natural beach with plenty of very fine soft sand. It would be better if the jetsam and flotsam were removed. This area is prone to sea lettuce washing ashore so at certain times can be a bit smelly. We had an ocean front site (number 6) which was plenty wide with our opposing slides. Water, sewer, and electric were well placed and worked as expected. Free Internet was terribly slow. Not worth the effort as we used our own. Cell service was excellent. Limited channels available over the air and there is no cable. This is a very pet friendly park. Dogs are allowed on the beach! (We did not notice any dog poop anywhere.) There is no playground as such but the beach and a very large grassed play area were well used by children. We paid $52.50 for the Premium Ocean View with a Good Sam discount. We would have given this place a 10 if the sea lettuce had been cleaned up and the Internet was better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Access from Victoria is via very pretty little winding country road. It is paved and follows the coast for about 26 Km through the little community of Metchosin. The drive is worth it. Just don’t be in a rush. The park is laid out in three sections. Garden, Lagoon and Ocean. We were in Garden, but would have rather been in Ocean or Lagoon. Ocean, of course, faces the Strait of Juan de Fuca with views of ocean going vessels in the distance. Check in was efficient and when complete we were handed an info package that included a list of rules that were not out of line. We were escorted to our site and guided in. (We did not ask for this service and would have rather looked after ourselves.) Sites are on the small side, but we did have room for both slides and awning. Every site has a small brick patio, picnic table and some have a fire pit (not ours). P W & S are located at the rear almost out of sight. It is big rig friendly, but there are no pull throughs. There is a nice sandy beach with shallow water even during high tide. We saw lots of children playing in the water but we felt it was too cold for us to go in. There are some sites that have obviously been taken over for the season, but none are junky and it doesn’t look like there are any permanents. The park is clean, has a club house with book exchange, TV, etc. We noted that the washrooms were clean, as were the laundry facilities. Everyone we encountered was friendly and for the most part it was a quiet stay. If you are not a dog person, perhaps you may want to give this park a pass. Dogs are allowed on the beach off leash. Our dog loved the freedom to run in the sand (but she too didn’t want to go into the water). There are a lot of dogs here, but we did not see a single pile of crap! Wi-Fi worked well (your usage is monitored). Abuse the service and you lose it). Cable (without a box) worked well. For those that need to be closer to the city of Victoria this may not be for you. This park would have been rated a 10 except the sites are on the small side, the interior roads were gravel not paved and there was an odor of rotting Sea Lettuce noticeable during low tide. All in all a very attractive park. We would happily return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
The customer service here was excellent. The beach is very pretty and the park is pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Weir's Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   4   5   6   8   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Wonderful stay. Overlooked the harbour in Victoria. Easy access to downtown Victoria with the harbour taxi service. Clean washrooms and sites. Booked already for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We have spent the last 6 months here. This park is very convenient to pretty much everywhere in Victoria. It is a very quiet place considering the close proximity to the city. The harbor views are spectacular. The walkway to downtown is almost at your doorstep. The water taxi service is a treat (available only during the summer). A propane delivery service is available upon request. Kayak Rentals, Fishing Charters etc. are available at the Marina which is only steps away. There is no playground and a steep, rocky, embankment to the ocean. Not a good place for kids. We found that, after the transient guests disappeared, the cleanliness of the park improved a lot. Long term guests pick up after their pets and looked after trash a lot better. Long term guests usually just stay for the winter as the climate is very mild. We noted only five units that were year round residents. Some were skirted but none were tacky. There were only a few “winter” guests that let their spaces and units degrade. The park is very safe. These are the good things. What we didn’t like was that services are shared by two sites. This configuration works as long as a motor home and a Trailer share so there was a little more room. Motor homes nosed into their site and trailers backed in. If you are unlucky, then your cables and hoses have to run under your unit. Sites are very close together. This is an older park not designed for today’s units with slides. They can accommodate 45 footers though. The roads are paved but tired. The sites are gravel which is well suited to accommodate the winter rains. Not so nice in the warm weather though. There is no Wi-Fi but internet is available in the Laundry Room and at the on-site restaurant. Cable TV is available but for most channels you will need a box. If you need to depend on the parks bathroom facilities they are limited but clean. Our monthly rate was about $20.00 per night including taxes. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We stayed here for a month and as previous reviews have stated, this park is getting run down. The washrooms are inadequate for the amount of campers, about 8-10 derelict old units that were full timers. Ocean front sites are nice, but old hookups, cables everywhere and an amazing view. Staff was helpful, but far from friendly. The only thing going for this park is the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Westbay Marine Village RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com