220140 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Williams Lake, British Columbia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.89 miles NW
British Columbia
Williams Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Wildwood Campsite
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 02:27:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Williams Lake, British Columbia
Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$0
Offers free overnight RV parking in the back lot. No hookups, six marked RV parking spots in the upper end end of the parking lot, but several more RVs can park around the edge of the lot where you can put a slide out if necessary. The edge spots are actually more level than the marked spots. The marked pull through "parking spots" are not very long. Bigger rigs need to either unhook or park at the edge of the lot. Gaming center offers various games of chance including slots, keno and bingo. Okay spot for a quick inexpensive overnight depending on how one fares with the adult entertainment opportunity. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Great spot for a night or two. Friendly hosts. Clean washrooms and showers. Could not get on the wifi but no biggie. We will stay again as it is a good spot when visiting family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Wonderful park with easy access. We had made reservations prior, and our name & assigned space was on the white board at the entrance. The host met up with us shortly after we pulled in and answered all our questions. Nice wide, clean spaces with good hookups. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
The hosts are accommodating and friendly. Entire campground is very clean and tidy, well manicured grounds and the laundry room immaculate. Location right off the highway is convenient and surprisingly quite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stampede Campground
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This campground is not in Williams Lake - it is about 10 miles past in Wildwood. Very tight to get into. Sites are not made for big rigs. Had to leave, go down the road and enter in a different direction so as not to take out trees, etc. Lots of permanent trailers. Owner exceptionally nice. Saving grace was that the Wi-Fi worked excellently and cable TV was good. Would not stay here again due to small sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Easy to get in and out. Right on the main highway. Great internet and water pressure. I would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com